MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 1, 2007 haha .. must ask her abt it leh ... i should say that smoking done in the rooms with all doors of cabinets closed ... the toilet rolls inside .. so that the clothes won't kena the smoke smell ??? if not, how to get rid of those little crawling insects ... loves to "eat" papers ... ??? me just a stop night over at india , can smell like them liao lor ... no need 10 days ...like that good idea also leh, but me not as cautious as you, i bochup just burn the kby.whenever i walk pass the waiting lounge for india airlines....i kinda feel me already REACH india! although i was suppose to fly elsewhere.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted September 1, 2007 like that good idea also leh, but me not as cautious as you, i bochup just burn the kby.whenever i walk pass the waiting lounge for india airlines....i kinda feel me already REACH india! although i was suppose to fly elsewhere....da sao din you meh ??? all her clothes with the smoke smell ... wakakakkaa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 da sao din you meh ??? all her clothes with the smoke smell ... wakakakkaa :lol:funny leh...the smoke didnt go into wardrobes....a fully equiped KBY$29 - 4tier rack from toyogoCant believe such co-incident - $1.80 containers from IKEA(toys dept) fits perfectly!Updates on Chemicals -another chemical a household cant do withoutDETTOL - good for sanitization/killing germs...etcmum used to wash our wounds with this but then it works.good for cleaning the foul smell on slippers too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HSH21 1 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 maybe you should take a pic - never seen such lamp before anyway you can just take down whatever model you see on the tube and bring to a hardware shop.Ya... it is very rare... don't see it sells at anywhere... my HB said it is a "mother-son" light.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 Ya... it is very rare... don't see it sells at anywhere... my HB said it is a "mother-son" light....huh? got such thing meh? look at the connectors - my guess it's a separate bigger tube and a smaller tube connected to the same connector. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 Mace gor-gor... Thanks for the tips on the Ikea box, I just bought two of the rack, the box will be purrrfect! Hee... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 DIY timer for ventilation fan(toilet)bought this esaver timer ( www.esaver.com.sg )it was invented for use with a INSTANT water heater(not for storage heater) which I find rather redundant since most pple would switch off the heater when they leave the bathroom. most pple as in NOT the forgetful types.Making the forgetful ones pay the PUB bill will definitely cure their forgetfulness!A joke heard over class95the only way to make yourself REMEMBERs your wife's birthday is to forget it ONCE.But i really find this thing work BEST with a ventilator since one would need to have the ventilator turn on for certain period of time after leaving the bathroom/toilet. With this timer, there is no more need to walk all the way back to the toilet just to turn it off.Drill holes on a box for the wires(esaver) to go thru.Drill holes on the box with the ventilator's switch.Once the wires are thru, just connect them to the switch.99% done100% done and ready for action.total costesaver timer - $18.00switchbox - $1.00apart from the tools.Happy DIYing!Mace gor-gor... Thanks for the tips on the Ikea box, I just bought two of the rack, the box will be purrrfect! Hee... no problem, me need to get another 2 more racks + 9 ikea boxes... !! i find black colour racks blends perfectly with red box though.. hehe !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 Hee... Yah man! I think the black color looks quite cool! I must tell others on this great buy! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 no problem, me need to get another 2 more racks + 9 ikea boxes... i find black colour racks blends perfectly with red box though.. hehe !!mace didi, where do you go get the rack?me also want to buycan use to put the chemicals you introduce !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 mace didi, where do you go get the rack?me also want to buycan use to put the chemicals you introduce !!toyogo toa payoh lorong 8.i will be grabbing the last 2 pcs before you reach there.... wakakakka. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 toyogo toa payoh lorong 8.i will be grabbing the last 2 pcs before you reach there.... wakakakka. !!!! can help me buy one? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 !! !!can help me buy one? joking only lah....but scare their stock finished though....tomolo me go see look see look.but if you seriously KIASU, then pm me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 joking only lah....but scare their stock finished though....tomolo me go see look see look.but if you seriously KIASU, then pm me.wah even sms you .. also never reply ... wakakaka ... anyway thanks for the tips .. hehe really looks cool , black and red .... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 3, 2007 wah even sms you .. also never reply ... wakakaka ... anyway thanks for the tips .. hehe really looks cool , black and red ....just saw your sms just now lah.... 9am monday... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 3, 2007 just saw your sms just now lah.... 9am monday...replied your PM liao lehor should i sms you? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites