MaCe 3 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 for us, 3.5 adults + 1 toddler + 1 dog ~ $170 to $180 aircon.......haiz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 3.5 adults coz hubby only comes back at night so cannot considered fully staying over hmm... my parents seldom on aircon. hubby and i normally on the aircon for 3 to 4 hrs at nite then off it. but the fan for the toddler (my nephew) will be on almost 24/7 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2008 Just for info, my bill is about S$80~S$90 per month for 2 adults. Cooking simple meals 5 days a week, drinking water boiled by Tiger thermal flask (turn off after boiled), showering using citygas gas water heater, clothes washing using Electrolux 7kg front load, and turn on the air-con every night from 11pm to 7am using Mitsubishi Electric Easy Clean Air-con in eco mode at 26~28deg celsius... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 2, 2008 (edited) Argh. My bill ranges between 60-90+ for 2 adults + 1 dog le. Usages are vitroceramic stove which is powered by electricity. The living room, dining area & study room are high voltage lights. Didn't know this or else I wouldn't have got them Also use the microwave oven with convectional function to bake cupcakes/cakes once in a while. Use thermal flask to boil water but dun need to boil to the end. Only switch off when water is hot already. Use heater for showering every night only & bath the dog once a week. Washing machine to wash full load of clothing 2 times a week. PC is on for a while & laptop is used by my hubby for a few hours to play games other than watching tv. Dun even have aircon. Only use the fan every night Edited July 2, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2008 ya, i is 2 adults and 1 kid, $120 oso le. 2 adults already $130 before electricity increase. Haiz Just for info, my bill is about S$80~S$90 per month for 2 adults. Cooking simple meals 5 days a week, drinking water boiled by Tiger thermal flask (turn off after boiled), showering using citygas gas water heater, clothes washing using Electrolux 7kg front load, and turn on the air-con every night from 11pm to 7am using Mitsubishi Electric Easy Clean Air-con in eco mode at 26~28deg celsius... \Wow - on aircon everynight from 11-7 still less than $100? hmm - i need to re-examine my usuage Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 2, 2008 (edited) Compassvale, I believe that the usage is not because of the time used totally, its because the aircon is set at 26-28 deg celcius. The degree plays a part in how much energy is used to cool a room immediately. There's a news report previously on the environmental use in Japan partly due to the possibility of fuel extinction & fuel price hikes, is already being implemented by having aircons set at certain temperatures so that less energy is required to cool a place, not to mention that the time curfew to use it. 2 adults already $130 before electricity increase. Haiz \Wow - on aircon everynight from 11-7 still less than $100? hmm - i need to re-examine my usuage Edited July 2, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 3, 2008 Time Travel - hippies of the 70s Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2008 sobsob .. help me ... mace bro or apple jie .... i just bought my 1st set of WMF cookwares ... but can't seem to clean away the blacken side of my frying pan ... think my fire was too big thus caused it to be blacken ... it;s the inside of the pan ... dun dare to use S/S Help me !! !! :~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 3, 2008 sobsob .. help me ... mace bro or apple jie .... i just bought my 1st set of WMF cookwares ... but can't seem to clean away the blacken side of my frying pan ... think my fire was too big thus caused it to be blacken ... it;s the inside of the pan ... dun dare to use S/S Help me !! !! :~ huh? got pic? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
patsy_sg 1 Report post Posted July 3, 2008 sobsob .. help me ... mace bro or apple jie .... i just bought my 1st set of WMF cookwares ... but can't seem to clean away the blacken side of my frying pan ... think my fire was too big thus caused it to be blacken ... it;s the inside of the pan ... dun dare to use S/S Help me !! !! :~ ranval, try to pour some dishwashing detergent on the pan, add a squeeze of lemon or a tsp of white vinegar, bring to a boil, and soak it overnight. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 4, 2008 sobsob .. help me ... mace bro or apple jie .... i just bought my 1st set of WMF cookwares ... but can't seem to clean away the blacken side of my frying pan ... think my fire was too big thus caused it to be blacken ... it;s the inside of the pan ... dun dare to use S/S Help me !! !! :~ oh dear that sounds really bad maybe you want to try out patsy's recommendation remember to try and condition the rest of your pans used for frying heat up the pan, turn to slow fire, add oil to the pan and wipe the oil all over the pan evenly do the wiping for around 5 min so that the pan is 'protected' by the oil Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2008 (edited) this mth our bill $120+ (4 adults). ur bill $120+ for 4adults still ok leh.. mine $150+ for 2adults nia!!!! moreover ur place is bigger than mine. Edited July 4, 2008 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 4, 2008 Read yesterday's TODAY paper that there's a spike in electricty consumption during the warmer months from april to sept. So even if cut down on electricity consumption, somehow the usage will increase a but more just based on the reason that its the warmer month period so need lots of energy to generate. ur bill $120+ for 4adults still ok leh.. mine $150+ for 2adults nia!!!! moreover ur place is bigger than mine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2008 (edited) Read yesterday's TODAY paper that there's a spike in electricty consumption during the warmer months from april to sept. So even if cut down on electricity consumption, somehow the usage will increase a but more just based on the reason that its the warmer month period so need lots of energy to generate. ya lor... we really on the aircon more liao coz of the weather.. it used to hover ard $120-$130+ nia my sis den jialat... stay 4rm every mth the bill at least $220.. oni 3adults n 1kid nia. she n my BIL, muz own aircon n fan den can sleep. dunno y, her MBR aircon nt cold enough one, wonder if it's due to the old type 4rm MBR is bigger. last time i stay her place, my room size there is the same as my current EA MBR. but her toshiba aircon is much more cooler than mine.. same brand leh oni dat mine is non-inverter. my room at her place the aircon if on 25deg within 5min quite cool liao, super cold when on for long time. my MBR aircon muz on at least 22deg den will be cold, and oni cool aft 10mins. Edited July 4, 2008 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 4, 2008 Alot of energy is required to generate cool air from aircons ma. Some aircons take longer to generate, some take shorter. But generally i believe as long as you set the temperature low just like whats being done in Japan for environmental use & to cut down fuel wastage due to fuel prices + likelihood of fuel being extinct at this rate. Fuel is used for energy to produce electricity ma. I think maybe is cos of fuel issue that why jump so high in electricity consumption besides the weather. Even without a aircon in my place, my bill jumped up to um 30 dollars more this month. Scary but at least below 100 mark though. Pray that it doesn't jump again in my next bill. ya lor... we really on the aircon more liao coz of the weather.. it used to hover ard $120-$130+ nia my sis den jialat... stay 4rm every mth the bill at least $220.. oni 3adults n 1kid nia. she n my BIL, muz own aircon n fan den can sleep. dunno y, her MBR aircon nt cold enough one, wonder if it's due to the old type 4rm MBR is bigger. last time i stay her place, my room size there is the same as my current EA MBR. but her toshiba aircon is much more cooler than mine.. same brand leh oni dat mine is non-inverter. my room at her place the aircon if on 25deg within 5min quite cool liao, super cold when on for long time. my MBR aircon muz on at least 22deg den will be cold, and oni cool aft 10mins. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites