apprye 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 MaCe, Sorry, another question.. You know for those downlights that are used for the L Boxes hor, which kind of bulbs do we buy? My ID quoted me $65 for the supply and installation of each light... Find it a little expensive... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted June 12, 2008 MaCe, Sorry, another question.. You know for those downlights that are used for the L Boxes hor, which kind of bulbs do we buy? My ID quoted me $65 for the supply and installation of each light... Find it a little expensive... My ID quoted me $65 for the supply and installation of each light? got include the wiring? or the wiring is already there>? you can get nice nice downlights for $20+, most cost around $15-$25. market rate to fix/install 1x of light = $8 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
apprye 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2008 Can tell the ID that i install the downlights in the L box myself? hehehe My ID quoted me $65 for the supply and installation of each light? got include the wiring? or the wiring is already there>? you can get nice nice downlights for $20+, most cost around $15-$25. market rate to fix/install 1x of light = $8 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted June 12, 2008 Can tell the ID that i install the downlights in the L box myself? hehehe you need to saw HOLEs and then connect the wires. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
apprye 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2008 haha.. Lemme see if I can bargain somemore with my ID... BTW, would you mind helping me to take a look at the quote that I have from my ID? http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=14505 First time home owner.. Would want to be sure that they don't treat me as a carrot~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted June 17, 2008 Hi Bro MaCe, Was in PC Show last weekend and dropped by Carrefour to look look see see. Bought a bottle of Mrs McKenic Floor Wonder. $12 for 2 litre, very expensive leh, no wonder more powerful than MagicClean Its label states that it can clean almost any flooring, from marble to tiles and even laminated flooring!! I have terrazzo in living hall, tiles in kitchen and laminated flooring in bedrooms, do you think it is ok that I use McKenic as the one-for-all cleanser for mopping work in the house? Thank you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted June 17, 2008 Hi Bro MaCe, Was in PC Show last weekend and dropped by Carrefour to look look see see. Bought a bottle of Mrs McKenic Floor Wonder. $12 for 2 litre, very expensive leh, no wonder more powerful than MagicClean Its label states that it can clean almost any flooring, from marble to tiles and even laminated flooring!! I have terrazzo in living hall, tiles in kitchen and laminated flooring in bedrooms, do you think it is ok that I use McKenic as the one-for-all cleanser for mopping work in the house? Thank you Yes, we are doing that...everything mckenic except for wood. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2008 Bro veri sleepy leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missyling 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2008 Hi Bro MaCe I'm also intending to get a timer for my storage heater but do you have any brand or places to get it? And can share with me where you got downlight from? Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted June 17, 2008 Bro veri sleepy leh. go visit car showroom you no sleepy liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted June 17, 2008 Hi Bro MaCe I'm also intending to get a timer for my storage heater but do you have any brand or places to get it? And can share with me where you got downlight from? Thanks. my contractor said need to get those timer with higher ampere rating. the boss of www.esaver.com.sg said their timer can be used for storage heater. he ask me to take a look at his storageheater which is wired to their timer. so i donno who is right or wrong - i get my misc electricial stuffs from kelantan road. Hong Kwang. as for downlights i got them from Thomson Lightings - one branch in balestier plaza and the other in IMM. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 go visit car showroom you no sleepy liao Car showroom I dare not to go liao, petrol & ERP keep going up except my salary. Haiz..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 Raining now feel sleeping again... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 At least I can slack at home than at work. Drink more coffee/tea to stay awake la. Scary if you get caught napping away in office Raining now feel sleeping again... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pebsb 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2008 I need help! How to clean the cooker hood (the one that sucks up the oil etc)? Mine is really oily & dirty. I tried hot water with dish washing liquid, gif, baking soda but the oil still stuck in the "honeycomb" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites