Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 Water Saving measures updateFREE thimbles from PUB, pls call PUB or email them with your address.How to and where to fix the free thimbles - Click here to go to PUB's pagePut 1 thimble in all taps, showerheads, every water outlet that you have in the house.Wootz, nice tips. I just requested from them. but i would like to know hor, if one of my tap is those waterfall kind how to install the timber ar?the waterbag just put in the water tank can le? no specific location hor? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TPY 0 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 NON-money saving tips. latest house member - 1.1kg fatty boom boom Wow. That is lovely! Eat alot? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 **** electricity bill gonna increase again .. even if u go green!Higher electricity tariffs in 4th quarter Tue, Sep 25, 2007The Straits TimesON THE heels of higher oil prices, Singapore Power on Tuesday announced an increase in electricity tariffs for the period between Oct 1 and Dec.Electricity costs will go up an average of 0.86 cents to 21.38 cents per KWh.This adds up to an increase of between $1 and $4.20 per month for one to five-room HDB flats.Electricity prices are adjusted every three months.The last increase was made for the July-to-September quarter, when prices went up 1.62 cents to 20.52 cents per KWh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 Wootz, nice tips. I just requested from them. but i would like to know hor, if one of my tap is those waterfall kind how to install the timber ar?the waterbag just put in the water tank can le? no specific location hor?waterfall type cannot liao - unless you unscrew the flexible pipe...some might be already "siliconed"waterbag dont put in water tank can use as water bomb also **** electricity bill gonna increase again .. even if u go green!Higher electricity tariffs in 4th quarter Tue, Sep 25, 2007The Straits TimesON THE heels of higher oil prices, Singapore Power on Tuesday announced an increase in electricity tariffs for the period between Oct 1 and Dec.Electricity costs will go up an average of 0.86 cents to 21.38 cents per KWh.This adds up to an increase of between $1 and $4.20 per month for one to five-room HDB flats.Electricity prices are adjusted every three months.The last increase was made for the July-to-September quarter, when prices went up 1.62 cents to 20.52 cents per KWh.bobian liao - me already mod/change everything to energy saving - those cannot change dont use - collecting dust now(microwave oven) !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elcy_05 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2007 Hi, anyone can recommend good detergent for marble flooring?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 28, 2007 Hi, anyone can recommend good detergent for marble flooring??most pple just use normal detergent in the market. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2007 bro mace , have you try the white sponge to clean your tiles or any surface .. just using water only ?? can get it from Daiso .. i was having fun with it earlier .. clean my whole master bathroom wall and floor tiles .. sink, toilet bowl, taps, pipings etc no scretch marks somemore .. the dirt and mold can be clean / wash away easily. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 28, 2007 bro mace , have you try the white sponge to clean your tiles or any surface .. just using water only ?? can get it from Daiso .. i was having fun with it earlier .. clean my whole master bathroom wall and floor tiles .. sink, toilet bowl, taps, pipings etc no scretch marks somemore .. the dirt and mold can be clean / wash away easily.take pics leh...actually - this thing has been around for quite long liao - no detergent needed bcos of the chemical content on the sponge. but it will wear off/loses it's magic after some time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2007 take pics leh...actually - this thing has been around for quite long liao - no detergent needed bcos of the chemical content on the sponge. but it will wear off/loses it's magic after some time.heeee okie okie .. take pics now btw tomolo , you goin to join us for angelwrath's house warming ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2007 (edited) here you go ... ... Edited September 28, 2007 by ranval9 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2007 Hi Mace, tried the duck mold on the silicon on my shower screen....I bought the Duck mold yesterday, spray on the moulds in the afternoon for a few hours, can seethe moulds disappear by 30%. Then after our shower at nite, I spray quite a lot again and leave it overnite.And guess wat???? I woke up tis morning to check again, first thing in the morning and the moulds oni hv 20% left....Wow! I dun need to do anything....and the moulds disappear by 80% after 2 usages!I am gonna try it again today.......hopefully the remaining moulds will disappear soon....Mabbe some moulds are more stubborn, so need more time to work on it....Bt duck molds smells like bleach smell, no good to smell to much...a lot of chlorine...bt duck mold dun hurt my tiles la....which I am afraid of...Nevertheless, it is highly recommended! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 1, 2007 Hi Mace, tried the duck mold on the silicon on my shower screen....I bought the Duck mold yesterday, spray on the moulds in the afternoon for a few hours, can seethe moulds disappear by 30%. Then after our shower at nite, I spray quite a lot again and leave it overnite.And guess wat???? I woke up tis morning to check again, first thing in the morning and the moulds oni hv 20% left....Wow! I dun need to do anything....and the moulds disappear by 80% after 2 usages!I am gonna try it again today.......hopefully the remaining moulds will disappear soon....Mabbe some moulds are more stubborn, so need more time to work on it....Bt duck molds smells like bleach smell, no good to smell to much...a lot of chlorine...bt duck mold dun hurt my tiles la....which I am afraid of...Nevertheless, it is highly recommended!wah good good...Lighting equipements and Light Bulbs. (philips)this co has fixed pricing - they sell to contractors.find their price on the average(but definitely cheaper than hardware shops)do take note that I have got nothing to do with them although i dont mind being the godson of their boss. Choo Chiang Marketing Pte LtdAddress : Head Office No.10 Woodlands Loop Singapore 738388Tel : 6368 5922Fax : 6363 5922BLK 17 Pioneer Road North#01-90 S(628465)Tel : 62665859 Fax : 62665059450 – 3/4 Sims Avenue S(387540)Tel : 67481377 Fax : 67482377Blk 640 Rowell Road #01-70 S(200640)Tel : 63964111 Fax : 62963620Blk 3 Toa Payoh Ind. Park#01-1381 S(319055)Tel : 62504520 Fax : 62533328Blk 5070 Ang Mo Kio Ind Park 2#01-1511 S(569573)Tel : 64833233 / 64814855 Fax : 64832232 / 64847177Blk 23 Bendemeer Road#01-527 S(330023)Tel : 6296411 Fax : 62983620 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jliow 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2007 Hi MaceI am replacing my 20 old bedroom circular fluorescent light wth a new set of light, I saw your article on the electronic ballast, did U change that yourself? I notice theres no longer a need for starters. Only input L and N, but not sure how the connection to the circular lights is doneBTW where did u get the Electronic Ballast? Is it really 9 bucks? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Hi MaceI am replacing my 20 old bedroom circular fluorescent light wth a new set of light, I saw your article on the electronic ballast, did U change that yourself? I notice theres no longer a need for starters. Only input L and N, but not sure how the connection to the circular lights is doneBTW where did u get the Electronic Ballast? Is it really 9 bucks?get the philips e-ballast from the list above - choo chiang. $9 bucks.for circular lights, when you put the lamp on the floor, there are 4 pins rights?the L and G is actually the 2 pins on the right and 2 pins on the left. connect either side is ok as long as it's in a loop. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 Nice thread, Mace. Was quite impressed with the little odour reducing thingy...anyone organising a spree? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites