MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 This is no good....to talk like that...In fact, its that same picture I saw he was with this guy holding the osrama hotel(building) 's fengshui is different from a room where a person lives/sleep lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 MaCe i dun think our headboard is entirely solid. but its still better den sleeping under huge pillars right? our pillar is very big. Oops our save$ thread become feng shui thread liao aiya...you believe it, it exists, dont believe then no such thing lor.headboard not solid but at least it's not like those storage type - good enough lor. just keep CLEAN at all times is good fs liao.yalor no more fs talk liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 my number one choice of getting soft drinks = sheng shiong$10.50 for a carton of coke, sometimes can get canned drinks at $8.80 per carton (24cans)toiletries - so far find that CK chinatown price is amongst the cheapestthink someone mentioned Ang Mo at AMK ave 10. think i'll check it out one day Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 my number one choice of getting soft drinks = sheng shiong$10.50 for a carton of coke, sometimes can get canned drinks at $8.80 per carton (24cans)toiletries - so far find that CK chinatown price is amongst the cheapestthink someone mentioned Ang Mo at AMK ave 10. think i'll check it out one day I thought toiletries, saloon shampoo or purfume "Ocean Cosmetic" at chinatown sell the cheapest??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 saloon shampoo and perfume yesbut toiletris e.g. dettol, floor cleaners etc CK is cheaperand if got time, check out the various sprees and MOs held on various forumsgot my applecare (laptop warranty) at 20% off retail price and a beanbag for $43 go for second-hand things esp if you are not quite sure you'll need ite.g. i wanted to sew my own cushion covers but dun know will really do it or not so went for a second-hand small princess sewing machine at $30 only Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 (edited) I thought toiletries, saloon shampoo or purfume "Ocean Cosmetic" at chinatown sell the cheapest??? wei, for such things hor, women the best lah. unless you are a HOUSEman....then i got nothing to say.wife used to bring me to toapayoh central, 2 toiletries shop side by side(at each others' throat).she said there cheapest for certain things... then we go parkway parade there, opposite hawkercentre got such shops also.....also certain things cheaper... ONLY lightbulbs where cheapest i know Edited September 18, 2007 by MaCe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 go for second-hand things esp if you are not quite sure you'll need ite.g. i wanted to sew my own cushion covers but dun know will really do it or not so went for a second-hand small princess sewing machine at $30 only my buddy who lives in a 3storey bungalow....hunts the Cashconverter.... maybe thats why they are rich. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 hehehe, actually i go for secondhand stuff to try and follow the movement that started in NYthey basically do not buy anything new coz it consumes new resource, it's a environmental-friendly thingbut some things, like my bookcase, cannot resist leh :furious:so far clothes hanger, those plastic ones, cheapest is 8pcs for $1.65 at CK chinatown alsoand plastic ashtray at $2.85 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tingshen 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 very cool thread! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 very cool thread!go fix a ventilator in your toilet advantages1) no moisture = no grimes no stains = less cleaning2) 15-20w power is less than your average floor standing fan3) anyone can walk in and use the toilet immediately after you have baked cakes.4) no odour at all. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 20, 2007 Water Savings1) turn the tap outside your house - to have lesser pressure.2) request for free thimbles from PUB, they will drop a packet into your mailbox.Then fix one thimble into every water outlet that you have. except for storageheater.3) water saving bags/bottles filled with water put them into your cistern(toiletbowl water tank).4) accumulate your laundry then wash - dont wash one or 2 pieces of clothings.5) waste water from laundry can be used for washing corridors/balcony or flushing the toiletbowl.6) PEGO - so far i can only find them in homefix. around $8.00change all your faucet's aerator to water saving ones.resourcehttp://www.buxco.nethttp://www.wavin.com.sg/rst.html Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
terter26 0 Report post Posted September 20, 2007 Hi MaCe,Reli benefit alot from your blog ... one thing ...Water Savings1) turn the tap outside your house - to have lesser pressure.2) request for free thimbles from PUB, they will drop a packet into your mailbox.Then fix one thimble into every water outlet that you have. except for storageheater. How to use this? Wat is their function? Look like buttons to me .. 3) water saving bags/bottles filled with water put them into your cistern(toiletbowl water tank).For wat purpose? 4) accumulate your laundry then wash - dont wash one or 2 pieces of clothings.5) waste water from laundry can be used for washing corridors/balcony or flushing the toiletbowl.6) PEGO - so far i can only find them in homefix. around $8.00change all your faucet's aerator to water saving ones.resourcehttp://www.buxco.nethttp://www.wavin.com.sg/rst.htmlThanks for answering my questions! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babyQ 0 Report post Posted September 20, 2007 SS stuffs still looks machiam NEW.price - $10-$13.00Bro MaCe, can check with you where you get the 3M SS spray for $10-$13? my neighbourhood shop selling at $16!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 20, 2007 Bro MaCe, can check with you where you get the 3M SS spray for $10-$13? my neighbourhood shop selling at $16!!huh? so cut throat ah? even homefix is selling around $13 nia.carrefour might have also.I usually buy my stuffs from www.homely.com.sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 20, 2007 2) request for free thimbles from PUB, they will drop a packet into your mailbox.Then fix one thimble into every water outlet that you have. except for storageheater. How to use this? Wat is their function? Look like buttons to me ..to be insert in between the aerator or any water outlet to slow down the flow. it's the FLOW that makes your meter ticking.3) water saving bags/bottles filled with water put them into your cistern(toiletbowl water tank).For wat purpose?so that less water will be filled into the tank which equals to less water being flush away. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites