MaCe

Money $$$ Not $$$ Enough Blog

where to get the ballast the philips one..... can pm me also

www.legrand.com

search under distributors - choo chiang

$9.00 before GST.

Another clip from PUB brochures.

AVERAGE consumption based on household types. !!

AverageEC.jpg

Sigh... my electricity always above the average.... must find out which is the one to cause it...

MaCe , love ur thread even though my house is not here yet...

Good job!:P:dunno:

thanks, time flies wor... 2008 very fast one...mark my words. wakakakka

views yr bill online https://services.spservices.sg/ssllogin/cs_...ls_frameset.asp

and check to see if its above or below average. MaCe sure way below average :)

cos poor man like me got no money to pay PUB mah...last mth's bill still not "accurate" cos many things not converted/modified yet, plus all the house gatherings and parties.... Anticipating for nx mth bill :jawdrop:

UPDATEs coming up next week -

1) $5 versus $800 grout cleaning (this sat)

2) water saving devices/tips

yo mace, you should consider starting a podcast and charge subscription fees :)

charging fees then defeat the purpose of MONEY savings liao :jawdrop:

this week gonna borrow the $800++ hi-powered branded simi-model-also-yellow-coloured steam cleaner from my Ah Siah Kia* buddy. then go clean the grouts together with $5 mckenic....and see which one better, hehe.

_______________________________________________________________________________________

*Ah Siah Kia = spendthrift kid who has a rich human father who seems to print their own money.

yo mace, you should consider starting a podcast and charge subscription fees :rofl:

Yah man, Mace, you are the money saving Guru man! Wahaha.... The $800 steam cleaner? Can use those cheap handheld one, will the effect be the same??? :yamseng:

My cheapo method of cleaning the grout

- a toothbrush which e bristles are not suitable for brushing

- a bottle of bleach

- my own hands

i kinda suspect you are actually maria, using your employer's PC without their permission leh...

24.gif

Yah man, Mace, you are the money saving Guru man! Wahaha.... The $800 steam cleaner? Can use those cheap handheld one, will the effect be the same??? :yamseng:

huh, buddy's steam cleaner lah...not mine. Will be testing this sat lah.... :rofl: