MaCe

Money $$$ Not $$$ Enough Blog

Any tips on wat's good for solid surface (in terms of general cleaning and upkeep)? mine's gg to be white so hope to keep it from turning yellow

:notti: white solid surface..... i dare not recommend anything sorry.

atmost maybe go ikea buy those rubber sheets for drawers and lay over parts of your top for putting stuffs?

:sport-smiley-018: white solid surface..... i dare not recommend anything sorry.

hmm.. so bad ah ? not pure white leh... gt speckles on it one... or anything used to clean solid surface is fine..

never heard of any product specifically created for cleaning such material(top). general consensus towards "plastic" = NOT to use anything that is strong.

hmm...reminds me of my acrylic/plastic polish for cars. :sport-smiley-018:

FREE of CHARGE

used for roughly 2 mths only.

4 pcs of 4 feet T8 fluorescent tube 865 colour

4 pcs of 2 feet T8 fluorescent tube 865 colour

assortments of magnetic ballasts, starters.

First come first serve.

Self collect at hougang(pm for address)

cedar.jpg

Years back when my buddy show me this metal thing and told me this thing could remove whatever odour..fish/onion/grease/petrol/kerosene from my hands. I laugh at him and tell him to f*** off.

But when he(DIY king) look really serious and show me his dirty greased hands and then wash his hand with the metal thingy like a soap bar. I smell his hands...no shiit , no smell!;)

Actually this thing exists for years liao - just that it didnt make it's way into singapore until recent years.

Avaliable only at that aussie mini mart at the basement of parkway parade - around $5-6.00

http://www.cedarfresh.com/product-Kitchen.asp

Edited by MaCe

Mace, the cedarfresh sure looks interesting!! Wow so many effective things to buy, I am making a list on my pda now! Hee... ;)

My aunt teach me to put bleach into a spray bottle to clean toilet's wall & floor but must avoid the metal parts of the toilets. Quite effective except the smell. Leave it for 5-10mins then wash off with a hose.

cedar.jpg

Years back when my buddy show me this metal thing and told me this thing could remove whatever odour..fish/onion/grease/petrol/kerosene from my hands. I laugh at him and tell him to f*** off.

But when he(DIY king) look really serious and show me his dirty greased hands and then wash his hand with the metal thingy like a soap bar. I smell his hands...no shiit , no smell!!!

Actually this thing exists for years liao - just that it didnt make it's way into singapore until recent years.

Avaliable only at that aussie mini mart at the basement of parkway parade - around $5-6.00

wah... i am hooked on your blog of magnificent tips!! :thumbs up:

the Fish Off sounds really interesting!! http://www.cedarfresh.com/detail.asp?Q=36&Cat=3

the aussie mini mart has many, many interesting things!

Mace, the cedarfresh sure looks interesting!! Wow so many effective things to buy, I am making a list on my pda now! Hee... !!

My aunt teach me to put bleach into a spray bottle to clean toilet's wall & floor but must avoid the metal parts of the toilets. Quite effective except the smell. Leave it for 5-10mins then wash off with a hose.

thats a cheap way(money saving) used by my mum's generation. But then they dont mind having rough rough hands - bleach.

Use magicclean also can - just not as cheap as bleach.

And dont look down on bleach, they may be cheap but they REALLY KILL germs hor.

wah... i am hooked on your blog of magnificent tips!! :thumbs up:

the Fish Off sounds really interesting!! http://www.cedarfresh.com/detail.asp?Q=36&Cat=3

the aussie mini mart has many, many interesting things!

wah dont say like that leh, me so paiseh... red_smile.gif

Edited by MaCe

cedar.jpg

But when he(DIY king) look really serious and show me his dirty greased hands and then wash his hand with the metal thingy like a soap bar. I smell his hands...no shiit , no smell!:thumbs up:

saw similar stainless stain soap bar in daiso. selling for only $2.

sharks! should have bought it when i was there the other day. i was sceptical about the claim. guess i have to go grab one another day.

thanks for another great tip, mace. btw, i have yet to see a lizard eversince i use the MR KUM BOON YAN..... !!

thanks for another great tip, mace. btw, i have yet to see a lizard eversince i use the MR KUM BOON YAN..... :wub:

talking about KBY.

haiz... I knew I had spiders underneath my display cabinets cos saw one a few weeks ago, must be from the warehouse(storage for 6 weeks). Yesterday my mood no good so put 2 KBY!!!! wakakakak........

then standby with a can of chem10small.jpg and :yamseng::ph34r::lol: on anything that runs out... :thumbs up:

talking about KBY.

haiz... I knew I had spiders underneath my display cabinets cos saw one a few weeks ago, must be from the warehouse(storage for 6 weeks). Yesterday my mood no good so put 2 KBY!!!! wakakakak........

then standby with a can of chem10small.jpg and :yamseng::ph34r::lol: on anything that runs out... :thumbs up:

ya man! this KBY really power man. that day i was smoking my room and there was spider outside my window and the smoke was blowing outwards it. i just turn around for a few mins and when i look out again, the spider was gone.

do you use KBY everyday to keep out the insects? any tips on how to light up KBY? i find it so hard to lite it up.

ya man! this KBY really power man. that day i was smoking my room and there was spider outside my window and the smoke was blowing outwards it. i just turn around for a few mins and when i look out again, the spider was gone.

do you use KBY everyday to keep out the insects? any tips on how to light up KBY? i find it so hard to lite it up.

if you burn them consistently, soon, you will find DEAD flies or cockroaches. Yesterday when sweeping floor, found a few dead flies.

I use them nearly every day, cos i burn them for my altar table also.

go buy this - make sure it's TOKAI brand - $4.00-$6.00

lighter2.jpg

Edited by MaCe

UPDATEs

Kam Bong Yan - cheapest i have found is $2.50 for 50pcs. thats $0.05 per piece.

FYI - One stick of cigarette already $0.59

Will check with a fren's fren whose mum operates a incense shop, see whether can get cheaper or not if buy by carton.

pls dont buy this, it really leave a lot of mess.

chem4small.jpg

Mace, the cedarfresh sure looks interesting!! Wow so many effective things to buy, I am making a list on my pda now! Hee... !!

YES! my dad taught us to wash our toilet effortlessly in this way too! dunno is it consider 洁癖 or not.. we love the diluted smell of dettol/bleach.. :thumbs up:

hi, just wanna ask ard if you guys know of anything that can clean up the rust or spot on chrome metal...

You see, my new place's previous owner install a tempered glass shower screen, but the chrome hinges are no longer shining any more, with some spots on them...

Anyway i can remove them?? contractor said i could use autoso..to clear it up

Help

Thanks...

UPDATEs

Kam Bong Yan - cheapest i have found is $2.50 for 50pcs. thats $0.05 per piece.

FYI - One stick of cigarette already $0.59

Will check with a fren's fren whose mum operates a incense shop, see whether can get cheaper or not if buy by carton.

pls dont buy this, it really leave a lot of mess.

chem4small.jpg

wah mr mace........seriously m hooked to this thread....excellent compilation of tips n tricks.....many of us wil b saving lots of $$$$$$$$$$$$ following ur shortcuts/tried n tested.............

i haf been following renotalk long long time as a guest..........but now tat u started tis new thing going....had 2 join as member so at least can tell u how greeat this is................n mayb also can share abit lar...........

......me going 2 go n get the kby asap..............cos REALLY hate lizards :bangwall: n recently been invaded by sooo many............poor hb was made to kill quite a few....but seems tat the more we kill.....the more they come back n haunt us....... :notti: .....hopefully the kby thingy wil keep them far far away

actually....there's another way to keep specifically the lizzards out...........placing used egg shells ard the windows.....think something 2 do with the smelll.............but effective only for a week or so.....then need to replace the egg shells.............worked 4 me 4 awhile......but we don't eat eggs fast enough so can't generate enough empty shellls..................so KBY here i come!!!! :deal: