mint

H & Qnn Home

Your ID is really tor-gong - can almost match the contractor I had, but yours is still better la, if that's any comfort to you.

Would you mind pming me your ID?

Picture289.jpg

Picture290.jpg

Im thinking of such carpets !!

First one the thread is thinner. Second one is thicker, like a mao mao cong. Hmm.. which is better? Mao mao cong feels a bit hard under the feet.

hey i got the 2nd one. feels hard meh i thot feel soft leh. quite cooling oso:)

:furious:

Shoe cum storage cabinet :

(there are no ventilation holes :) cos mine is full height cabinet, so no place to put these holes, except on the front door. carpenter say can put something like a rectangle with louvres, made of metal (matte look) but i think its really ugly - will spoil the look of my shoe cabinet - but my mum says its good to hv louvres, otherwise cabinet will be smelly! how then? im still contemplating whether to have the lourves installed- the rectangular pc of lourves is like the size of half a pc of a4 paper)

Picture598.jpg

Bedframe only (comes with side drawers) :

Picture603.jpg

Picture601.jpg

I brought my colleague to see my house during lunch time, and she commented that the carpentry is quite good :unsure:)) so happy. Hehee. I'm quite happy with the carpentry skills in general. So far, so good exccept the usual touching up here and there lar.

OK, no lar, combination come out not so bad afterall.

Picture608.jpg

Unfinshed vanity top (left solid surface).

Picture610.jpg

Do you all face this problem? What do you do with the black rubber hose to the hod? Just leave it there, and then you use the rest of the space to put pots, pans or cans?

Picture611.jpg

Groove added on, cos of mis-communication. But feels very rough, feels the wood. We wanted a slanted door frame, but carpenter thought we wanted a level door frame.

Picture609.jpg

Picture288.jpg

The PLumber boys made a crack in my glass!

Edited by mint

i hope the piece of paper beneath that says tempered glass is not referring to the glass the plumber broke :unsure:

ehh, what u mean>? u mean its not really tempered??

difference between tempered glass and normal glass

tempered glass is 'tempered' with to ensure that it shatters into beads of glass

normal glass breaks into shards with sharp edges

usually tempered glass won't have crack lines like this

upon impact, it's have a frosted glass effect before shattering :unsure:

hey i got the 2nd one. feels hard meh i thot feel soft leh. quite cooling oso:)

Hi Mist!

May I know where u got your carpet ? Second one is the mao mao cong type? And how much?

My partner says it feels hard one pc by one pc, like something under the feet. Not smooth and comfy.

Edited by mint

Vanity top :

Picture615.jpg

Picture610.jpg

Cold & hot water piping - very ugly (brainless plumbers) - this needs to go!

Picture618.jpg

Solid surface up!

Picture619.jpg

Master bedroom wardrobe (i shld not hv chosen the beige laminate - too bad, too late to change now)

Picture623.jpg

Edited by mint

My whole renov seems to be taking so long.. another week will be a big 3 month job for a 5 room standard renov.

Though Im not in a hurry to move, but still 3 months is a reallllly loooooong time to take. I did specify a handover date on contract, but things just got delayed and delayed.

On this Tue, carpenter came to touch up, electrician came too.

On Wed, plumber came, as well as the tiling guy.

On Fri, painter and tiling guy came again.

Next Tue painter got to came again, cos no more living room and door paint left - so need to buy new stock of paint. Sianz got to wait again..

Each time they come, they dont do a proper job and I see problems here n there. So in the end, I got to take leave and be present and supervise them to do this and that, here and there. So wasting of time. Actually am I supposed to oversee this, or is the ID supposed to make sure they do their work properly?

Anyway, I guess its good to be around, cos I want to see that they do everything nicely once and for all.

The funny thing is that "Painting of whole house including doors" - It means only paint the bedroom doors. Main door is not counted. The most is can paint with the lacquer (transparent liquid) only. Cannot paint with colours." I get quoted $1,100 for the paint job. I tot should include painting the main door isnt it?

Edited by mint