raincole

Moon Cakes

Sigh...

So any good mooncake in Sg to recommend? :sport-smiley-004:

My mum likes Bengawan Solo's traditional mooncakes...personally, i find it not bad....skin not too hard or too dry....and not too thick too...texture just nice...best of all, it's a whole lot cheaper than what those hotels are offering!

traditional? I tot they only sell snow skin! Cos their fridge always full of the colourful stuff..

Will go & kop their sample.. :sport-smiley-004: Thanks!

i find that bengawan solo's mooncakes are not bad too esp the snow skin ones. we used to buy from them but recently switched buying from hotels. :sport-smiley-004:

wah actually East Ocean also not bad wor.. price also reasonable... can try their mini snowskin truffle, smtms they have yoghurt de as well. and their mini crispy yam and lian rong moon cakes wor.. cheap and good...

if wan yam paste can try SHI ZHEN.. not sure the english name but basement of taka shd have. this shop v special and unique de as in they oni sell yam paste mooncale. yolk and no yolk.. diff of 50 cents.. but this year with the gst hike, not sure hw much they will increase wor...

can try lor..

they sell by two pieces also. v nice.. their samples hor not stingy de ley... one whole piece of mooncakes, they cut into 4 pieces for u to try de lor.. not like sm plces a big piece of mooncakes cut and cut into MINI TOONS haha....

wah actually East Ocean also not bad wor.. price also reasonable... can try their mini snowskin truffle, smtms they have yoghurt de as well. and their mini crispy yam and lian rong moon cakes wor.. cheap and good...

if wan yam paste can try SHI ZHEN.. not sure the english name but basement of taka shd have. this shop v special and unique de as in they oni sell yam paste mooncale. yolk and no yolk.. diff of 50 cents.. but this year with the gst hike, not sure hw much they will increase wor...

can try lor..

they sell by two pieces also. v nice.. their samples hor not stingy de ley... one whole piece of mooncakes, they cut into 4 pieces for u to try de lor.. not like sm plces a big piece of mooncakes cut and cut into MINI TOONS haha....

we went to taka the mooncakes fair. there're lots of mooncakes to choose from but it's still quite early to buy now. !!

we went to taka the mooncakes fair. there're lots of mooncakes to choose from but it's still quite early to buy now. :dancingqueen:

if u all like custard, can try the hong kong peninsula mini egg custard mooncakes! =)

nice wor...

specially hand made and flown in from hong kong

if u all like custard, can try the hong kong peninsula mini egg custard mooncakes! =)

nice wor...

specially hand made and flown in from hong kong

does the taka mooncakes fair sell them? :notti:

yup..made durain muachee last time. wanted to do durain mooncake this year...until my family finished eating up all the durain so nothing left for me to make liao! :furious:

then you buy somemore durian lor. !! !! i wonder goodwoodpark durian mooncakes are delicious a not? my hb's brother ever bought from them but mouldy leh. !! i tried their durian cake and thick thick durian! !!

yup..made durain muachee last time. wanted to do durain mooncake this year...until my family finished eating up all the durain so nothing left for me to make liao! !!

durian muachee! share recipe!! =) !! !!

is it nice?

my hb simply loves durian!

does the taka mooncakes fair sell them? !!

ya ya they sell.. go and try ist see u like anot.. like then buy no like dun buy..

go erly cus they only like bring in a limited no of boxes sell finish jiu no more....

cherlyn, the durain muachee very easy to make. just buy the snowskin flour from redman and if i rem correctly just mix the flour with boiled water. roll the fillings with the snowskin flour and its done. :notti:

for durain mooncake, more processing needs to be done. need to mix the durain filling with milk, flour cooked it etc before set into mould.

Thanks Diva.. But redman is a shop ar? where have ar?

the muachee is like those paser malem sell de or like taiwan those mochi ar??

which one? can put crushed peanuts de is it??

wah toking abt muachee, i have a craving for muachee liao la =p

ya ya they sell.. go and try ist see u like anot.. like then buy no like dun buy..

go erly cus they only like bring in a limited no of boxes sell finish jiu no more....

we went to taka mooncakes fair but didnt see anything like that leh. can i have the name of the booth again? zz

we went to taka mooncakes fair but didnt see anything like that leh. can i have the name of the booth again? :)

HONG KONG Peninsula Hotel.....Ermz.. there r three lanes i suppsoe there?? Middle range, middle corner.. they r situated in the centre of the whole fair...

or u ask which booth sell mini egg custard mooncakes? they will tell u...ask the cashier..