tingshen

Door Bell Options, Anyone?

all doorbell that takes it's power from 240v have to go thru a transformer. they sell the transformer too.

go block 30, the shop with lots of socket switch on display outside/ besides a walkway to block 29.

so if i want to buy a doorbell that uses the existing point provided by hdb, i got to get a transformer?

anyone seen a doorbell that can record our own music?

the only one i found on the web cost USD128 :bangwall:

i just want something that meows instead of ring :bangwall:

so if i want to buy a doorbell that uses the existing point provided by hdb, i got to get a transformer?

anyone seen a doorbell that can record our own music?

the only one i found on the web cost USD128 :bangwall:

i just want something that meows instead of ring :bangwall:

what i mean is - 99% of doorbell in the market uses BATTERY.

if you hate to replace battery and wants the doorbell to be wired into your electrical wires, then you need a transformer.

not that i hate to replace battery, just that there is no proper disposal channel for batteries in singapore

everytime a battery is disposed of, a greater harm is done to the environment !!

had been meaning to get the rechargeable ones but just couldn't find time to go down to sim lim :bangwall:

guess i'll have to make do with a doorbell that chimes or rings :bangwall:

sorry sorry! "tum bang" on your thread as well. anyone knows where i can find those door chimes? like olden days where they fix it on their door, just 2 pieces of metal and you can use it to tap on it to announce your guests' arrival? or just a bell that you ring manually without any wiring or battries.

you mean something like that?

be-boorb1a.jpg

so far i have yet to find nice ones in sg, you got to go those novelty shops, flowershops.

i have seen such bells in thomson plaza, parkway parade..cant remember other places liao

what i mean is - 99% of doorbell in the market uses BATTERY.

if you hate to replace battery and wants the doorbell to be wired into your electrical wires, then you need a transformer.

wah, i didn't know that leh, that's why insisted on the one comes with transformer....

anyway bought liao lah, i think it's ok :wub: very plan rectangular shape....damage $27.

this type can use in hdb or not?

it will be installed along the corridor and that's common property right?

if can i'll go get one like that :wub: :wub:

aiya - as long as your deco is not obstructing simi fireman or nasty neighbours. it's ok one.

go look at those Walk Fire Enter Demon worshipper's house - big big red lanterns/red banners/oversized demon chasing plants. hdb got take action or not?

you mean something like that?

be-boorb1a.jpg

so far i have yet to find nice ones in sg, you got to go those novelty shops, flowershops.

i have seen such bells in thomson plaza, parkway parade..cant remember other places liao

yes yes. this is what i am looking for. will check out those places you mentioned.

thanks alot

applefreak,

this one very suitable for you leh. saw this in a online store in USA. if you are keen to order, we can share the shipping cost. that is if they do ship to singapore. the bell only cost US$9.99. its the shipping cost that kills.

catdoorbell.jpg

Edited by tientien

i want this one

udb-85.gif

it's USD65 :wub:

or this one

J435Cat_Bell.jpg

16 pounds

both are very nice. where did you see them? i have emailed to the seller to check on shipping cost. will update you once they get back to me.