smallfish 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 Just wondering is there non-sticky homo tiles as my wife got a sensitive feet. She will try to mop the floor everyday once she feel sticky.Just wondering any one try any tiles that is non sticky for recommendation.Ps let me know the tile shop that you got it from? Thks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reload72 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 homo tiles got matt one.. sticky meh?? i dont think so leh... powdery feel maybe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yoongf 11 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 Those textured ones like sandstone, slate type finish will not have sticky feeling. Will feel like sand feeling... then will want to sweep daily. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 I suspect its not the tiles that's sticky, but perhaps your wife got sweaty feet? If that's true then no tiles can help... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Warrior88 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 My helper use too much soap. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cha_alex 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 cheapest way.... wear sandal at home lor...never heard any test report for tiles on the stickiness...different person may have different perception of stickiness... if really so particular on this then no choice have to ask the contractor/ID to drylay the tiles for your wife to test before installation Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
smallfish 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 Thks for all response.Look like need to use matt surface + wearing slipper at the same time. cheapest way.... wear sandal at home lor...never heard any test report for tiles on the stickiness...different person may have different perception of stickiness... if really so particular on this then no choice have to ask the contractor/ID to drylay the tiles for your wife to test before installation Share this post Link to post Share on other sites