currahee

House Hunting And Fs

is it generally ok to just buy a place you like.. then later consult FS master on what things to balance the elements/bazi etc.. assuming that you can correct the bad FS..

or there are some guidelines to look out for, like house/kitchen facing etc b4 committing, no clash with your bazi facing.? thanks for advice

is it generally ok to just buy a place you like.. then later consult FS master on what things to balance the elements/bazi etc.. assuming that you can correct the bad FS..

or there are some guidelines to look out for, like house/kitchen facing etc b4 committing, no clash with your bazi facing.? thanks for advice

should be the other way round - prevention is better than cure.

buy a lousy fengshui house and then find the best FSM out there to cure it? some houses especially those facing the sunset, there is no cure.

consult a FSM first, ask him what kind of house suits you. what are the things to look out for. then go for your house hunting.

some houses especially those facing the sunset, there is no cure.

face sunset bad fengshui ah?

I know face sunset, house very hot. Not good at all. Imagine coming home to an oven, at night need to on air-con, then ur body caught cold, etc.

our flat face sunset. ok lah not tt hot when we reach home. we got put solar films.

it's really shiok to see sunrise & sunset at home leh ;)

Edited by cornetto

our flat face sunset. ok lah not tt hot when we reach home. we got put solar films.

it's really shiok to see sunrise & sunset at home leh :P

your house might not actually face the WEST unless your fsm told you so.

it's the sit mountain/face mountain position, not your door.

only a handful of pple in this world with the right BAZI are suitable to stay in such a house.

your house might not actually face the WEST unless your fsm told you so.

it's the sit mountain/face mountain position, not your door.

only a handful of pple in this world with the right BAZI are suitable to stay in such a house.

cheem. my flat main door face north. all living room windows face west, bedroom windows face east. is it considered face west or north? :lol:

cheem. my flat main door face north. all living room windows face west, bedroom windows face east. is it considered face west or north? :D

it's usually the whole building's facing - but to be accurate you need someone who knows how to see to go to your house.

cheem.. tot most look from centre of house to where the main door faces... pls enlighten

yes, from centre of the house to the where the building faces. Unless yours is a bunglow or semi-d.

hdb flats is a building, we own only part of the building.

so normally we use the main door rite?

but what if the flat has lots of windows and the door is at one side while majority of the flat is overlooking another direction?

btw i was looking at a flat, frm centre of house the main door is facing SW direction.. this from the kua is not good.. does it mean that chance of this house being suitable for me is low? thx

so normally we use the main door rite?

but what if the flat has lots of windows and the door is at one side while majority of the flat is overlooking another direction?

btw i was looking at a flat, frm centre of house the main door is facing SW direction.. this from the kua is not good.. does it mean that chance of this house being suitable for me is low? thx

main door facing and house facing is always different in new funny shaped hdb flats.

it's your bazi that matters, not the kua - I have mentioned in many threads not to trust 8mansions too much.

are there really ONLY 8 kinds of people in this world? BS right?

go look for a FSM, he will advise what kind of house to get with the bazi you have.