reynerllica

Virtual Surround Sound System

Yup this guy must be a fake only 2 posts

Wah lau wasted my time replying to his posts....anyway if you are interested, we asked HL for the price and they quote us 880 i think....we got from best in the end cos we want to pay by instalment....you can try asking HL to check it out...we got it for 1000+ at best :yamseng:

I think $660 for that model is impossible lah cos it's still very new and the specs not bad too...

Edited by Air

Yup this guy must be a fake only 2 posts

WOW...i juz din logged on for few wks only and been called ''fake''? Been bz with house reno mah.

I really got mine at $699 wat..but its through my fren who is working in the electronic industry and have many contacts and lobangs. So I simply just tell her what model of electronic appliance I want and she will source for me. Where she buy from I don't know.

Ya give us the contacts so she can have more business :dunno:

Oh..but she dun earn a single cent from me. She is just doing me a favour by sourcing out the cheapest deal from her dealers friends.

virtual surround speakers is actually a more practical solution. Most of the time, I see people placing their rear speakers at the front, coz of the messy wires. so, what's the point? wireless speakers are still weak......

it's not just about side walls, you also need to make your room to reflect the sound properly and all these could cost more than your virtual surround speakers liao.....

stick to 2.1 or stereo lah, are you sure you really need that "surround"?

anyway, Philips seems to be slightly different from Yamaha and Denon, if what they claimed is correct, you do not need any wall to get it work swee swee (coz they know you can hardly have a proper side walls lol):

LS_Overview2.jpg

*I think Pioneer and Sony is also taking this approach too....

Edited by tingshen