*magmag*

Peppermint Loft

what happened? how come no finale?

Hi, now at carpentary stage and whole house in a mess, once they finish the carpentary shall update more pics...

somemore i want to ask what is the hole at the corner of the study room :sport-smiley-004:

Thats my TV console..

Very interesting concept you have there. Can't wait to see your final result.. shd be very nice! :bangwall:

Looks like a lot of hacking and shifting of walls... so creative. May I know who's your ID?

I'd love to be more creative with my new home. Unfortunately my hubby rather conservative type. I asked him if I could try drawing and painting the walls in the masterbedroom myself. He told him "dear.. I let you draw and paint the storeroom lah okie?" grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr............

Very interesting concept you have there. Can't wait to see your final result.. shd be very nice! :bangwall:

Looks like a lot of hacking and shifting of walls... so creative. May I know who's your ID?

I'd love to be more creative with my new home. Unfortunately my hubby rather conservative type. I asked him if I could try drawing and painting the walls in the masterbedroom myself. He told him "dear.. I let you draw and paint the storeroom lah okie?" grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr............

Thanks! My ID Is Whiz Concept - Riston Foo.

haha, to paint yr room yrself is not a easy task. Conceptually and actual painting might differ alot.

I took some pics but pls pardon the mess...

Living Room whole view

sitch1-1.jpg

Wet & Dry Kitchen

IMG_5377.jpg

Wet Kitchen

IMG_5379.jpg

Study Room

IMG_5378.jpg

Masterbed room waredrobe (walk way to Toliet)

IMG_5384.jpg

Waredrobe outside toliet

IMG_5385.jpg

MBR Toliet

IMG_5386.jpg

the hole in the feature wall = TV console

IMG_5392-1.jpg

Bench along the window (covered with canvas)

IMG_5395.jpg

You got a creative and spacious concept. This old HDB flat is turn into a condo style layout.

Yox, Phoenix!

We have the same type of hubby. He said, " Dun do silly things orh " Comeon I have ever painted my mural painting and it is hung in the library leh. So sian to hear that.

Very interesting concept you have there. Can't wait to see your final result.. shd be very nice! :yamseng:

Yox, Phoenix!

We have the same type of hubby. He said, " Dun do silly things orh " Comeon I have ever painted my mural painting and it is hung in the library leh. So sian to hear that.

wow, then ok wat... at least u've got experience unlike me :sport-smiley-018:

Wow! That was a little more than the twice of mine!!

Yr renovation cost is 110k! :good: but yr house is nice with the money spent. But i dont have such money.sad.....my renovation for my 5room clementi new standard flat, i spent only 19k........really envy u :sport-smiley-018:

Yr renovation cost is 110k! :wub: but yr house is nice with the money spent. But i dont have such money.sad.....my renovation for my 5room clementi new standard flat, i spent only 19k........really envy u :wub:

hi, 110k is including all the furnitures, electricals, gagdets etc etc...

as mine is a resale flat, the condition is pretty bad... so have to redo everyhtning.... thats y the high cost...

I think your flat sure appear in some magazine. well if its gonna be a permanent place to stay, and i had the cash i would do the same too. I was kinda foolish to do up my flat knowing i would wanna move in 5 years time, but y'all know, how to resist doing up a home? heehee

Hi JUnkay, if it does appear, shall post it up to share...

That's 1 of the consideration me n my hubby had before renovating the hse... And we concluded that within 5-10 yrs chances of moving is not high.. Reason being, my PIL stays upstairs of me and my parents staying a few blks away.. Unless the 3 families all move together, else chances not high that we will move.. Our parents been staying at their current flat for like 25 yrs.

The renovation works is soooooooo slow.. contractors are all so busy.... project has been delay for like 8 weeks!! eeks, gave them a final deadline, 18.11.07 must hand over!!

I reckon this company doesnt give like guranteed handovers like the bigger companies do? Well pros and cons I guess. To pay or not to pay GST heehee