*magmag* 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 (edited) !! Wave to All, Finally our turn to post after reading n admiring all the wonderful homes that everyone has...Our loft is a 5 room old (ard 23 years old) with floor area of ard 134sqm in the cosy west area.We started our preparations as early as Jan 2007... Sourcing for ID is a big headache... Finally we settled for Whiz Concept - Rinston Foo...We went thru 4 rounds of long sessions before the final house layout came out.. The whole process took us close to 5 months as we had some travelling inbetween the months...The final 3D drawing was but our ID practice is he does not release the drawings... Hopefully our loft get publised in Home n Decor (Rinston works are usually feature in home and deco).Renovation started only in July due to some constraints and also due to HDB long approval as we overhaul almost the whole place... We hack all the walls in except for one in the house...(sorry for the poor sitching of photos - can see pepper's hand.. *scary*) Debris cleared and materials shifted in...Currently the completed renovations are :False Ceiling all UpElectrical DoneAircon Trunking Piping UpPartitions UpGuest Room toliet Tiled upDry Kitchen Tiled UpStudy Room hollow blocks built upMBR Walk in Waredrobe hollow blocks built upWindows changed Edited August 16, 2007 by *magmag* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gendon 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 Welcome to RenoTalk Wow, that's a major hack ya!Anyways, happy renovating !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
*magmag* 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 Welcome to RenoTalk !! Wow, that's a major hack ya!Anyways, happy renovating Hi! That's a very fast post!Thanks! U have a very lovely home too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 welcome to renotalk the stitching very good liao lehyou dun mention i also didn't notice !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 welcome!wow, ur reno muz cost alot coz u r overhauling the whole place.. 134sqm beri BIG!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 welcome to renotalk! looking forward to seeing more pictures of ur renovation! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tim_chenie 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 Hi *magmag*, Welcome to Reno T-Blog! Looks like you almost hack all the walls in the house. Total Destruction huh? Your skill in photo stitching is really good, maybe can give us pointers how to do it? Hope to see more photos coming! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
*magmag* 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 welcome!wow, ur reno muz cost alot coz u r overhauling the whole place.. 134sqm beri BIG! am recovering from the huge hole burn... Yup, it's quite big as it's a very old flat... Big = More renovation cost..We have to redo everything as the house is in bad condition... uneven ceiling, rough walls.... Due to budget constraint, we are laying cement scret instead of tiles for some areas of the house.. So the flooring will be a combination of vinyl flooring, tiles (for kitchens n toliets) and marble tiles for dining area.Hopefully, 2-3 years down the road, if we have a fatter piggy bank, we can overlay it with carpet or something...Hi *magmag*, Welcome to Reno T-Blog! Looks like you almost hack all the walls in the house. Total Destruction huh? Your skill in photo stitching is really good, maybe can give us pointers how to do it? Hope to see more photos coming! Hi! Ya, i hack everything.. HDB rejected my application initially, we had to write in to appeal.. All in all it took abt 6 weeks to approve...As for photo sitching, i use canon photositch software.. It's quite easy n user friendly. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
*magmag* 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 (edited) Up more pics!Entrance View (First view from door when u turn right, will look into study room)Masterbed roomWalk in tolietMBR toliet (White tiles used)Cont... Edited August 16, 2007 by *magmag* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 Spam Chop from me and WOW!!Major Overhaul!can't wait to see more pics!got floor plan to see? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
*magmag* 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 (edited) ... ContMBR toilet tilesView of Dining, Dry Kitchen & Wet KitchenWet Kitchen Guest Toilet (Black tiles used - MIL scream like )View from wet kitchen to study room (study room behind the hollow blocks)Original Floor Plan...Will update the list of items that we have bot for the house so far..Thanks for viewing everyone! Edited August 16, 2007 by *magmag* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 wah the maroon coloured leather leather tile is very nice! dat one is for which area one? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
*magmag* 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 wah the maroon coloured leather leather tile is very nice! dat one is for which area one? arlo! it's black actually... maybe the reflection of flash... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 welcome to renotalk!had always love such old 5 rooms - they are HUGE!and squarish ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 Hey, my house got exactly the same layout as urs!!except mine is 121sqm only! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites