Wen & Min

Wen & Min's Reno Blog

hehehe me also have not shifted in yet

my HHS is filled with things i've bought :curse:

hmm, why want to removet the strips?

maybe you want to consider putting decals on the laminates so it's give a different feel

overall the feature wall is quite nice, might be a little plain that's why you didn't like it !! :dunno:

dun even have to be wink decals, those vinyl stickers will do the trick !!

hehehe me also have not shifted in yet

my HHS is filled with things i've bought :curse:

hmm, why want to removet the strips?

maybe you want to consider putting decals on the laminates so it's give a different feel

overall the feature wall is quite nice, might be a little plain that's why you didn't like it !! :dunno:

dun even have to be wink decals, those vinyl stickers will do the trick !!

hmmm...we just thought there's nothing special abt the feature wall and was greatly disappointed lor...haiz...i think we prefer a dark coloured feature wall..

btw, where to find those vinyl stickers??

eh not very sure leh

look out for them at places like home fix or daiso kind of stores

it's for decorating bathroom tiles or cars but i think it will really 'spice' up your feature wall if you can find one you like !!

hmmm...we just thought there's nothing special abt the feature wall and was greatly disappointed lor...haiz...i think we prefer a dark coloured feature wall..

btw, where to find those vinyl stickers??

actually i still think ur feature very chio...juz dat to make it stand out the walls around it gotta to be of a darker colour loh...dat is if u all can take dark colour wall lah..black? :lol:

i also interested where to get vinyl sticker! :lol:

Edited by jamez

hi applefreak & jamez,

today went to goodrich again....shortlisted 3 of the wallpapers..expected cost= $500..think really bobian...MUST CHANGE!!!

anyway, happen to find those vinyl stickers..can be found at goodrich too! abt $50 for a 5m one...for bigger ones might cost as much as $200... !!

took the sample back....which one nicer??

09092007852.jpg

09092007851.jpg

Edited by Wen & Min

Harlow Wen & Min,

Can I ask what is the difference btw wallpaper n vinyl stickers? Isit vinyl stickers is meant for laminates?

Thanks thanks!

hi applefreak & jamez,

today went to goodrich again....shortlisted 3 of the wallpapers..expected cost= $500..think really bobian...MUST CHANGE!8|

anyway, happen to find those vinyl stickers..can be found at goodrich too! abt $50 for a 5m one...for bigger ones might cost as much as $200... :)

anyone know if goodrich got website?

does the vinyl stickers come in meow meow pattern?

for your feature wall, find that it's too early to say it's not nice

can imagine it'll look pretty good with the electronics up e.g. black tv, dark colour HTS etc :):P

Hello wen & min,

Nice open kitchen! :dancingqueen:

If you go Europa wallpaper centre, you can get wallpaper by rolls directly as well as the glue and equipment needed... DIY can prob save half the costs since Goodrich installation is one of the most expensive around... Some other wallpaper/curtain places carry goodrich wallpaper series but charge less for installation.. you may want to check those out.

hi applefreak,

here you are. http://www.goodrichglobal.com/main.htm

Hi Greycat,

vinyl stickers not just meant for laminates... they go on any smooth surfaces (it's similar to those on cars) like walls, glass, showerscreens, doors and tiles etc.. they are different as they have adhesive behind and apply like stickers (in cut-out designs) while for wallpaper, they come in rolls and need wallpaper glue etc to paste...

Hi Jamez,

think pure vinyl stickers are just decals .. i'm not sure if what wen & min saw in goodrich is actually wallpaper coated with vinyl and comes in rolls (instead of cut-outs) and the type appleafreak is talking about actually wallpaper cut-outs or stick-ups coated with vinyl.. can check this page out for the different types available (sadly not all available in our local market)

http://www.usawallpaper.com/walstic.html

sorry wen & min, hijacked your blog a little.. :o

Edited by christinetan

Hi Greycat,

vinyl stickers not just meant for laminates... they go on any smooth surfaces (it's similar to those on cars) like walls, glass, showerscreens, doors and tiles etc.. they are different as they have adhesive behind and apply like stickers (in cut-out designs) while for wallpaper, they come in rolls and need wallpaper glue etc to paste...

Thanks Christine! :o

hi applefreak & jamez,

today went to goodrich again....shortlisted 3 of the wallpapers..expected cost= $500..think really bobian...MUST CHANGE!:)

anyway, happen to find those vinyl stickers..can be found at goodrich too! abt $50 for a 5m one...for bigger ones might cost as much as $200... :)

took the sample back....which one nicer??

09092007851.jpg

i wud go for the left side one in this picture... :bangwall:

thanks christine :bow:

but can't access it, think my office firewall blocking :(

need Flash lah...all our computer no Flash one... :)

Hi Jamez,

think pure vinyl stickers are just decals .. i'm not sure if what wen & min saw in goodrich is actually wallpaper coated with vinyl and comes in rolls (instead of cut-outs) and the type appleafreak is talking about actually wallpaper cut-outs or stick-ups coated with vinyl.. can check this page out for the different types available (sadly not all available in our local market)

sorry wen & min, hijacked your blog a little.. :D

thanx for the info christine! :unsure:

Hello wen & min,

Nice open kitchen! :notti:

If you go Europa wallpaper centre, you can get wallpaper by rolls directly as well as the glue and equipment needed... DIY can prob save half the costs since Goodrich installation is one of the most expensive around... Some other wallpaper/curtain places carry goodrich wallpaper series but charge less for installation.. you may want to check those out.

hi applefreak,

here you are. http://www.goodrichglobal.com/main.htm

Hi Greycat,

Hi Jamez,

sorry wen & min, hijacked your blog a little.. ;)

no probs!! :notti:

where's europa wallpaper centre?? u sure we can fix wallpapers on our own??? :dunno:

i think most prob we would go for the golden floral one...but quite common ya?? :D

Edited by Wen & Min

no probs!! :)

where's europa wallpaper centre?? u sure we can fix wallpapers on our own??? :dunno:

i think most prob we would go for the golden floral one...but quite common ya?? :P

common yes...but the other one paste liao scully people thought itz laminate... :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by jamez

common yes...but the other one paste liao scully people thought itz laminate... :sport-smiley-004:

cham ah...common?? think gotta choose again??:dunno: think wen will "kill" me ah..haha...bec we wanted everything to be completed, including the installation of wallpaper within the next 2 weeks...

i like the rose one which is not posted here as they dun haf the sample..but wen dun....haiz.... :P