jamez 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 yeah..i think it's hardy too! i persuaded my hubby to get this...as it's not cheap lor.. thanks jamez...actually i really really hope the feature wall will turn out good..it's not cvompleted yet...still waiting for the mirrors...my house is longgish...so it looks spacious... i imagined it with the mirror stripes that u were telling about...believe me it will look great... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2007 i imagined it with the mirror stripes that u were telling about...believe me it will look great... hopefully!! dunno when everything will be done? haiz.....outstanding: solid top for kitchen, mirrors strips on feature wall..installation of my mixer & rain shower..hopefully to move in ard Oct..my furnitures coming in mid sept & hs been delayed for 1-2 mths lor...anyone got lobang for curtains??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted September 1, 2007 the solid top was finally up yday....after no progresses for sooooooo looooooooongggg....not forgetting the sponge holder.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted September 1, 2007 y did'nt i thought of extending the kitchen top all the way to the floor! The sponge holder is a seperate entity from the sink wan huh? have to drill hole and put? itz a good idea... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted September 1, 2007 (edited) y did'nt i thought of extending the kitchen top all the way to the floor! The sponge holder is a seperate entity from the sink wan huh? have to drill hole and put? itz a good idea... the sponge holder is separate from the sink, but im not too sure how it's being fix.. doris (i think so) fr bellari gave us this idea as it can hide away the ugly sponge... wen thought this looks better..guess he's made the right choice~! Edited September 1, 2007 by Wen & Min Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jt88 0 Report post Posted September 1, 2007 (edited) the kitchen is very nice! it has that condo finishing and look. (enter from main door see kitchen first..) Edited September 1, 2007 by jt88 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 (edited) oh believe me he made the right choice.....real class man... think i'll start looking for this... Edited September 2, 2007 by jamez Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2007 the kitchen is very nice! it has that condo finishing and look. (enter from main door see kitchen first..)hi jt88,thanks for ya compliments...we visited condo showflats for that idea... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2007 (edited) im considering....yes, only considering...(in case my hubby is here to read again... ) of using wallpaper on my feature wall.currently, it is made of laminates..however, we thought the colour was too light & cant stand out! was thinking of having wallpapers over it. does anyone knows if we can DIY wallpaper onto the feature wall (yes, on budget constraints liaoz..)?? or r there any special equipment or glue used?? Edited September 3, 2007 by Wen & Min Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2007 im considering....yes, only considering...(in case my hubby is here to read again... ) of using wallpaper on my feature wall.currently, it is made of laminates..however, we thought the colour was too light & cant stand out! was thinking of having wallpapers over it. does anyone knows if we can DIY wallpaper onto the feature wall (yes, on budget constraints liaoz..)?? or r there any special equipment or glue used?? hello there...instead of wallpapers, u might want to consider decals instead...it'll be perfect..u can choose the design and dictate the size u wan...dun like it or sick of the look nex time can tear off and change...cheaper then wallpaper too...here r some samples i found off the net...this would be nice for your feature wall.... becos i also feel that wallpapers will kinda like waste ur nic enice glossy laminates... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2007 hello there...instead of wallpapers, u might want to consider decals instead...it'll be perfect..u can choose the design and dictate the size u wan...dun like it or sick of the look nex time can tear off and change...cheaper then wallpaper too...here r some samples i found off the net...this would be nice for your feature wall.... becos i also feel that wallpapers will kinda like waste ur nic enice glossy laminates... that's a great idea! i thought of it too.. but their designs r quite limited & mi not the arty type...prefer to get professionals to get it done for mi..think haf chance, i will speak to my hubby...haha.. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2007 my feature wall finally upz! (except for the L-shaped black tempered glass)i would say the effect is BAD!! it didnt turn out to be nice & think we might decide to use wallpapers if budget permits...tml will check out the price!the mirror strips...my soap dispenser...my carpet from lush sitting pretty in the bomb shelter...my designer doors... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2007 Hi W&M Nice kitchen layout Things are looking good. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 8, 2007 your bomb shelter is so emptymine is full of 'rubbish' Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted September 8, 2007 Hi W&M Nice kitchen layout Things are looking good. ya...hopefully... expected handover date is next Friday...hmmm....& my furnitures r gonna come in next Sat! getting real excited!!! !!your bomb shelter is so emptymine is full of 'rubbish' eh....bec we have not shifted in leh...once started shifting, all my "rubbish" from my parent's place will be shifted to my new nest liaoz...keke... today went to goodrich to check out the wallpapers...and wow! am sooo amaze by the many designs they had...checked out the prices liaoz...installation + wallpaper for my feature wall abt $500...but wen keep insisting that he will only pay $100.... we might also need to remove the 3 mirror strips on the feature wall...haiz...tough decision as we paid more $$ for the so-called "special" laminates & the tinted mirror strips..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites