Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 eh ur TV feature wall is nice enuff liao... dun put wallpaper... harder to maintain & focus is supposed to be on the BIG plasma TV mah heh heh... maybe can put some plants to spice up ur home...and we got the same straaten dryer! yeah...last min decided to get a dryer as it's cheap!! wallpaper needs maintenance meh?? guess it's just me coz if i go to your homeno matter how nice your feature wall is, my eyes will be glued to the plasma my dream tv leh, but no money to buy nowhopefully this year bonus will be good then can go and buy think you should hold until you set up everything and see how yeah...waiting for bonus too...haha...then can go HM & shop for many more things!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Junkay 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 Hi Wen and Min Where is this place of yours? I assume its a new flat? The layout is excellent. Your kitchen is dreamy boy.Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 guess it's just me coz if i go to your homeno matter how nice your feature wall is, my eyes will be glued to the plasma my dream tv leh, but no money to buy nowhopefully this year bonus will be good then can go and buy think you should hold until you set up everything and see how civil servant this yr end bonus should be fat, heard in the news recently Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 think everybody's bonus also should be fat fatesp finance sector and oil industry Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Junkay 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 I think i am the most suay one... civil sector turned corporate. Neither here nor there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 Hi Wen and Min Where is this place of yours? I assume its a new flat? The layout is excellent. Your kitchen is dreamy boy.Thankshi Junkay, our place is at bedok res. it's not a new flat...but it's abt 7 yrs old...i love my kitchen too... civil servant this yr end bonus should be fat, heard in the news recentlyizzit? i hope so too! $$ is nv enough when wedding and reno all came at the same time! I think i am the most suay one... civil sector turned corporate. Neither here nor there.hmm....thought private sector usually got more than civil service leh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 WOW!! SO NICE!! aiyah.. very envy.. n very worried for my place.. dunno what it will look like.. sigh.. i wish time can fly even faster.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 WOW!! SO NICE!! aiyah.. very envy.. n very worried for my place.. dunno what it will look like.. sigh.. i wish time can fly even faster..thanks! so when will ur place be ready??? i waited 3 long months with alot of problems with the ID before everything is in place....haiz...im sure ur home will be great too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 thanks! so when will ur place be ready??? i waited 3 long months with alot of problems with the ID before everything is in place....haiz...im sure ur home will be great too... haha.. paiseh.. hdb hvn't gib me the keys yet.. hopefully can get in nov then hopefully can settled in b4 cny.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 haha.. paiseh.. hdb hvn't gib me the keys yet.. hopefully can get in nov then hopefully can settled in b4 cny..oh...i think i can understand ur anxieties!! hehe....most impt thing is to look gor a good ID...otherwise, like ours, delay & delay...cannot make it... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 oh...i think i can understand ur anxieties!! hehe....most impt thing is to look gor a good ID...otherwise, like ours, delay & delay...cannot make it... o ya lo.. i signed with a designer liao.. my fren also engaged the same person n shld b starting reno b4 me.. will monitor his performance v closely!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 (edited) o ya lo.. i signed with a designer liao.. my fren also engaged the same person n shld b starting reno b4 me.. will monitor his performance v closely!! good luck!! mi & hubby search for a long long time for the "ideal" ID...we thought he's the BEST...but yet he disappointed us..haiz..updates~ today, the pioneer guy came & install out TV lor.... the final touch-ups also done liaoz....so....RENO 100% COMPLETED! YEY!showing us the ideal location of TV...final outcome...our cleaning products..will have it's "opening ceremony" soon...HAHAHA>... we r not even sure if we know how to use the cleaning products appropriately..keke Edited September 19, 2007 by Wen & Min Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 20, 2007 with the tv up, the only thing i can say about your feature wall isSWEE the contrast is played out well Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cornetto 0 Report post Posted September 20, 2007 u home really makes me !! love ur combi of colors, esp the white feature wall VS black beauty plasma TV...the cellini furniture makes ur place looks classy too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cherlyn 0 Report post Posted September 20, 2007 u home really makes me love ur combi of colors, esp the white feature wall VS black beauty plasma TV...the cellini furniture makes ur place looks classy too... agree with cornetto... =pWen and Min . Youhoo... nice wor...elegant sia... btw hw much yr dining chair per piece ar?i got mine at Morris Lifestyle and one for $135 ley....nice chair....kekebedok res? mine at bedok north ley... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites