jamez 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 cham ah...common?? think gotta choose again?? think wen will "kill" me ah..haha...bec we wanted everything to be completed, including the installation of wallpaper within the next 2 weeks...i like the rose one which is not posted here as they dun haf the sample..but wen dun....haiz.... dun worry about the design being common, if the thing suit ur house and look nice...go for it. other people use for wall mah...u use on feature wall...different effect... aiyoh if i know i tiam tiam..now make u think twice.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2007 the L-shaped black tempered glass on my feature wall is upz lor....quite OK larz... But think it will look better with the wallpapers on it...haha... bottom view...with wallpaper...slight defect... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ralph 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2007 hi, u have a very nice tv console.r u going to have a LCD tv mount on the feature wall or u going to have the tv sit on the console? can i check wif you, for your tv console, how do you connect your tv? where is your power point? is it conceal inside the tv console? how do you connect your dvd player as well? i thinking of doing tv console just like yours, but i was wondering how do you connect all the electrical stuff without showing the wires? please enlighten me. thanks so much. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 12, 2007 with the L-shaped tempered glass upthink you feature wall will look great as it is with all the appliances up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
christinetan 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2007 no probs!! where's europa wallpaper centre?? u sure we can fix wallpapers on our own??? i think most prob we would go for the golden floral one...but quite common ya?? Europa is at:Alexandra Distripark, Block 3 3 Pasir Panjang Road #05-07/12, 118483hmm.. i guess if u r not comfortable about DIY at all then better not... i second jamez... just choose the one you 2 like best... no worries about being common... coz i have a very commonly popular wallpaper for my living room but we are still not tired of admiring the intricacies of the flower prints on it! But frankly speaking, i think your TV console looks great as it is now... why not consider wallpapering the wall beside it and the rest of the living room walls to demarcate the area? The contrast would bring out the sleek simplicity of your console even more... well, just a thought... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2007 hi, u have a very nice tv console.r u going to have a LCD tv mount on the feature wall or u going to have the tv sit on the console? can i check wif you, for your tv console, how do you connect your tv? where is your power point? is it conceal inside the tv console? how do you connect your dvd player as well? i thinking of doing tv console just like yours, but i was wondering how do you connect all the electrical stuff without showing the wires? please enlighten me. thanks so much.hi ralph,thanks..im gonna haf my tv mount onto the feature wall..& yes, everything's gonna be concealed. the power switches are hidden in one of the drawers. & the tv wires will be hidden in the feature wall which will then be "pulled" to the switches..mi also not very sure how to connect the wires...leaving it to the electrician...mayb u can check with ur ID & electrician how it can be done.. with the L-shaped tempered glass upthink you feature wall will look great as it is with all the appliances up :bangwall:yeah, with the l-shaped tempered glass, it looks much better....but not good enough... Europa is at:Alexandra Distripark, Block 3 3 Pasir Panjang Road #05-07/12, 118483hmm.. i guess if u r not comfortable about DIY at all then better not... i second jamez... just choose the one you 2 like best... no worries about being common... coz i have a very commonly popular wallpaper for my living room but we are still not tired of admiring the intricacies of the flower prints on it! But frankly speaking, i think your TV console looks great as it is now... why not consider wallpapering the wall beside it and the rest of the living room walls to demarcate the area? The contrast would bring out the sleek simplicity of your console even more... well, just a thought... thanks for the addy, will go check it out!i dun think i will put my "flowery" wallpaper ard the house....think will be too much liaoz..we would still wanna put some nice wallpapers on it....ya...dun care even if it's too common.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2007 i think the gold floral wallpaper is nicer than the other one. Me and hubby fixed wallpaper on our own b4 and its super tiring lor..are u sure wallpaper can stick well on smooth glossy laminates? better check with the goodrich people.. and hor, if you wallpaper the entire wall including the metal mirror stripes, you will see dented lines where the mirror stripes are.. even if u remove the mirror strips, there might still be a dent where the mirror strip used to be as the laminate stops there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2007 i think the gold floral wallpaper is nicer than the other one. Me and hubby fixed wallpaper on our own b4 and its super tiring lor..are u sure wallpaper can stick well on smooth glossy laminates? better check with the goodrich people.. and hor, if you wallpaper the entire wall including the metal mirror stripes, you will see dented lines where the mirror stripes are.. even if u remove the mirror strips, there might still be a dent where the mirror strip used to be as the laminate stops there.wow...u fixed wallpapers on ya own?? it must be a major project!! so it cn really be done...hmmm...so where u got those equipments from?? can provide me with contacts??the wallpapers cant stick on the laminates...so we have to put on plywood..or sand the laminates to make it rougher...we intend to keep the mirror strips... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2007 some pics for updates...vanity top finally...multiple designer switches...cost=$300++clothes hanger from ikea to match the ALUMIX wardrobe...cove lighting... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lifestyle 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2007 Hi Wen & Min,You place is really nice Loves the designer switches and matched your design & colors. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2007 Hi Wen & Min,You place is really nice Loves the designer switches and matched your design & colors.thanks for ya compliment... wait for my updates tml with my sofa, dining & bedframe in...hehe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jt88 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2007 hi may I know if these are clipsal or legrand switches? is yrs LG solid top too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2007 (edited) wow...u fixed wallpapers on ya own?? it must be a major project!! so it cn really be done...hmmm...so where u got those equipments from?? can provide me with contacts??the wallpapers cant stick on the laminates...so we have to put on plywood..or sand the laminates to make it rougher...we intend to keep the mirror strips...hi! i got the wallpaper and glue from goodrich. about $160 for 2 rolls, enough for a 3m wall for the mbr.. goodrich has alot of nice selection and alot of people buy from them.. we didnt use fancy equipments leh.. we made do with a rubber squeegie, put cloth over the rubber part and just use it to press out the bubbles.. sometimes it doesnt work well so we use a ruler.. but u must be careful not to tear the paper.. its quite tiring lor.. have to align the patterns and stuff.. after the whole experience, we decided we wont do it again by ourselves, unless if its only a small small area where we dont need to match patterns.. hehe.u are still retaining the mirror strips.... that means u can remove the strips now without damage and put back the strips after wallpapering? thot the strips are glued on alraedy..actually instead of changing into wallpaper, why dont u ask ur contractor whether its still possible for u to change to a darker laminate instead. ask him to quote u then u can compare the diff lor. Edited September 14, 2007 by mist Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2007 hi may I know if these are clipsal or legrand switches? is yrs LG solid top too?mine r pdl switches according to my husband...im not sure if mine's LG solid top though... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2007 (edited) my furnitures fr cellini r here today....finally got to get an idea how my house will look like... view from main entrance..the sofa..the dining table & simply love my floral chairs!!!the coffee table..kitchen sink with *** & soap dispenser installed.. Edited September 14, 2007 by Wen & Min Share this post Link to post Share on other sites