ah_kiat 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 i will try again later..thanks for ya advice!that's not my feature wall.... i mean they use the wrong laminate...haiz...nice...i thot the white glossy laminate look nice... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 (edited) Wah white glossy laminates for feature wall..wat was ur original colour/idea for the feature wall actually?I see glossy glossy laminates with steel stripes i will always but if ur feature wall is gonna be white then the wall must be dark colour loh..so feature wall can stand out u teacher ah? my actual feature wall is a light greyish one with some designs...with mirror strips plus a L-shape black glass... i also dunno how the final effect will look like...and ya.,..the white laminate doesn't stand out on my white wall...anyway, mi gonna repaint the living room walls... nice...i thot the white glossy laminate look nice...yesh it's nice but it doesn't stand out leh...i think the correct one will look better! Edited August 17, 2007 by Wen & Min Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 18, 2007 my actual feature wall is a light greyish one with some designs...with mirror strips plus a L-shape black glass... i also dunno how the final effect will look like...and ya.,..the white laminate doesn't stand out on my white wall...anyway, mi gonna repaint the living room walls... yesh it's nice but it doesn't stand out leh...i think the correct one will look better! !!sounds good to me...glamourous and classy... looking forward to seing the actual thing! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 sounds good to me...glamourous and classy... looking forward to seing the actual thing! my feature wall & kitchen upz liaoz!ao happy! tonight will post pics....dunno y cant access to renotalk yday.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 Toilet bowl was nice and big. Gd Price too. Yeah tonite got more pics to see. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_kiat 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 (edited) saw your updates in your blog....nice...do you cook often ?....i did toyed with the idea of having open kitchen but later backed out...afraid that when cooking can cause problems although we dun cook much...haha... Edited August 21, 2007 by ah_kiat Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 (edited) Toilet bowl was nice and big. Gd Price too. Yeah tonite got more pics to see. cantona7, mayb u can go to my blog to see the pics first! haha.....saw your updates in your blog....nice...do you cook often ?....i did toyed with the idea of having open kitchen but later backed out...afraid that when cooking can cause problems...haha... ah_kiat, me dun really know how to cook...haha...but i "will try" to use it often...as mentioned, my hubby & i dun even know how to use the oven..... wat problems will surface? i think a vvv good hood will hopefully solve all the problems larz...somemore, my living room got air-con... lagi worse! Edited August 21, 2007 by Wen & Min Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_kiat 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 haha..i meant the oil grease caused by cooking...somehow i dun trust hood complete will do the job lah...btw i got a cuzino hood too...yours look like a new model... ah_kiat, me dun really know how to cook...haha...but i "will try" to use it often...as mentioned, my hubby & i dun even know how to use the oven..... wat problems will surface? i think a vvv good hood will hopefully solve all the problems larz...somemore, my living room got air-con... lagi worse! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 (edited) haha..i meant the oil grease caused by cooking...somehow i dun trust hood complete will do the job lah...btw i got a cuzino hood too...yours look like a new model... yeah..it's the latest model & the suction power is better...! Edited August 21, 2007 by Wen & Min Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 pics update...finally the kitchen cabinets r upz... kitchen view from the main entranceview from living roomthe islandovenhoodfeature wallvanity cupboard Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 wow, your house really looks so much spacious with proper space planning!Good choice that u use black tiles for your toilet floor! My HDB light coloured tiles is making me crazy with all the scattered hair from my dog!! Somemore got foot prints everywhere when my hubby and I step in to wash our feet after work!!! arrrgh.. non-stop mopping the floor to clear the prints and hair........... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 (edited) wow, your house really looks so much spacious with proper space planning!Good choice that u use black tiles for your toilet floor! My HDB light coloured tiles is making me crazy with all the scattered hair from my dog!! Somemore got foot prints everywhere when my hubby and I step in to wash our feet after work!!! arrrgh.. non-stop mopping the floor to clear the prints and hair........... hey girl, that's the "sacrifice" when u r staying on ur own... !! btw, my toilet tiles not black lar...think is dark grey...me too cannot stand having ugly footprints...btw, u noticed my kitchen?? suspended ya?? haha....copied ur idea leh... Edited August 21, 2007 by Wen & Min Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 Nice clean contemporary look. Should be able to stand the test of time. My dream sink. Never get as my wife will not approve. Haha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 ahhhhh...the feature looks good indeed...glossy glossy..clean cut and sleek. and the whole place looks so spacious... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen & Min 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 Nice clean contemporary look. Should be able to stand the test of time. My dream sink. Never get as my wife will not approve. Haha.yeah..i think it's hardy too! i persuaded my hubby to get this...as it's not cheap lor.. ahhhhh...the feature looks good indeed...glossy glossy..clean cut and sleek. and the whole place looks so spacious... thanks jamez...actually i really really hope the feature wall will turn out good..it's not cvompleted yet...still waiting for the mirrors...my house is longgish...so it looks spacious... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites