jamez 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 Sure sure will post more pics once i get a hang on it. If you have any brillant ideas how to do up my kitchen and MBR please give me a buzz. Appreciate it. u like bright colours or monochromatic scheme? for kitchen itz pretty much standard, juz the laminate u choose for the cabinets...laminate got ALOT of pattern and colour wan...so take ur time choosing and think of what scheme u wan for the kitchen. Wan special? do island! ur kitchen square square if got enuff space can do! whether u r heavy cooker or light cooker also play a part in designing ur kitchen. if heavy cooking..sometimes must sacrifice abit for practicality's sake. if light cooking then can chiong design all the way...datz how i feel anyway... MBR can have alot of pattern pattern also...can play with the headboard...i see magazine alot of headboards now very elaborate wan...can extend all the way to ceiling Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fire-ice 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 i don't mind bright colors....initally thought of hacking the kitchen walls and replace with glass wall...changing the kitchen entrance door to facing the main door...so that got more space for the dinning table but because main door facing directly to kitchen door is bad for fengshui so have to flash off this idea.Now have to stick to the original layout but then placing the dinning table is now a problem As for the MBR, i thought of closing up the MBR door and hacking rm 3 to join up both rooms. Intend to do the WIW near the toliet area. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shmj 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 ya lor. if yr kitchen got enuf space, do island!me & my ah lao wld love to hv an island in our kitchen. But alas. Too narrow cannot! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Junkay 1 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 (edited) I really really dig the layout of this flat... where is it exactly and its a 4A?. No I wont stalk you.. I like it cos can make the master extra huge with eg a reading corner, a love love corner, drumset etc etc.... your kitchen is kinda crampy though no offence really, but the square shape is much better than those long ones cos of the kitchen triangle rule. Dont have to take a bus to the fridge to get something then take a bus back to the counter to cut then take another bus to the fryer. hahaaIf you like to, extend your dry kitchen to the area directly outside, or make a breakfast counter/bar counter thingy. Then bedroom 2 can be a full on scale dining facility when you are entertaining guests. like a pte room in a restaurant. full height windows? High floor. Lagi best... make the best of it but if u are staring at your ugly naked neighbour then hmmmm....Tell you what.... 10 years later if you wanna sell i will buy it.Thanks for reading and best of luck... Edited August 15, 2007 by Junkay Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fire-ice 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 Hi Junkay,my new place is at buangkok...ya i totally agree with you that my kitchen is kind of small...that's why i been having all this headache how to do up the kitchen.I sort of like your idea but i know my hubby will definitely against it.Onz ah...10 years from now if i wan to sell off my flat i will look for you Have enclosed the revised floor plan: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 your WIW looks a little too smallmin should have 1m breath to walk Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fire-ice 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 haha...just a rough sketch not to measurement Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 Buangkok? Kaypoh abit...is it the new cluster at Buangkok MRT? Beside building condo wan... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fire-ice 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 bingo...you are right Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 bingo...you are right dat place shiok leh...i've got a friend also buy there one...itz along Sengkang Central...downstairs is MRT...can walk to Compasspoint if u wan...1 bustop away from there also...sengkang sian liao wanna go hougang also very near... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fire-ice 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 yup can walk to both the shopping mall it will takes abt 15 mins.....but i am still hoping that a new mall will be build in the open field just opp the new flats...that will be even nicer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fire-ice 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2007 I have just received the loan form from HDB, once the loan has been approved we are able to get our key Anyone knows normally how long it takes for hdb to approve the loan? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2007 I have just received the loan form from HDB, once the loan has been approved we are able to get our key Anyone knows normally how long it takes for hdb to approve the loan? u mean the Home Loan Eligibilty (HLE) ? that is about 2 weeks you have PM Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fire-ice 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2007 i got your PM. Thanks Jamez Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2007 i got your PM. Thanks Jamez anytime... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites