spasms2

Move In Before 2nd Appointment? Can?

Hi all

was just wondering if anyone had moved into their 'new' resale flat before the 2nd appointment. (sorry if this thread is repeated cos theres just way too many to search)

Current situation for me is that the seller (divorced) is not staying there. However, they still have some barang left behind. I was wondering would it be fair for me to request them to let me move in before my second appointment which is approx. mid of Sept this year.

What about the electricity/water/gas/phone. Currently i believe they had terminated electricity. phone and gas not sure but water is still available. If the seller let me stay in how can we settle the ownership of this utility services? can i apply for them even if i am not the owner?

Sorry again for the long windedness. Thanks for the help!

spasms2

There is nothing fair or not fair here; its a private arrangement between you and the seller, and if you want to know, yes, there are people doing this as well. So dun paiseh, just ask lor.

For utilities' bill, you can apply for it under your name, no issue in that.

Just have everything written in black and white.

Yaloh... me and wife did that too... just have everything in B&W. But for reno prior to 2nd appt, need approval from HDB or can ask seller to apply for permit on behalf