dizzy

Storage Of Old Newspaper

Where do you normally store those old newspapers before selling them to garang guni or passing them to the recycling companies ?

I've tried the following places:

1) cabinet - too small, cannot accumulate to a large stack

2) storeroom - My storeroom is too small

I now put them in a stack beside the shoe cabinet...very unsightly leh....any suggestions ?

I put them under the sink.. Anywhere as long as it's out of sight!

They are really a problem.. And the Garang-guni man dun pay for them unless they are of substantial amt :)

Just go and recycle at the recycle bin downstair the flat. Do you part to save the enivronment. You will get more than those few cents from the garang guni man.

I put them under the sink.. Anywhere as long as it's out of sight!

They are really a problem.. And the Garang-guni man dun pay for them unless they are of substantial amt :help:

Why garang-guni don't pay for it??? :dunno:

Then don't give them lah; rather give to those volunteer students or throw into recycling bins...

Why garang-guni don't pay for it??? :dunno:

Then don't give them lah; rather give to those volunteer students or throw into recycling bins...

Easy lah bro, whatever, whichever.... so long it is for recyling.

You will be thank & paid by your future generation.

Easy lah bro, whatever, whichever.... so long it is for recyling.

You will be thank & paid by your future generation.

The different is that karang-gunis earn from it, while volunteers, obviously, don't.

Somemore I remember a few news articles that the karang-gunis actually fought and snatched items from the volunteer students, makes me really mad leh!! :dunno:

The different is that karang-gunis earn from it, while volunteers, obviously, don't.

Somemore I remember a few news articles that the karang-gunis actually fought and snatched items from the volunteer students, makes me really mad leh!! :dunno:

Wah...like that cannot lah, Karang Guni gangster....

Think its their rights meh...This kind u must educate them ..

But come to think of it, some of them are quite poor thing also hor.

Actually, I don't feel good for old ppl working such labour.

i put in the store room. collect until as tall as 1.6m or taller.

my husband will call his friend who collect old newspaper and give to him FOC.

Has been do that for few yrs..

understand from my husband, his friend is the only bread-owner, wife not working has 3 kids. So.. try to help him within our range..

further more, sell to karang-gunis does not earn much, give to him which mean at least sth to him.

sometime, we will pass him our old cloth. We will separate, this bag look new. This bag old and some stain one.

Then tell him.. this bag quite new. U go thru' before u sell away. (is not that I don't know, is after give birth, put on weight.. cannot return to my 26" .. so... all cannot wear.. :sport-smiley-004: )

Edited by therat

My house downstairs don't have recycle bin leh... So how do you usually get volunteer to pick up? I keep it inside my storage ottaman when it accumulate then I will bring outside the flat. And it disappear very fast! Garang guni also don't pay, they will just take...

I think its oklah to give to karang guni man. Especially to those old people who sometimes collect cardboxes and cans. Rather than throw away... helping the under priviledge also good mah.

At my old place, I put in the kitchen. A bit unsightly. Now I stash it in the shoe cabinet. When it is a bit full, just bring it downstairs near any dustbin. Sure got ppl collect one to sell. Used to have one old lady collect from me... but now we moved, she dunno our new place lor.

the garang guni "man" in my area are those china man and woman and guess what

when i tried to sell the newspaper to them, they tell me newspapers is worthless they dun want, but they wants computers, handphone, amipifier, audio, stereo etc :sport-smiley-004:

from that day onward, i didnt bother to call them when i have papers but one thing i dun like is when i put the newspaper outside cos no room at home to store them, these guni man or woman actually help themselve to it and dun even have the courtsey of tell me that they took it :yamseng:

so now i keep track of when sembcorp is collecting the papers and cans and i just put it into the bag provided by them and put it outside on the date of collection