tweetie76

Resale Levy

If I bought an HDB 3rm resale flat (without CPF housing grant) 3 years ago and I intend to sell it in the open market. Do I have to pay resale levy?

For your information, prior to my present flat, I had sold a 5rm flat which was bought directly from HDB.

If yes, how much will by levy be? :deal:

Edited by tweetie76

Nope.

Do you intend to buy another house?

Really no need to pay resale levy if i m getting 2nd new flat from HDB ? :deal: what is the minimum occupation that i need to fulfil in my resale flat?

i intend to sell the 3rm resale then get a new 4 rm from HDB

Really no need to pay resale levy if i m getting 2nd new flat from HDB ? :( what is the minimum occupation that i need to fulfil in my resale flat?

i intend to sell the 3rm resale then get a new 4 rm from HDB

If you intend to get another susidised flat (which is the 4 rm new flat from HDB), then yes. If only sell, then no. :deal::(

And your first susidised flat is the 5rommer, then ur resale levy will be on that 5-rm (NOT 3-rm). 45K! :)

How did you manage to get the new 4-rm flat? I've tried and failed. Is the 5-rm with your mother?

You are very lucky. Where is it?

MOP also depend if HDB loan or bank loan lor

Edited by raincole

If you intend to get another susidised flat (which is the 4 rm new flat from HDB), then yes. If only sell, then no. :deal::(

And your first susidised flat is the 5rommer, then ur resale levy will be on that 5-rm (NOT 3-rm). 45K! :(

How did you manage to get the new 4-rm flat? I've tried and failed. Is the 5-rm with your mother?

You are very lucky. Where is it?

MOP also depend if HDB loan or bank loan lor

hi raincole,

sorrie to mention that i m not so lucky..my question start with IF..i m still staying in my first subsidied 5rm flat..i thot of downgrading(to 3rm resale), then buy 2nd subsidied 4rm flat..but if need to pay levy, i hv to think thrice now :)

anyway, the 4rm flat ballot is out this friday, do try your luck !

btw,if i buy 3 rm resale, can i take HDB loan?

Don't think so cos you aren't upgrading.

The sale from your flat should cover most of the new flat lor.

i upgraded le... but hdb still asked me to pay 40k levy.. sian..

i just paid yest... with much heartpain

i upgraded le... but hdb still asked me to pay 40k levy.. sian..

i just paid yest... with much heartpain

hi gladysbeyond

you upgrade to 2nd new flat from HDB ?i think it does not matter whether u upgrade or downgrade, as long as u purchase 2nd NEW flat from HDB, there will be levy, correct ?

if resale, then no need levy correct?

hi gladysbeyond

you upgrade to 2nd new flat from HDB ?i think it does not matter whether u upgrade or downgrade, as long as u purchase 2nd NEW flat from HDB, there will be levy, correct ?

if resale, then no need levy correct?

if resale, don't get the grant, yes no need levy

but if apply for grant, levy will come into the pic

if resale, don't get the grant, yes no need levy

but if apply for grant, levy will come into the pic

ya, levy wld come into the pic once u apply for a new flat from HDB.

for instance,

here's the scenario -

1st resale flat, took grant & eligible for HDB housing loan

2nd resale flat, no more grant but still eligible for HDB housing loan if u're upgrading

Years later, u might decide to apply for a new flat from HDB, then u need to pay the Cash Levy from that 1st resale flat u sold PLUS the interest accummulated from the year u sold your 1st flat to the year u apply for the new flat

1st flat from HDB (already subsidised rate) & eligible for HDB housing loan

2nd flat, a resale but still eligible for HDB housing loan if u're upgrading

1st flat from HDB (already subsidised rate) & eligible for HDB housing loan

2nd flat also from HDB flat & eligible for HDB housing loan if its bigger flat BUT U NEED TO PAY CASH LEVY AFTER U SELL OFF YOUR FIRST FLAT