raincole

Anyone Knows About Legrand Switch?

Resale flat is using that, so I'm not sure if need to replace.

Any con/pro about that?

Legrand is fine. They have safety mark from SPRING.

However do note that any electrical wiring, switch or socket should be replaced after 12 - 15 years.

For socket n switch, wear and tear for the contacts.

For wiring, breakdown of insulation.

:sport-smiley-004:

Do you know where can I find it? Under which company?

The reason, I'm adding some more light point, so will need some switch point, so will like to buy back the same, else flat look "messy"

Edited by raincole

The reason, I'm adding some more light point, so will need some switch point, so will like to buy back the same, else flat look "messy"

It's a common brand. You can get it easily from any electrical shop.

If you don't mind paying a couple of cents more, you can go Homefix.

The fun part abt legrand is you can change the color of the cover but you cannot change the contact switch.

I am using different color for different room. but so far the classy looking one is metallic bronze

jalan berseh/kelantan lane - got a legrand distributor there - price cheap cheap compare to homefix.

just beside the famous sungei road laksa kopi tiam.

just went there today to get 2 legrand single box at only $1.00 each to fix a timer for my ventilators.

timer

www.esaver.com.sg

Resale flat is using that, so I'm not sure if need to replace.

Any con/pro about that?

i just bought Legrand switches from a shop at AMK yesterday. Don't think it's the cheapest, they are supposed to give me my electrician's supplier rate, but i don't think they did. See me blur...

1203886135_11e560a3c3_m.jpg

1-gang $1.90 ($2.03 w GST)

2-gang $3.80 ($4.07 w GST)

3-gang $5.70 (didn't get this, so no GST calc)

3-gang 2-way $8.80 ($9.42 w GST)

Heater switch $9.50 ($10.17 w GST)

Doorbell switch $3 ($3.21 w GST)

Total for 15 switches + 4 wallplugs $89.80

Yoong Shen Trading

531 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10

#01-2449

Singapore 560531

Tel: 6556 0550

Fax: 6556 0500

i just bought Legrand switches from a shop at AMK yesterday. Don't think it's the cheapest, they are supposed to give me my electrician's supplier rate, but i don't think they did. See me blur...

1203886135_11e560a3c3_m.jpg

1-gang $1.90 ($2.03 w GST)

2-gang $3.80 ($4.07 w GST)

3-gang $5.70 (didn't get this, so no GST calc)

3-gang 2-way $8.80 ($9.42 w GST)

Heater switch $9.50 ($10.17 w GST)

Doorbell switch $3 ($3.21 w GST)

Total for 15 switches + 4 wallplugs $89.80

Yoong Shen Trading

531 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10

#01-2449

Singapore 560531

Tel: 6556 0550

Fax: 6556 0500

Do you know anywhere in tampines or pasir ris selling these switches?

hahaa.. funny you asked that! my place is in Tampines and i went all the way to AMK to get it! :dunno:

electrician told me he gets his supplies from that AMK shop and prices are cheap. but not cheapest i must say, coz i saw another thread on switches and the heater switch is $6 and they charged me $8+ at this shop.

It's a common brand. You can get it easily from any electrical shop.

If you don't mind paying a couple of cents more, you can go Homefix.

The fun part abt legrand is you can change the color of the cover but you cannot change the contact switch.

I am using different color for different room. but so far the classy looking one is metallic bronze

Dun buy from Homefix, their price is about 2-3 times more ex than the distributors.

I will be getting mine from Choo Chiang in TPY, very very much cheaper. Refer to here for the list of distributors.

Where is Choo Chiang? TPY industrial?

I ask before, 1gang already $3.40. homefix is $4.70. But the one in AMK seems to be cheaper.

Edited by raincole

Where is Choo Chiang? TPY industrial?

Yes, but they have other offices also. Reason I go to TPY is bcos it is near my current place. Refer to my link above.

U not in Tanglin Halt? TPY near meh? !!

I went yesterday to get my transformer for my lights.

choo chiang? when you are there, try to get spare bulbs for your house lor. they sell philips all types all sizes.

No need. Cos Choo Chiang just opposite my flat, if need then cross road to buy

Ur office nearby, so u go there for your bulb shopping?

alamak forgot!!!!