Angelwrath

The Night Elves Lodge

wow... tis is YUM YUM!:good: hahaha.. :drunk: i tried the Alize red bottle ones.. very nice.. hehee.. :good:

I got peach favour for Alize, but wat shld I go with to taste better??? :unsure:

I got peach favour for Alize, but wat shld I go with to taste better??? :)

mm... i'm no pro in bartending.. but tried mixing with a few things before.. mine was a tropica flavour if i'm not wrong.. the other 1 was lychee something.. both were red bottles.. jus slightly different in tone.. anyway.. for a sweeter taste.. u know the fruit tree aloe vera apple juice.. haha.. to me is best to mix with the aloe vera apple juice.. and get a pack of lychee nada de coco (the lychee juice depend how sweet u want.. discard the rest).. then u'd hv a big bowl of cocktail!:P hahaha..

or simply add sprite loh.. hahahahaa..

or when times i wanna less sweet.. i mixed with ginger beer (ginger ale).. got tried to mix with bitter lemon tonic as well.. also not bad.. quite unique taste.. i like.. hehee..

mm... i'm no pro in bartending.. but tried mixing with a few things before.. mine was a tropica flavour if i'm not wrong.. the other 1 was lychee something.. both were red bottles.. jus slightly different in tone.. anyway.. for a sweeter taste.. u know the fruit tree aloe vera apple juice.. haha.. to me is best to mix with the aloe vera apple juice.. and get a pack of lychee nada de coco (the lychee juice depend how sweet u want.. discard the rest).. then u'd hv a big bowl of cocktail!:dancingqueen: hahaha..

or when times i wanna less sweet.. i mixed with ginger beer (ginger ale).. got tried to mix with bitter lemon tonic as well.. also not bad.. quite unique taste.. i like.. hehee..

:furious:

Thk for the infor will try at home tis weekends. 8|8|

mm... i'm no pro in bartending.. but tried mixing with a few things before.. mine was a tropica flavour if i'm not wrong.. the other 1 was lychee something.. both were red bottles.. jus slightly different in tone.. anyway.. for a sweeter taste.. u know the fruit tree aloe vera apple juice.. haha.. to me is best to mix with the aloe vera apple juice.. and get a pack of lychee nada de coco (the lychee juice depend how sweet u want.. discard the rest).. then u'd hv a big bowl of cocktail!:dancingqueen: hahaha..

:furious:

LoL thanks for all the tasty tips. Will go try them out. i know nuts abt alcohol. =p

Hi Anglewrath nice to have seen so many presents you have, btw how many ppl did you cater for is your buffet reasonable?

cater for a hundred from Thomson catering, have alot of leftovers though.

Here's their webbie

Thomson

Guys, I have a problem.

My new black solid surface top has white patches of water marks all over it and looks like it been through years. it's super ugly lor. Called the solid surface guys and they said it's normal for black solid surface tops to have white patches, but does it mean that it cant even take a little water. for eg, wiping it with a damp cloth causes it to stain too. I was told by Broyz before that it will leave white markings if i leave a hot kettle on it, but that i can understand, but if it cant even take water then that means i cant even waste my dishes at the sink? *frustrating* :dribble::dribble:

HELP~ :good:;):help:

Edited by Angelwrath

Guys, I have a problem.

My new black solid surface top has white patches of water marks all over it and looks like it been through years. it's super ugly lor. Called the solid surface guys and they said it's normal for black solid surface tops to have white patches, but does it mean that it cant even take a little water. for eg, wiping it with a damp cloth causes it to stain too. I was told by Broyz before that it will leave white markings if i leave a hot kettle on it, but that i can understand, but if it cant even take water then that means i cant even waste my dishes at the sink? *frustrating* :dancingqueen::P

HELP~ :yamseng::P:(

yep the water marks will always be there. u hav to wipe the surface everytime u finish using the sink lor. ur damp cloth cannot be too wet or else will leave circular patches when it dries.

we love black solid surface too but didnt do it in the kitchen coz the the marks will be too obvious on the long surface. so we did it for our toilet counter top (smaller area) and end up we have to wipe and wipe each time we use.

Guys, I have a problem.

My new black solid surface top has white patches of water marks all over it and looks like it been through years. it's super ugly lor. Called the solid surface guys and they said it's normal for black solid surface tops to have white patches, but does it mean that it cant even take a little water. for eg, wiping it with a damp cloth causes it to stain too. I was told by Broyz before that it will leave white markings if i leave a hot kettle on it, but that i can understand, but if it cant even take water then that means i cant even waste my dishes at the sink? *frustrating* :good::furious:

HELP~ :help::help::help:

check with bluberi, she had the same problem

but her ID changed the top for her and no more problem :notti:

cater for a hundred from Thomson catering, have alot of leftovers though.

Here's their webbie

Thomson

wah....maybe you over ordered....but food is good hor.

food no good then i will say i eat liao then come one...

me can lie about everything but when comes to food me BERI THE FRANK one. :good:

yep the water marks will always be there. u hav to wipe the surface everytime u finish using the sink lor. ur damp cloth cannot be too wet or else will leave circular patches when it dries.

we love black solid surface too but didnt do it in the kitchen coz the the marks will be too obvious on the long surface. so we did it for our toilet counter top (smaller area) and end up we have to wipe and wipe each time we use.

wah, it's super high maintenance to keep wiping it after every use lor. so after a few days did your white patches disappear?

things like wiping with a damp cloth across the solid surface top also will leave the wiping marks. sianzzz

check with bluberi, she had the same problem

but her ID changed the top for her and no more problem :dribble:

I have already voice it out to him, he say his customers all use this brand of solid surface top all dont have this issue lor, but im insisting to have it changed! will be super ma fan, cause have to remove most of the things in the kitchen, including the backsplash?

wondering if black glossy surface top will have the same problem ma.

okok thanks apple, i pm bluberi.

wah....maybe you over ordered....but food is good hor.

food no good then i will say i eat liao then come one...

me can lie about everything but when comes to food me BERI THE FRANK one. :bangwall:

Lol, u glutton.

my family been using thomson, so quite satisfied with them la overall. other than calling there hotline and always have a filipino maid answer, LoL

actually that day got over a hundred peeps, think ppl not eating much ba. so sayang lor, all the food thrown away, heng got his friends ta bao some back to eat while they watch soccer =p

I have already voice it out to him, he say his customers all use this brand of solid surface top all dont have this issue lor, but im insisting to have it changed! will be super ma fan, cause have to remove most of the things in the kitchen, including the backsplash?

aiyo like that all the more means your top got problem loh

if everyone else dun have this problem, then yours is defective mah

unless he say all like this, then LL bo bian lah :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

aiyo like that all the more means your top got problem loh

if everyone else dun have this problem, then yours is defective mah

unless he say all like this, then LL bo bian lah :sport-smiley-003: :sport-smiley-003:

ya lor, i think mine got problem. it even will have white patches and it will fade to white if u place something on the top. very jiat lat right?

I've asked bluberi, she mentioned after polishing the problem will be resolved le.

they will be coming tomorrow, so we will see how ba.

will let u guys know~

so the solid surface peeps came to polish the top on saturday and you know what they said! They said it's this way cause it's too dry, OMG, table top also need moisturisor, and know wat's the solution to it?

the good old PLEDGE~

makes any sense?

you didn't ask him

if water stain is white, if 'moisturise' the table top will the whole thing turn white???

can't believe it leh, ask them to 'moisturise' for you first round :dribble: