Cantona7 0 Report post Posted August 30, 2007 cough cough, suppose to hand over but got ppl mess things up. =/so maybe this weekend then hand over ba.furnitures and appliances will be delivered liao, bo bian everything must finish by this week wor.if spot defects confirm must rectify leh. like Broyz said, dont accept anything if it's not up to your satisfaction. Hear liao happy, ok everything change ar! LoL.Hi Angelwrath,Congrat on ur hand over in process. Jus make sure u have clean up ur hse every corners b4 u move in the furnitures cos that might still hv some more defects unspot and cleaning job would be more easier. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted August 30, 2007 wah ... mark your defects on your floorplan.do once in the day, and once in the night. i regretted not doing in the night.Mace bro, why must check at nite? I thot daytime brighter? What did u find at nite..? (Other than the black cat dat ran across ur living rm...ehhehe ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 30, 2007 Wah.... must really take care of that area wor ... tot your place would be fully ready by sat ??? So fast handover yet with many defects ... wondering if i am able to spot on those defects when come to my turn :duno:great minds think alike .... been thinking of having house warming cum xmas party wor and to forget abt the weddin dinner but then hor ... everyone esp relatives countin down the days to our dinner liao ... only mentioned that we might take 13 or 20 dec 2008 ... my aunties joked to my motherthat they saving $0-50 - $1 every day till the day to give me the ang bao ... :bow:ya, would be fully ready by saturday ar. will be given 1 month to clear all the defects. when it's ur turn, confirm will spot it when cleaning up de. 1 month is more than enough time. =)why these 2 days? anything special? ai ya, since they anticipating it le, just go along with the dinner lor. although it's super ma fan la, LOL. eh, house warming cum christmas party is a good idea wor~ must invite us oh!wah ... mark your defects on your floorplan.do once in the day, and once in the night. i regretted not doing in the night.huh why mark on floorplan? floorplan A4 size so small how to mark all?and ya lor y at night?Hi Angelwrath,Congrat on ur hand over in process. Jus make sure u have clean up ur hse every corners b4 u move in the furnitures cos that might still hv some more defects unspot and cleaning job would be more easier. Hehe thanks cantona for the advices and ya we are trying to clean up before the weekends come, left 2 days but hubby got army open house duty, sianz. guess i have to do it alone le.Mace bro, why must check at nite? I thot daytime brighter? What did u find at nite..? (Other than the black cat dat ran across ur living rm...ehhehe )LOL! ROFL i read that post, so bro MaCe dont even need to think of having cats at home le. LoL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 30, 2007 huh why mark on floorplan? floorplan A4 size so small how to mark all?and ya lor y at night?i read that post, so bro MaCe dont even need to think of having cats at home le. LoLmark on floorplan easier for the contractor to spot them - else they gonna forget especially if you have many defects.night time with your lights switch on - very different liao - especially your walls, the paint, colour tone/cracks, uneven surface, gaps, tiles....many things suddenly look so obvious YET during daytime you didnt notice them at all. I want my FAT CAT!What did u find at nite..? (Other than the black cat dat ran across ur living rm...ehhehe ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted August 30, 2007 I want my FAT CAT!Why dont I suggest u eat fat fat until like this cat and take the same posture. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 30, 2007 Yesterday noon head up suppose to hand over, but got some bad news instead. =(Good news 1st, air cons are all installed. Final coating of paint done too. Feature wall plastered. Kitchen cabinets and solid surface top are done up. Bascially kitchen works are all done, other than some electrical works.Let's do some comparison for the kitchen.Intergrated sink and solid surface top Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 30, 2007 :notti:almost like carbon copy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 30, 2007 Air con in living roomin studyin BR2in MBRMBR's L-box and ceiling painted Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 30, 2007 i think your camera is as TOK KONG as mine....everytime different colour one... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 30, 2007 (edited) This is the coloured 1st edition and material used for the living room, divider wont be getting.The bursted-twice-at-the-same-spot pipe, really almost tio 4D lor. LoL. Lastly hor, want to sell this. It'S brand new, but cant use it cause my door ledge too fat. Willing to let go at $15 neg.Electrical and plumbling work still going on today. Sink should be up, after exchanging my dream sink at Sims. More pics tml.mark on floorplan easier for the contractor to spot them - else they gonna forget especially if you have many defects.night time with your lights switch on - very different liao - especially your walls, the paint, colour tone/cracks, uneven surface, gaps, tiles....many things suddenly look so obvious YET during daytime you didnt notice them at all. I want my FAT CAT! oh noted. eh how come ur image cant see de.Fat cat?! got! put garfield soft toy. =p :notti:almost like carbon copyhehe only the sink we had to change from 2 bowls to 1, cause 2 bowls wont fit in. i think your camera is as TOK KONG as mine....everytime different colour one...LOL, ya lor my pictures sometimes turned out purplish. Dont know why. My shaky hand doesnt help too. Edited August 30, 2007 by Angelwrath Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 30, 2007 go post in the garage section to sell it lor.for cameras....haiz - good thing no cheap, cheap thing no good.used to have a exp camera(sold yrs ago) - never had such colouring problems.now using camera phone - bobian lor... but it works normal when i try not to shoot objects near/directly under the fluroscent/lamps/halogen lights. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 31, 2007 go post in the garage section to sell it lor.for cameras....haiz - good thing no cheap, cheap thing no good.used to have a exp camera(sold yrs ago) - never had such colouring problems.now using camera phone - bobian lor... but it works normal when i try not to shoot objects near/directly under the fluroscent/lamps/halogen lights.I'm so gonna get the Starhub free samsung 7.2MP camera with MOL !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 31, 2007 Hello Angelwrath...Can u measure the lock holder and let me know the width allowance? i wanna get but i dunno my gate size also...i measure already if can I'll buy from u... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 ya, would be fully ready by saturday ar. will be given 1 month to clear all the defects. when it's ur turn, confirm will spot it when cleaning up de. 1 month is more than enough time. =)why these 2 days? anything special? ai ya, since they anticipating it le, just go along with the dinner lor. although it's super ma fan la, LOL. eh, house warming cum christmas party is a good idea wor~ must invite us oh!me free leh .. need me to help up for the cleaning anot ... remember my maid service ??? my turn is not here yet ... see how it goes lor .. keep my fingers crossed... to get the housing loan 1st. Hmm.. either 13 or 20 dec 2008 .. nothing special .. just that hubby's year end bonus is on 10 Dec .. You know why .. and so that we have extra cash onhand in case of any top up for the total bill... With alll the +++ and 7% GST .. very scary ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2007 Hello Angelwrath...Can u measure the lock holder and let me know the width allowance? i wanna get but i dunno my gate size also...i measure already if can I'll buy from u... hmm i saw the post last night, but i forgot to measure wor. got pic and link here thoughDuro It will fit into any standard HDB gate, or u mind posting your gate's pic?me free leh .. need me to help up for the cleaning anot ... remember my maid service ??? my turn is not here yet ... see how it goes lor .. keep my fingers crossed... to get the housing loan 1st. Hmm.. either 13 or 20 dec 2008 .. nothing special .. just that hubby's year end bonus is on 10 Dec .. You know why .. and so that we have extra cash onhand in case of any top up for the total bill... With alll the +++ and 7% GST .. very scary ... need need! when you come up visit shun bian help me clean la. LoL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites