MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 27, 2007 all these kind of surface kena water and some light think more or less will grow algae wan (please correct me if im wrong ) ...but still if u really love the design so much u can buy...then put in more effort later to ensure no algae grow... install a ventilator in your toilet lor. keeps your toilet DRY and clean.NO MOISTURE = no slime no grime no mold no fungus. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 27, 2007 Ok steady! im gonna contact Renee le. Getting the round one for my round basin.the round one is $50+ right?found it a pleasure to deal with her coz there was some problems with the rainshower set i boughtcalled her and she came down to my place with lots of tools although she tried it before passing them to me and it was fineturn out was the plumber who blur, dun know how to install but she was very nice about it still Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2007 Took some pics last weekend with company phone, only 1.3MP so quality's kinda bad. Here they are as promised.Day 24 of renoKitchen cabinets done upPower point right above the stove, like WTHSwing out breakfast tableDish drainerKitchen slider door / part of feature wallBare feature wall, wallpaper not up yet. Display box on the rightTV consoleClose up of see-thru console from living to cosy corner, below TVStudy room table / LAN shopHubby's own "comics connection"Tic tac HHS door Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 27, 2007 love the swing-out table !! saw this and wanted it but due to space constraint had to scrape itso nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2007 Cool n stylo kitchen! More pictures more pictures.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2007 install a ventilator in your toilet lor. keeps your toilet DRY and clean.NO MOISTURE = no slime no grime no mold no fungus.does this ventilator replace the naco windows in the bathroom? any price range? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2007 love the swing-out table !! saw this and wanted it but due to space constraint had to scrape itso nice hehe, thank you thank you. we initially wanted a pull-out one but ID said abit difficult, so went with swinged out. the swing-out a bit not smooth wor, cause of the kitchen tiles grouting. any thing/brand i should get to smoothen it?we had this breakfast table cause of space constraint wor. if u notice my kitchen work top space is very limited, so at least it's a "L-shaped" kitchen now. :jawdrop: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 27, 2007 wah...your carpentry works look realli NICE and pro leh! envy siah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2007 Goody goody ... Even Mace Bro thumbs up for Broyz and his workers .. Me have no worries about gettin Broyz to be my ID Angel, your kitchen is so nice and mei mei wor ... Like the red n black combi .. :wub: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 27, 2007 does this ventilator replace the naco windows in the bathroom? any price range?nope, you need to change the windows first, then get the contractor to cut a hole on the glass panel in order to install. changing such a window costs around $150-$250 depends. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2007 cool design! cun wait to see final pics! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2007 Cool n stylo kitchen! More pictures more pictures.. Thanks Greycat, Bro MaCe, jamez and val for the compliments. hehe. Overall quite satifised with the overall result. Some areas did disappoint me though, like his carpenters spoiling my new laminate floor, and some cracks and dents =( later i post pics..Goody goody ... Even Mace Bro thumbs up for Broyz and his workers .. Me have no worries about gettin Broyz to be my ID :unsure: Angel, your kitchen is so nice and mei mei wor ... Like the red n black combi .. :wub:Hehe glad u finally decided on our ID too. He's efficient la. 1 month settle everything for me. he 1 month can settle resale too, so dont worry by Christmas you sure will have a mei mei home.nope, you need to change the windows first, then get the contractor to cut a hole on the glass panel in order to install. changing such a window costs around $150-$250 depends.WIN! $150-$250 for changing only, then the ventilator itself?!yesterday then realise change one toilet bowl need $80 and a basin $40. kill people put fire siah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 28, 2007 1) KDK 8inch 20watts ventilator = $50+2) change windows = $150-$2003) lighting point = $20-$35 since your contractor is doing your whole house. if not they gonna charge $60-$90 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2007 The defect page =(My breakfast table got crack at it's edgeSlider door frame got 3 dentsSwivel TV backing crackand "luck sei", i was flaming when i saw him worker colour it up with gold markerScratches on the comics shelfDents on my study room laminate floor, must be cause of the carpentriesGonna ask him to cover this upTap right above the washer's base, like that how to have washer & dryer against the wall!xin tong ar xin tong, i havent move in so many cracks and dents le. hopefully ID can rectify or replace all, or i him. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2007 wah! i also wanted to do tat table in kitchen 1.. don know workable or not.. my kitchen v small leh.. n same like u.. initial tot of pulling out only leh.. i din know if can swing out 1 leh.. so is swing like how? don mind i "steal" ur pic n sketch a little.. if u understand my sketches.. see the arrow head is it swing tat way? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites