Angelwrath

The Night Elves Lodge

hehe, my that floral light hor got alot of bulbs lor. i was worried abt the energy consumption, and was wondering whether i can get the electrician to install a dimmer or use the step mechanism. like can dont on so many flowers at the same time?

the birdnests also. if can dim hor, more romantic mah then can use Junkay's suggestion le. buhahaha :dunno: but so up to this stage, i think they have to hack off the switch to fix up the dimmer, labour charges will incur too.

so far i know they are using osram energy saving bulbs liao.

LoL, at least ur ID finished up ur place before they play punk. consider fortunate liao. Wonder wat is their xia1 chang1

i think your bulbs are 12v types lah - doesnt consume much compare to 240v ones.

dimmers spoils your lamp real fast. already got one recent case under renovation works - i believe they fix the wrong type of dimmer for the halogens.

for halogen lamps - professional advice(not me) is NOT to put any dimmers.

what simi osram energy saving bulbs? :notti:

this type?

osram-dulux-el-facility-14w-bc.jpg

or this type?

halostar_starlite.jpg

Edited by MaCe

i think your bulbs are 12v types lah - doesnt consume much compare to 240v ones.

dimmers spoils your lamp real fast. already got one recent case under renovation works - i believe they fix the wrong type of dimmer for the halogens.

for halogen lamps - professional advice(not me) is NOT to put any dimmers.

what simi osram energy saving bulbs? :notti:

this type?

or this type?

halostar_starlite.jpg

Oh! dimmer will spoil my lamps ar. then can forget it liao. was gonna go home fix buy dimmers then pass to the electrician de. hehe.

i think it's

but smaller ones. in a green small box de.

Oh! dimmer will spoil my lamps ar. then can forget it liao. was gonna go home fix buy dimmers then pass to the electrician de. hehe.

i think it's

but smaller ones. in a green small box de.

osram ah... buy this type - 5watts nia already very bright. brighter than those 5w tube ones.

cfb.jpg

Lol hey cantona~

welcome welcome in, hehe i also got go ur blog see see but nv comment. =p

everyone saying my dream sink nice lor, now i feel even worst. so sayang. no space to put it outside bathroom too. sighz.

guess wat i got my eyes on now!

tap21er.th.jpg

think there's someone selling this from home at $70+

if you interested can pass you the link

the square one is cheaper, or is it the other way round? :)

Thanks for ur compliment Jamez. Our dining light kinda similar. the lights can be moved around to be just like urs. hehe.

how much u got it for? =x

I got my dining light for $258...also got a little bit of customization...i had the last row of "crystals" for every light changed to black to create a lil contrast.... :notti: our kind of light can be installed in a straight line like urs or a circular fashion like mine...juz change the top metal holder thing can already... :notti: how much did u get urs for? :good:

think there's someone selling this from home at $70+

if you interested can pass you the link

the square one is cheaper, or is it the other way round? :dunno:

yeah yeah, can please pass me the link?

i went to sims siang choon they dont have this =(

I got my dining light for $258...also got a little bit of customization...i had the last row of "crystals" for every light changed to black to create a lil contrast.... :P our kind of light can be installed in a straight line like urs or a circular fashion like mine...juz change the top metal holder thing can already... :bangwall: how much did u get urs for? :notti:

i got it for $323, im a big carrot head. =( yup, it comes with the circle template too. but im not very sure whether i would know how to change it myself. LoL

yeah yeah, can please pass me the link?

i went to sims siang choon they dont have this =(

i got it for $323, im a big carrot head. =( yup, it comes with the circle template too. but im not very sure whether i would know how to change it myself. LoL

dun say carrot head...we buy at different place mah...so maybe your quality is better in terms of construction and material? :D i also saw the same light at other shops...and they selling like $400++ loh :D so rest assured your price is still ok lah... :P

think changing the template not easy leh...cos got to take out the wiring and stuff...unless ur electrical trained... :bleah:

Edited by jamez

dun say carrot head...we buy at different place mah...so maybe your quality is better in terms of construction and material? :D i also saw the same light at other shops...and they selling like $400++ loh :D so rest assured your price is still ok lah... :P

think changing the template not easy leh...cos got to take out the wiring and stuff...unless ur electrical trained... :bleah:

erhm, but i never see got people buy lights until $3.5k de. cough cough

im electronic trained. LoL. maybe can attempt =p

ur selection of lights is much more then most people also... :D u also got more fancy fancy design lights then other people :D ..so that justifies the price... :bleah:

ur selection of lights is much more then most people also... :yamseng: u also got more fancy fancy design lights then other people :yamseng: ..so that justifies the price... :rolleyes:

guess it's the double tube downlights ba. $50 each and i have 14 of them. =/

well, at least i love how it all looks. =)

hi you can check out http://tangrenee.tripod.com/ for the products

bought my rainshower set from them, quite satisfied with the product :good:

thanks for sharing

hmm their webpage not very user friendly wor. how to order from them? that tap i wanted cant click to order de. =(

But ur hse really got alot of lights. :yamseng: Jus be careful of ur monthly utilities bills :rolleyes:

Our night elves lodge journey to another new milestone yesterday when the carpentries arrive. Marks the last few addition to our nest. Hubby's comics slider-shelves, study table, tv console, wall feature and kitchen cabinets are all here. Exciting~ My place so messy lor. ai yooooo yooooooooooooo. show u guys pix pix

Passageway view of kitchen. my cussino hod and hoob are here too.

P1000854.jpg

P1000877.jpg

P1000853.jpg

The stove lobang

P1000851.jpg

Ai yo, the power point above the stove, very the dangerous lor. think im going to close it up, but not enough power point le wor. How ar?

P1000869.jpg

3 shots of my breakfast table's lobang, where it will be swinging out from

P1000870.jpg

P1000835.jpg

P1000836.jpg

Breakfast table in the toilet *cough cough*

P1000871.jpg

Compartments on close up

P1000876.jpg

Kitchen slider / feature wall as of yesterday morning

P1000842.jpg

P1000846.jpg