Angelwrath

The Night Elves Lodge

i also dun know, the hdb contractors really solid loh

the cement stain is left at the corner after they tile the area, didn't bother to clean up :jawdrop:

if i didn't sit down on the toilet floor, i also won't notice the chip

think will stand there and watch over the hdb contractor when they rectify the defects...

okay, will wait out for your pix :notti:

i also dun know, the hdb contractors really solid loh

the cement stain is left at the corner after they tile the area, didn't bother to clean up :D

if i didn't sit down on the toilet floor, i also won't notice the chip

think will stand there and watch over the hdb contractor when they rectify the defects...

okay, will wait out for your pix :dribble:

lol why did u sit down on ur toilet floor? ya i think better be there when they do rectification, cant trust them lor. Pics think i'll upload on monday, cause this weekend burnt again. gonna change the vanity top with Sims and go recce wedding venues.

Hi Angelwrath nice to see your reno doing fast, looks like your toilet problem same with mine & the items you also got the same as mine from Poh Joo

the toilet problem is it that common? or the sub contractor our ID engaged just not experienced? Well at least our ID's rectifying it fast for us. Tml im going down to supervise the soldering of water pipe, now where to find the same toilet wall tiles. hmmmm

hehe my Poh Joo stuff in that pic havent unpack yet, how u know same leh? =p he did mention ya the one who brought him there. things are cheap, deliveries prompt, just their variety can be improved on. sent me 1 defected and 1 rusty toilet roll holder though :dribble::dunno:

did ID brought u to dreams lighting? he brought me to priemier, find them a tad on the high side, though the lights are swee swee.

hi angelwrath

the foyer/feature downlights u r using is wat i am goin get.. :yamseng:

where did u buy from

how much did u pay for per set? with 2 bulbs or 1?

it also comes in a smaler size one..

lol why did u sit down on ur toilet floor? ya i think better be there when they do rectification, cant trust them lor. Pics think i'll upload on monday, cause this weekend burnt again. gonna change the vanity top with Sims and go recce wedding venues.

the toilet problem is it that common? or the sub contractor our ID engaged just not experienced? Well at least our ID's rectifying it fast for us. Tml im going down to supervise the soldering of water pipe, now where to find the same toilet wall tiles. hmmmm

hehe my Poh Joo stuff in that pic havent unpack yet, how u know same leh? =p he did mention ya the one who brought him there. things are cheap, deliveries prompt, just their variety can be improved on. sent me 1 defected and 1 rusty toilet roll holder though :yamseng::D

did ID brought u to dreams lighting? he brought me to priemier, find them a tad on the high side, though the lights are swee swee.

Toilet problem is common when town council or hdb is handling it, if our owe ID should be efficient enough but its free so they always cork up. The toilet tiles you should be able to change to other designs if hdb dun have the same one.

Ya 1 of my frd recommended me to Poh Joo so find their price reasonable and get it from there.

Dreams lightings service is good price average you can go there and take a look as we like their service after we highlighted a few things like crack cover or bulb dim they response to us quite good.

hi angelwrath

the foyer/feature downlights u r using is wat i am goin get.. :deal:

where did u buy from

how much did u pay for per set? with 2 bulbs or 1?

it also comes in a smaler size one..

Hey ilys,

oh wow we have the same taste, lol

bought them from Premier lightings in geylang.

those in the foyer/feature are 2 bulbs, with the adjustment "plug" thingy.

avg. cost around $54 and im not sure whether there's a smaller size one wor.

Toilet problem is common when town council or hdb is handling it, if our owe ID should be efficient enough but its free so they always cork up. The toilet tiles you should be able to change to other designs if hdb dun have the same one.

Ya 1 of my frd recommended me to Poh Joo so find their price reasonable and get it from there.

Dreams lightings service is good price average you can go there and take a look as we like their service after we highlighted a few things like crack cover or bulb dim they response to us quite good.

mine was not handled by town council or hdb, was ID's sub contracted shower screen worker, but he indeed is efficient. this morning i went up it's ALREADY fixed, minimal delay :sport-smiley-018: !! :notti:

only 1 tile was affected, and HDB doesnt have those tiles it will be aweful to just change one of it, isnt it? dont think ID would bear the cost and change all the toilet tiles just cause of that one, not practical.

You went to Dreams on ur own? where is it?

Hey ilys,

oh wow we have the same taste, lol

bought them from Premier lightings in geylang.

those in the foyer/feature are 2 bulbs, with the adjustment "plug" thingy.

avg. cost around $54 and im not sure whether there's a smaller size one wor.

mine was not handled by town council or hdb, was ID's sub contracted shower screen worker, but he indeed is efficient. this morning i went up it's ALREADY fixed, minimal delay !! :D:D

only 1 tile was affected, and HDB doesnt have those tiles it will be aweful to just change one of it, isnt it? dont think ID would bear the cost and change all the toilet tiles just cause of that one, not practical.

You went to Dreams on ur own? where is it?

Dream Lights is at 317 Balestier Rd, remember to show more pics for your house

thanks thanks applefreak. alot of homework to do again.

hmm not big leh, but at least no odd corners ba.

wah, hacking ex lor..... !!

my bedrooms are all laminated floorings, not overlaying leh.

just have to call HDB to do screeding for u can de. free de.

ya, laminate flooring look more cosy lor.

my place is not new wor .. it's a resale thus screeding has to be taken care within the reno quotation.

can't go thru HDB. will check with Broyz abt it thou .. thanks for highlighting ...

Edited by ranval

sigh, i sat on the toilet floor coz i was so pixxed and tired from all the problem dealing with hdb

then turn out saw something else that makes my blood boil even more :D

tempted to just lie down liao :D

waiting out for more pix tomorrow !!

wa ur plc really fast... by the time we get keys i think ur plc olredi finished!:P and maybe u wld have moved in le! hehehehe more pix more pix!:yamseng::)

hehe hopefully ba. think u are getting ur keys soon, hang in awhile more. hehe

or else albert also wont arrow me ask me organise la, lol

my place is not new wor .. it's a resale thus screeding has to be taken care within the reno quotation.

can't go thru HDB. will check with Broyz abt it thou .. thanks for highlighting ...

Broyz did mention ur situation can overlay over ur present tiles, think dont need screed. save $$$ :deal:

and on top of that if Donut or Oreo naughty naughty scratch ur laminate, still have the tiles below. :P

sigh, i sat on the toilet floor coz i was so pixxed and tired from all the problem dealing with hdb

then turn out saw something else that makes my blood boil even more :furious:

tempted to just lie down liao :notti:

waiting out for more pix tomorrow :)

haiz, desperate liao. sometimes can just break down and wat's worst u see another fault and stab urself more. um1 tun2

Sorry sorry didnt mean to get so worked up but I just cant stand the lies and the 33% increase in their pay.

Anyways, your MBR lights same as mine!!

sorry, miss ur post. :seeya:

oh! how much u got them for, Junkay?

oops pai seh ar, morning got meeting so now then post. hehe

Day 17 of reno - troubled day

Trouble 1: the burst water pipe area

P1000810-1.jpg

P1000802.jpg

P1000800.jpg

end up my poor shower screen at the corner of my storeroom

P1000821.jpg

Trouble 2: another problem, HDB replaced my bi-fold door but have no common sense to tile it 1st, since they forgot to tile that kerb.

P1000809.jpg

no way im gonna let my ID put laminate over them. oh my, gonna be ugly if they use left over kitchen tiles too.

Edited by Angelwrath

Trouble 3: HDB replaced common toilet bi-fold and cracked 3 of my tiles. :jawdrop::notti::P

P1000803.jpg

P1000799.jpg

Trouble 4: rustyyyy

P1000804.jpg

Trouble 5: vanity top too big, :(8| ourselves for nv measuring

P1000827.jpg

still in boxes gonna exchange

P1000819.jpg

On to the happier things~ =) lights are all done up, only gonna ask them to install some dimmers and exchanged a wrong bulb. Floorings are all done too.

Dining hanging light with the sa la bulb

P1000790.jpg

Living room floral light off

P1000792.jpg

Living room floral light on with L-box

P1000818.jpg

Downlights at foyer / Dining

P1000794.jpg

Cosy corner bird nests, love the shadow casted on the ceilings

P1000791.jpg

MBR lights

P1000793.jpg

P1000824.jpg

P1000825.jpg

Kitchen lights

P1000797.jpg

2 Bedrooms lights, look squarish here but it's rectangular

P1000815.jpg

Passageway light

P1000817.jpg

Lights overview

P1000830.jpg

P1000831.jpg

New toilet door and accessories up, that's my husband. LoL

P1000789.jpg

Towel ring

P1000801.jpg

Done with lights and my complaining now let's move on to floorings! :jawdrop:

Work in progress in The Little Green Room - African Black

P1000805.jpg

P1000806.jpg

BR2, forget the laminate colour name =p

P1000807.jpg

MBR, same as BR2

P1000813.jpg

Close up

P1000814.jpg

Day 18

Platform laminate done up - African Black

P1000823.jpg

Skirtings done

P1000826.jpg

Rectification for water pipe done, welded it. Very efficient, one problem down :notti: Now to find the same tile. Should i just get a nice red rose tile? lol

P1000832.jpg

Went to Sims Siang Choon in Bt timah, found a smaller vanity, not as nice as my initial one and doesnt have the woody resort feel but mai hiam la.

P1000828.jpg

A sneak peak at the initial 900x700mm mirror to go with the 1st vanity, but we will just have it hang vertical 700x900mm lor. :(

P1000820.jpg

I want a bigger bathroom!:P!

WOW i love your living floral light !! :D

and your dream sink is :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

what's the size ah? maybe 5yrs down the road i can change my MBR sink to that !!