Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 no pix? !!aiyo hdb like that one lohi told them to hold the bathrooms coz i'm not doing anything to themthey will continue the rectification works after my renovation is donealmost six months after i collect my keys liao !!huh, they already so slow liao u still ask them to hold rectification works. alamak. got pix got pix, tml i upload. Lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 no choice, they already delay my renovation works for more than four months liaothen the price of wood and metal keep going upso do my own renovation first then ask them continueif not my renovation bill dun know will become how much !!will wait out for the pix !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Junkay 1 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 This is getting bad to worse. They must be held liable for these hassle and increase in prices. Like if we hold them up during sales they charge us dont know what this fee that fee, so now since they hold u guys up, the must compensate you. Go to CASE man... ask them for advice. I am getting pissed reading all these bullcrap of HDB messing lives up. Write to ST forum, new paper forum. Its very depressing and heartache if we plan and spend so much to buy and live in our so called dream house then HDB come and sabotage. Nabe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 This is getting bad to worse. They must be held liable for these hassle and increase in prices. Like if we hold them up during sales they charge us dont know what this fee that fee, so now since they hold u guys up, the must compensate you. Go to CASE man... ask them for advice. I am getting pissed reading all these bullcrap of HDB messing lives up. Write to ST forum, new paper forum. Its very depressing and heartache if we plan and spend so much to buy and live in our so called dream house then HDB come and sabotage. Nabe...LoL Junkay, why u so agitated? more worked up than me. it has just been a month + that i've gotten my key, so it's not that bad yet. there are others more deserving of the media's and CASE's attention, like renovictim and oinkgal. im consider one of the fortunate liao. rather just push and rush them and hope they finish up their rectification fast. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 (edited) Pictures time! Surprising I took alot, 22 in all. Applefreak will have a feast! LoL I'll let the pictures do the talking. =)Here's all the doors:Main door / gate painted - Apple whiteAll bedroom doors painted - Apple whiteColourfull rooms, Lights on platformLiving room painted - Slivermirk & CandlelightNotice the slanted circuit board and HDB's uneven box up? =( Edited August 17, 2007 by Angelwrath Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 (edited) Our favourite. Study room painted - Fizzy LimeBedroom 2 painted - Lavender Mist. Turns out a little too dull?MBR lights installed - one of my favourite, the 1st thing i layed my eyes on in the lights shop. LoL. painted with - Sandstone & white linen. 1st coat, will get them to paint the L-box and the ceiling too.One of the stupid things HDB did. My MBR toilet w/o the kerb tiles. It's either i ask them to dig up tiles from 3 years ago or my ID has to lay it with laminate which is an absurb thing to do. toilet with laminate. WTH. notice the door frame not changed and bi-fold door not up yet which delayed my laminate installation in the bedroom. Heading up now during lunch time, will update more when i get back. Edited August 17, 2007 by Angelwrath Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 thanks for the pixgood progress you are making thereyou may want to consider sending an email to your TO asking for compensation of S&CC charges and any costs due to their procrastinationcc the email to your MP helps that's what i did and the progress miraculously sped up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Junkay 1 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 Sorry sorry didnt mean to get so worked up but I just cant stand the lies and the 33% increase in their pay.Anyways, your MBR lights same as mine!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 (edited) i almost got an heart attack when i went up just now.THE PLUMBERS BURST MY CONCEALED WATER PIPE when installing my shower screen!!!and if they think i wont die from the heart attack, here's another thingmy SSC vanity top / basin is too big for the MBR toilet. waste $600.I want to faint liao............. Call ambulance please....................... Edited August 17, 2007 by Angelwrath Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 AHHHHH how come like that?if it's me think i'll just sit down and :(if the basin can't fit, maybe you want to bring it back to SSC and exchange for something elseas long as not asking for refund should be okay bahshould your ID Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 (edited) AHHHHH how come like that?if it's me think i'll just sit down and :(if the basin can't fit, maybe you want to bring it back to SSC and exchange for something elseas long as not asking for refund should be okay bahshould your IDwhen i recieved the call i also want to then 5 minutes later hubby call me say my vanity too big. It goes till the middle of the W.C lor. double blow.cant have my love in 1st sight vanity. even more.it's not my ID la, it's the sub-contracted out shower screen installer. the problem now is that HDB may not even have the tiles to cover it up after hacking the toilet tiles to solder the concealed water piping, and wat's going to happen to my installed rain shower?! at least hubby was there when this happened, or the sub contractor could have act blur and patch it back, cant imagine the bills lor. HDB say they could suspend the ID firm if they nv fix that for me, so i guess they dont dare to not ignore it ba.HDB finally changed my bi-fold doors for me. they very smart lor, nv tile the kerb and install the frame onto the cement as seen in the picture above. then cracked 2 tiles in the common toilet. VERY li hai! *golf clap*more pictures from yesterdayThe Lights storyFoyer / Feature wall area downlightsKitchen light close up, see the waves?Kitchen lights and ceiling painted - Rose whiteCommon toilet hamburger lightLiving room light still in boxCosy area / platform light in boxMBR toilet lightStoreroom's hamburger in wrapperthe toilet accessories from poh joomonday will upload pics during the Lights Up Ceremony Edited August 17, 2007 by Angelwrath Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 i mean your ID coz the vanity top can't fithe should have all the measurements and advise accordingly mahif not want ID for what?hdb always like that onelike that time come fix the WC water level, then damage the WC and the floor tiles fix one defect, add one defectthat's why ask them to hold and do my own renovation firstwhen we shift in then ask hdb to come and fixhopefully can watch over them when they work then the never-ending list will finally end :bow: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 i mean your ID coz the vanity top can't fithe should have all the measurements and advise accordingly mahif not want ID for what?hdb always like that onelike that time come fix the WC water level, then damage the WC and the floor tiles fix one defect, add one defectthat's why ask them to hold and do my own renovation firstwhen we shift in then ask hdb to come and fixhopefully can watch over them when they work then the never-ending list will finally end 8|*cough* that vanity top we bought ourselves at SSC one. ourselves for not measuring before buying.wah, then how ur floor tiles? they are rectify those for u mah.Applefreak u are my loyal blog reader la, give u a hug! like noone else reading le :~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 *cough* that vanity top we bought ourselves at SSC one. ourselves for not measuring before buying.wah, then how ur floor tiles? they are rectify those for u mah.Applefreak u are my loyal blog reader la, give u a hug! like noone else reading le :~ thought your ID suppose to accompany you on buying trips?or ask if there's any way to fit it in bah if it's dream sink then worth a try lohgot pix to share think only me so freelater at night the rest will come in liaoesp since you've got so much pix will wait for everything to be finished and us shifted in then ask hdb to come down and finish the reststill got chipped WC, cement stains all around, stained floor tiles etcbut all confined within the two bathrooms Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 thought your ID suppose to accompany you on buying trips?or ask if there's any way to fit it in bah if it's dream sink then worth a try lohgot pix to share think only me so freelater at night the rest will come in liaoesp since you've got so much pix will wait for everything to be finished and us shifted in then ask hdb to come down and finish the reststill got chipped WC, cement stains all around, stained floor tiles etcbut all confined within the two bathrooms LoL we both so free at work. oops. hehe cause i not project now.it's confirm cant fit in le. i even teh at hubby ask him shift the WC or try put it at another angle, but that would be too squeezy le and the door may not even be able to close. this kind of situation, dream sink also have to let it go le. i only manage to take pic of the basin without the top. when i drag the whole set down to exchange then i take pic for u, k?wah lau so small de bathrooms, HDB also able to make so many defects in there siah. how did cement get in the toilet?! and how to chip a WC, ask HDB teach me leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites