Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 hehehe no need to rush him coz i asked him to slowly slowly do the thingsdun want to leave my nest empty during the seventh month coz i believe 'yin' energy will gather good for me to have pple coming in and out of the unit during this time.now me left carpentry and plumbing and aluminium works only, think should be able to handover at the end of this month oh also true hor? my handover also end of this month, still 7th month. but i think i will be busy shifting things over and cleaning so dont have to worry abt the "yin qi". We are left with the bedroom and platform laminates and carpentry. wat is aluminium works? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 oh also true hor? my handover also end of this month, still 7th month. but i think i will be busy shifting things over and cleaning so dont have to worry abt the "yin qi". We are left with the bedroom and platform laminates and carpentry. wat is aluminium works?me doing windows for balcony and yard, and grilles for the whole unitall these my contractor lumped it under 'aluminium works' the grilles search was really like the search for the holy grailbasically went around singapore and called every number in the classified ads in the end found the one and only one supplier for the design i want Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 (edited) The Perspective drawingsOverall ViewLiving roomMBRBR2Study RoomMy kitchen drawing still under some revision. Will post when i get hold of it. Edited August 10, 2007 by Angelwrath Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 wow the drawings looks good but the MBR wardrobe looks small, you sure enough? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 wow the drawings looks good but the MBR wardrobe looks small, you sure enough?LoL. i intend not to get from ID the built in wardrode lor. cause hubby dont like, the one we getting is even smaller than this one lor.wah, since u did such an extensive search le, u got any good lobang for grilles? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 no good lobang coz i was target specifici called up every single one and ask 'got alumesh?'when they say dun hv i hang up liao i've got a link to SGB where they recommended a few. will dig out the link and post here later i'm going for BIW coz as least i can specify exactly how it'll look like inside and out it's also cheaper and makes good use of the entire height Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 (edited) wah ... spam chop .. me super late ... your reno damm fast .. must say it's fast n furious 2 ... more pics pls ... everyone seems to have a head start with reno ... me only drooling here ...esp your drawings .. the TV can turn 360`C. Edited August 10, 2007 by ranval Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 (edited) wah ... spam chop .. me super late ... your reno damm fast .. must say it's fast n furious 2 ... more pics pls ... everyone seems to have a head start with reno ... me only drooling here ...esp your drawings .. the TV can turn 360`C.hehe 180deg, 360deg would be challenging to watch. roller coaster. LOLthat one we specifically asked for it de, cos want to make use of the cosy corner mah. can watch from dining table too. =)val, i think dont rush la, slowly choose ur ID ba. urs is more tricky cos need to shift out. actually, my ID is doing a project that's like urs, just that the old couple will be going for holiday for a month and will come back home to their newly renovated house. the ID will take care of the moving and shifting for them. If u interested i can pass u his contact.no good lobang coz i was target specifici called up every single one and ask 'got alumesh?'when they say dun hv i hang up liao i've got a link to SGB where they recommended a few. will dig out the link and post here later i'm going for BIW coz as least i can specify exactly how it'll look like inside and out it's also cheaper and makes good use of the entire height actually the contract includes a BIW, but we took it out cause hubby got BIW phobia. LOLhis present place BIW too big, he say he dont even have space to walk around liao. If can choose i also want BIW/WIW, cause can put more more more of my clothes. Im vain. LoL Edited August 10, 2007 by Angelwrath Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 hehe 180deg, 360deg would be challenging to watch. roller coaster. LOLthat one we specifically asked for it de, cos want to make use of the cosy corner mah. can watch from dining table too. =)val, i think dont rush la, slowly choose ur ID ba. urs is more tricky cos need to shift out. actually, my ID is doing a project that's like urs, just that the old couple will be going for holiday for a month and will come back home to their newly renovated house. the ID will take care of the moving and shifting for them. If u interested i can pass u his contact.actually the contract includes a BIW, but we took it out cause hubby got BIW phobia. LOLhis present place BIW too big, he say he dont even have space to walk around liao. If can choose i also want BIW/WIW, cause can put more more more of my clothes. Im vain. LoLooops .. yahlor .. 180'C myself for being so silly ... your ID so nice ar .. even taking care of shiftin too ?? btw your place is a new place right ?? so din done any hacking works , just laying of tiles , right ??you can give me his contacts ... i have to check with hubby if he's interested anot. Thanks alot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 (edited) ooops .. yahlor .. 180'C myself for being so silly ... your ID so nice ar .. even taking care of shiftin too ?? btw your place is a new place right ?? so din done any hacking works , just laying of tiles , right ??you can give me his contacts ... i have to check with hubby if he's interested anot. Thanks alot.ya it's a new place, but the flat vacent for 3 yrs liao. hmm is hacking of hallow kitchen tiles counted? LoL. ya other than that, boh liao Edited August 10, 2007 by Angelwrath Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 hi angel, here's the threadhttp://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/for...w.cgi?409/22248they recommended quite a few of the grilles suppliers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 ya it's a new place, but the flat vacent for 3 yrs liao. hmm is hacking of hallow kitchen tiles counted? LoL. ya other than that, boh liaohmm.. we really like your layout , very big and easy to plan your stuff ... me still having headaches ... will spend more as i need to hack the floor tiles ... my hubby is asking if you are doing overlay laminated flooring. he wants to get laminated floor too, saying it looks nice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 nice design!must see the actual reno liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 hi angel, here's the threadhttp://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/for...w.cgi?409/22248they recommended quite a few of the grilles suppliers thanks thanks applefreak. alot of homework to do again.hmm.. we really like your layout , very big and easy to plan your stuff ... me still having headaches ... will spend more as i need to hack the floor tiles ... my hubby is asking if you are doing overlay laminated flooring. he wants to get laminated floor too, saying it looks nice.hmm not big leh, but at least no odd corners ba. wah, hacking ex lor..... my bedrooms are all laminated floorings, not overlaying leh. just have to call HDB to do screeding for u can de. free de. ya, laminate flooring look more cosy lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 (edited) Hmm, i went up to my unit last friday and found a piece of glass which i dont know what's it for. maybe you guys can assist? work done last week mostly is air con pipings / trunkings and my platform structure.this one not my kitchen slider door leh. looks too small for shower screen too. anyway here's more picsLiving room air con trunkingthere's this ugly protuding layer of dont know wat under my false ceiling. sibei the ugly =(Trunking run all around the MBR Edited August 13, 2007 by Angelwrath Share this post Link to post Share on other sites