Fifi 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 xinyi u know why? coz theirs over liaoz so no need to scare other ppl will tekan them!! plus they got the experience mah... and will be more bold to tekan ppl! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 xinyi u know why? coz theirs over liaoz so no need to scare other ppl will tekan them!! plus they got the experience mah... and will be more bold to tekan ppl!Haha ya lor ya lor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cornetto 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 Hi karen, yes I serve them tea during the banquet. We didn;t go to another function room because it would be too troublesome. And we didn't do before the banquet because all of us were very busy entertaining the guests so during photo taking was the best time. Actually ok lah... My hubby gave "pin jin" as well... but not alot because gave 6 tables aready... The ang baos during tea ceremony is for us, the relatives will give another one for my mum during dinner so my mum will record hers but I record my friends ones... All my close friends gave quite abit for us, so pai sei... BUTTTT majority of them not married yet!! thanks again Dina My mom not asking for any tables & we planning to give $2888 pinjin. Dunno if it's enuff? Of cos, I do hope to give $8888 if I can lah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 thanks again Dina My mom not asking for any tables & we planning to give $2888 pinjin. Dunno if it's enuff? Of cos, I do hope to give $8888 if I can lah...i thought pin jin is given from the hb's side. how come you also give? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 thanks again Dina My mom not asking for any tables & we planning to give $2888 pinjin. Dunno if it's enuff? Of cos, I do hope to give $8888 if I can lah...$2888 is enuff alreadyit's the sincerity that counts dun tink ur mum will view the ping jin as the price for "selling" her daughter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 pin jin is just a "yi si yi si" only. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cornetto 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 every wedding expense is shared by me & hubby. cos he gg to take his degree soon so have to share cost. moreover, i feel good to give my mom money. a form of gratitude for bringing me up! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 every wedding expense is shared by me & hubby. cos he gg to take his degree soon so have to share cost. moreover, i feel good to give my mom money. a form of gratitude for bringing me up! same here!i view it as a start of sharing responsibilities tog coz if i'm not willing to even share this financial burden with him, the further down the road there'll b more heavier burden... and this is wat marriage is all abt Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 every wedding expense is shared by me & hubby. cos he gg to take his degree soon so have to share cost. moreover, i feel good to give my mom money. a form of gratitude for bringing me up! since your hb is going to take his degree soon then you sure need to share the cost with him otherwise too much $$$ burden for him liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 same here!i view it as a start of sharing responsibilities tog coz if i'm not willing to even share this financial burden with him, the further down the road there'll b more heavier burden... and this is wat marriage is all abt Wah wah, must tell my wife to read this!!Got alot of ladies friends, always tell me, "His money is my money, my money is my money!!" Haha...okok, I am sure they are just joking lah. When comes to the real thing I believe they will share share also de... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 Wah wah, must tell my wife to read this!!Got alot of ladies friends, always tell me, "His money is my money, my money is my money!!" Haha...okok, I am sure they are just joking lah. When comes to the real thing I believe they will share share also de...i oso say this to my hubby everytime Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 i oso say this to my hubby everytime Muahaha...I say this to my hubby everytime too!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 Is it true that u cant attend ur friend's wedding if urs is 3 months before/after hers? She say will crash.I think it's crap lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 Is it true that u cant attend ur friend's wedding if urs is 3 months before/after hers? She say will crash.I think it's crap lor.again, this is myth loh... dep on whether the person is pantang anotfor my parents, they say 1 mth before or after cannot attend weddings, full mths etc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 Olden days it is 100days before and after, cannot attend "red" - wedding, full mths, etc events and "white" furneral events.Depending on individual.For me, I happened to go for my sil ROM before my 100 days were up.Clash can means good or bad for you, cos can be you are clashing her instead Share this post Link to post Share on other sites