rebtang 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 I read abt ‘hse facing’ and ‘main door facing’ a few mths back but got too confused, so stopped reading. But since got this forum, would appreciate if anyone can explain1. Wht’s the difference between ‘hse facing’ and ‘main door facing’?2. Wht’s the purpose of both?3. How to identify ‘hse facing’ in the context of hdb flats with so many diff entrances to the block?4. Is ‘hse facing’ used to determine hse kua? Does it mean that all the flats in the block has the same hse kua although each flat may hv different ‘main door facing’?5. Another version that I read says that flats above a certain floor (which I cant remember is wht floor) – hv to use their own respective ‘main door facing’ as their hse kua. Its so confusing. Wht is the correct way of determining hse kua?6. Wht if ‘hse facing’ and ‘main door facing’ is opposite each other…how will it affect the occupants? Eg My flat main door face SE 150 degree. The living room window face NW 330 degree, not sure if I can assume tis NW is the ‘hse facing’ since the entrance to this part of the block connects to the main road.My hubby is east person, im west person. The main door facing SE is good for my hubby since he’s east person…but if the hse facing is NW…is it bad for him? Isn’t it contradictory that the main door facing is good for him but hse is bad for him? Then how? What can be done to counter any ill effects? Which is more important…’hse facing’ or ‘main door facing’ since both are diff directions? Im pretty confused, not sure if anyone understand wht im trying to say. Can anyone help explain? Thks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 1. 'hse facing' is more relate to the 'hse sitting' whereby door facing is the facing the door. 2. to find out the sitting and facing the house.3. good question. it depends on which FS theory4. I duno how to answer that ... 5. too chim 6. Facing the door is not as important as which sector of the door is located.I advise you seek a Prof. FSM to do audit for you instead, since 2 of you are diff group of person. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rebtang 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 1. 'hse facing' is more relate to the 'hse sitting' whereby door facing is the facing the door. 2. to find out the sitting and facing the house.3. good question. it depends on which FS theory4. I duno how to answer that ... 5. too chim 6. Facing the door is not as important as which sector of the door is located.I advise you seek a Prof. FSM to do audit for you instead, since 2 of you are diff group of person.ohhh ok...thks Ahnah. I keep thinking main door facing is v important. So the sector is more important...pengsan liao. Fs seems so complicated... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 Is the book written by Lillian Too (Malaysia female FSM)?I'm also trying to find out more FSM on HDB context. Most is based on house.It is important to get the house sit/face direction right, then the good/bad sector of the house will be known. Some choose to get the facing by the main door (normal case as in house), but HDB a bit difficult right.Consult FSM lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rebtang 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 Is the book written by Lillian Too (Malaysia female FSM)?I'm also trying to find out more FSM on HDB context. Most is based on house.It is important to get the house sit/face direction right, then the good/bad sector of the house will be known. Some choose to get the facing by the main door (normal case as in house), but HDB a bit difficult right.Consult FSM lor.oh yah! i read the book written by her. read oso book by Joey Yap n some i cant remember liao. some thgs contradict betw the 2yaloh, most of the books keep talking abt hse, no clear cut on hdb flats. i got so confused n fedup, nearly give up searching for flat cos of the hse facing problem n oso duno why most of the flats seem to hv fs problem like face long corridor, kitchen face main door with no space to do partition etc, so thot cant do much abt tis stuf, no point to consult fsm oso. sometimes makes me wonder if the design of the flat is like dat, means whole block's ppl oso face problem?? anyway in the end i stop reading fs books and bought a flat that we both comfortable withif u able to find the answer, do remember to share with me Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 Is the book written by Lillian Too (Malaysia female FSM)?I'm also trying to find out more FSM on HDB context. Most is based on house.It is important to get the house sit/face direction right, then the good/bad sector of the house will be known. Some choose to get the facing by the main door (normal case as in house), but HDB a bit difficult right.Consult FSM lor.a rich uncle of mine who loves to collect book, rich as in even paying for garbage books.he was pissed to find out that book you mention with some much discrepancies from previous editions. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 I read abt ‘hse facing’ and ‘main door facing’ a few mths back but got too confused, so stopped reading. But since got this forum, would appreciate if anyone can explain1. Wht’s the difference between ‘hse facing’ and ‘main door facing’?2. Wht’s the purpose of both?3. How to identify ‘hse facing’ in the context of hdb flats with so many diff entrances to the block?4. Is ‘hse facing’ used to determine hse kua? Does it mean that all the flats in the block has the same hse kua although each flat may hv different ‘main door facing’?5. Another version that I read says that flats above a certain floor (which I cant remember is wht floor) – hv to use their own respective ‘main door facing’ as their hse kua. Its so confusing. Wht is the correct way of determining hse kua?6. Wht if ‘hse facing’ and ‘main door facing’ is opposite each other…how will it affect the occupants? Eg My flat main door face SE 150 degree. The living room window face NW 330 degree, not sure if I can assume tis NW is the ‘hse facing’ since the entrance to this part of the block connects to the main road.My hubby is east person, im west person. The main door facing SE is good for my hubby since he’s east person…but if the hse facing is NW…is it bad for him? Isn’t it contradictory that the main door facing is good for him but hse is bad for him? Then how? What can be done to counter any ill effects? Which is more important…’hse facing’ or ‘main door facing’ since both are diff directions? Im pretty confused, not sure if anyone understand wht im trying to say. Can anyone help explain? Thks!i think you got confused with the 8mansions + some flyingstars(me) theories.for 8mansion house kua, it's actually your personal kua(not the house). 8mansions splits the world population by only 8 kinds of pple(this is the biggest reason why I dont take 8mansions seriously).if you belong to a certain kua, you got to live in a house with the kitchens/door/bed all of them in your kua's favorable sections. And they dont care which direction your door faces, as long as it's within the good sector, it's considered good. For 8mansions should there be contrary kua(couple), they focus more on male owner with main door and stove, women - bed. Hope this is easier for you to understand.for real serious fengshui, we focus more on "sitting mountain" and "facing water"is exactly what you mentioned - house facing.a total of 24 mountains that will have great effects on the house owner.(basic)the main door is where it determines your house facing. cos it the only place where Qi is most active unless human beings enters the house by the windows. This is what separates conmen from pro fsm.as for your different floor thing - in flying stars yes - each floor has a different entity thru out the 9 periods which spans a total of 180 years. we are currently in the 8 period now - which is a good period for women...we men jialat liao. wakakakkato sum it up, just stick to one school to aviod confusion or better still, go engage a pro fsm and stick to whatever school he is from. fengshui is like all other things, can believe but NEVER indulge in it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rebtang 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 i think you got confused with the 8mansions + some flyingstars(me) theories.for 8mansion house kua, it's actually your personal kua(not the house). 8mansions splits the world population by only 8 kinds of pple(this is the biggest reason why I dont take 8mansions seriously).if you belong to a certain kua, you got to live in a house with the kitchens/door/bed all of them in your kua's favorable sections. And they dont care which direction your door faces, as long as it's within the good sector, it's considered good. For 8mansions should there be contrary kua(couple), they focus more on male owner with main door and stove, women - bed. Hope this is easier for you to understand.for real serious fengshui, we focus more on "sitting mountain" and "facing water"is exactly what you mentioned - house facing.a total of 24 mountains that will have great effects on the house owner.(basic)the main door is where it determines your house facing. cos it the only place where Qi is most active unless human beings enters the house by the windows. This is what separates conmen from pro fsm.as for your different floor thing - in flying stars yes - each floor has a different entity thru out the 9 periods which spans a total of 180 years. we are currently in the 8 period now - which is a good period for women...we men jialat liao. wakakakkato sum it up, just stick to one school to aviod confusion or better still, go engage a pro fsm and stick to whatever school he is from. fengshui is like all other things, can believe but NEVER indulge in it.ohhh yah! u r right leh! read diff fs books, but then even the same author oso got write books on diff theories...so i thot can combine the info until i got confused as sometimes doesnt make sense. so...shld adopt one type only, cant mix em. i understand much much better now...thk u so much for yr explanations!!ohhh diff periods benefit diff ppl? sighhh fs too much theoriesk take yr advice, thks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 ohhh yah! u r right leh! read diff fs books, but then even the same author oso got write books on diff theories...so i thot can combine the info until i got confused as sometimes doesnt make sense. so...shld adopt one type only, cant mix em. i understand much much better now...thk u so much for yr explanations!!ohhh diff periods benefit diff ppl? sighhh fs too much theoriesk take yr advice, thks!i suggest you answer the question below before believing in 8mansions.there are only 8 types of people you have cames across in your entire life? (be it u r 20yrs old or 60 yrs old.)what about the old chinese saying - 1 type of rice rears 100 types of men? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 Hhaahaaaahahahahaahahaaaaaaaaaaa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rebtang 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 i suggest you answer the question below before believing in 8mansions.there are only 8 types of people you have cames across in your entire life? (be it u r 20yrs old or 60 yrs old.)what about the old chinese saying - 1 type of rice rears 100 types of men?oh o...no wonder its like quite easy to understand 8 mansionsflying star complicated leh. din understand the last time i read it...the stars keep changing position monthly and annually? i remember the author said if the sickness star fall in certain room...then dun sleep in that room for that mth or sth like that. so i was thinking not possible that certain mths/yrs we dun sleep in certain rooms or we keep changing rooms right? wht else can be done under such circumstances? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 oh o...no wonder its like quite easy to understand 8 mansionsflying star complicated leh. din understand the last time i read it...the stars keep changing position monthly and annually? i remember the author said if the sickness star fall in certain room...then dun sleep in that room for that mth or sth like that. so i was thinking not possible that certain mths/yrs we dun sleep in certain rooms or we keep changing rooms right? wht else can be done under such circumstances?not complicated, the flying position are same just remember the formula can liao.3 major formation, yun formation(every 20yrs), house formation(year bldg built) and yearly formation.it's the annual (yearly) stars that are the most powerful.but then it's like all other schools of fengshui, it depends on how SIAO you want, how deep you want to go into. if really SIAO into it, different days also got different star.For flyingstars, just watch out for Star2 and Star5, both can just use any metal ornament to counter it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rebtang 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 not complicated, the flying position are same just remember the formula can liao.3 major formation, yun formation(every 20yrs), house formation(year bldg built) and yearly formation.it's the annual (yearly) stars that are the most powerful.but then it's like all other schools of fengshui, it depends on how SIAO you want, how deep you want to go into. if really SIAO into it, different days also got different star.For flyingstars, just watch out for Star2 and Star5, both can just use any metal ornament to counter it.u make it sound so easy...expert will try read again whn i free...now v busy wana move in soon hope u can advise. the metal ornament u mention...is it those 5 solid rod windchime or wht other examples can use? wht if those stars happen to be in the bedroom, can stil hang these on the ceiling/display on the cabinet of the bedroom? which part of the ceiling to hang? is it near window or got a specific direction to put? or anywhere in the room oso ok?if it affects centre of the hse say living/dining area, hv to hang the windchime at the ceiling...does it look weird suddenly got some windchime hanging up there next to lighting or ceiling fan cos i normally hang near window. or can place it near a corner to the centre or where to put?errr sori ask a stupid question...how do u hang it? hammer in a nail? if the stars keep changing place every year, then the next yr the nail of the previous yr will hv to remove (otherwise weird leh nails everywhere) n hammer somewhere else again? or is there a easier way to hang windchimes? thks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 this year (fire pig year).star2 is at CENTRE, star5 is at NORTH-EAST.aviod fire-related things, red colours that makes them powerful.windchimes is just one of the many things METAL. coins also metal, a saxophone also metal, many things can use lah.if you hang windchimes in bedroom, whole night ding ding dong dong how to sleep huh? i use 3m removable doublesidetap hooks to hang my windchimes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rebtang 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 this year (fire pig year).star2 is at CENTRE, star5 is at NORTH-EAST.aviod fire-related things, red colours that makes them powerful.windchimes is just one of the many things METAL. coins also metal, a saxophone also metal, many things can use lah.if you hang windchimes in bedroom, whole night ding ding dong dong how to sleep huh? i use 3m removable doublesidetap hooks to hang my windchimes.ahahahah yah ho!! din thot of that leh. i only knw windchime mah. din knw anythg metal oso can counter bad stars, i thot metal stuf to enhance W and NW sector heeetks for all yr explanations and replies! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites