applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 i bought a system 3 from best tech and they gave me 'free upgrade' to k-flex class 0but that day they came down to do installation of trunkingi noticed that the insulation is k-flex but class 1we called the showroom and the guy insisted that they dun bring in class 1, so if it's k-flex definitely it's class 0is that true?if it's not, how much does it usually cost to upgradge from class 1 to class 0? coz i want to deduct the amount from the final payment since they did not deliver what was promised :Pany kind souls out there please help me Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 If its a free upgrade then are you sure they will let you deduct?Since they confirm that its Class 0 then ask them to show you lor - its printed on the insulation, cannot run one, tell them don't cho pattern...hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 i checked the printing on the insulation, it states class 1but the salesguy insisted that they dun import class 1 at all thing is the trunking already installed since they didn't deliver what was promised, dun want to pay them full price lohthis is cheating leh, coz we bought from them based on the 'free' upgrade :fire: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 I bought from them cause of the free upgrade too wor. Who's ur salesguy? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 it's desmond.actually it's not his fault coz the AMK office screw up quite a biti called to make appt for the trunking they can actually say didn't receive my calltomorrow will go down to my new flat to check on the insulation againif confirm it's class 1 then won't pay the final payment in full Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lifestyle 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 Hi applefreak,If it is class '0' then it should state that on the insulation materials. If class 1 then should get some deduction cos the last time i approach B*** T*** they said this is the free upgrade and there was a price difference but forgot how much it was. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 that's why loh, coz i saw it's stated class 1 on the material will check on it tomorrow when i go down to my nestthink those who bought from best tech better remember to check the material when they come down to install the trunking Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hklims 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 (edited) Oh no, I cannot find any printing of class 0 or 1 on the trunking....maybe I'm conned.But anyway, their service is bad...main blower spoilt right after installation after their installer went back. Called up their office for 2 weeks and waited the arrangement of agent to come back to service....no news!I've to blast and scream at them for ETA then things get moving *sad* Edited August 2, 2007 by hklims Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vincent80 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 Mine also never state that is class 1 or class 0.But i suspect that they want to eat us.Totally different type of insulator of wat i see at IMM and over at my house.I will be calling back and check once again.If its not class 0 as promise, i will go to CASE to settle.No point argue wif these ppl.Applefreak so how is urs?Class 0 or class 1?The more i read the more i become worry man.I dun know if i am seeing the correct thing.Terminated Certificates Of Conformity from PSB.OMG pls advise.http://www.psbtest.com/PLSDirectory/termin...coc_1.cfm?n=400 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 have been meaning to clarify this but couldn't find this thread myself firstfrom what the best tech pple says, the CL1 behind the K-FLEX ST ® is not the classthe class is right at the end of a long string of numbersso apparently the insulation IS class 0anyone know if this is true?think the PSB one refers to K-FLEX EC, the one best tech is using is K-FLEX STdunno if it's so much difference Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mystique_j 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2007 Oh no.. i just put my deposit to buy from them today! Bought 2 system 3. We were swayed by the fact dat their installers s'pposed to be "licensed" and the "free upgrade" from Class 1 to O.Abit worried after reading tis thread. Better check their insulation when they install.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 it's not a free upgrade, they only have k-flex class 0 so even if you dun ask for it, they'll still give class 0feel a little cheated but at least it turned out fineno problem so far when we switched all the fancoils on for a few hourswill update here if anything happened (keeping my fingers crossed :jawdrop:) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hongss 3 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 (edited) Hi,i see you guys are really into this insulation thingy. Honestly, how much difference or impact will this class 0 or class 1 make? How much diff in the price too? I believe that even class 1 is approved by HDB and should not posed any big problems. I dont think u can gaurantee that there will be no problems after you use class 0 insulation. Correct me if im wrong. Just my own opinion! Edited August 12, 2007 by hongss Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 actually i only asked for class 1 but the salesperson offered a 'free upgrade' to class 0as a consumer, if i had made the purchase decision based on this 'freebie' and turn out it wasn't delivered, then it kinda becomes cheating doesn't it?it's not really class 1 or 0, but the empty promise :jawdrop: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hongss 3 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 (edited) actually i only asked for class 1 but the salesperson offered a 'free upgrade' to class 0as a consumer, if i had made the purchase decision based on this 'freebie' and turn out it wasn't delivered, then it kinda becomes cheating doesn't it?it's not really class 1 or 0, but the empty promise :jawdrop:Since you already have class 1 in mind and they did not honor their promise to give you the free upgrade to class 0, just take it that all along it was class 1 lor. But the funny thing was how come they offer free upgrade to class 0 when they commented later on that their default insulation is class 0?Maybe you can sort this out with them...sales ppl are r evil:) Edited August 12, 2007 by hongss Share this post Link to post Share on other sites