great22

Anyone Using Pd Door (sliding & Swing Door) For Kitchen & Bathroom Entrance?

Due to some space constraint for my kitchen entrance, I might consider installing a Pd door instead (http://www.pddoor.com/). I'm not sure is this the only place where I can find these kind of "Sliding & Swing" door?

Also, can anyone who had installed these Pd door give feedback on it? Pros & Cons?

Thanks! :P

Edited by great22

Due to some space constraint for my kitchen entrance, I might consider installing a Pd door instead (http://www.pddoor.com/). I'm not sure is this the only place where I can find these kind of "Sliding & Swing" door?

Also, can anyone who had installed these Pd door give feedback on it? Pros & Cons?

Thanks! :)

I have one installed thinking of another one for another area.

Looks nicer than the usual bi-fold doors in my opinion.

I have one installed thinking of another one for another area.

Looks nicer than the usual bi-fold doors in my opinion.

Beside it looks nicer, so far do you encountered any problem on it? Like loose parts, jam, etc?

I have no problems so far.

Just place 2 bathroom door from them at $270 each. Let's see how it goes.

hi mousehunt, can share the pix of the door when they are up?

thinking of getting them but dun know should pay the price or not :dunno:

we got PD doors for both our bathrooms... most of our frens & relatives say very nice...

it's better than bi-fold doors in my opinion, but actually quite flimsy too...

we got PD doors for both our bathrooms... most of our frens & relatives say very nice...

it's better than bi-fold doors in my opinion, but actually quite flimsy too...

How much is a PD door???

Just place 2 bathroom door from them at $270 each. Let's see how it goes.

$270 each is base on materials u choose or a flat rate? s i c their site can personalise to choose materials n colors, design to ur own creativity.. mm.. n the frames of the 2 panels r also stainless steel? :sport-smiley-018:

the idea is quite smart la.. but the frames of the panels.. make a "center partition" on it.. if there're ways to make it the same color of the panel.. will look nicer..

hi mousehunt, can share the pix of the door when they are up?

thinking of getting them but dun know should pay the price or not :sport-smiley-018:

S$270 is flat rate base on the catalog. If you want more frame like 4 panel frames, then may need to add more. Mine is only 2 panel frame but so far we find it good enough. I will try to post pics when I get home. One think good is that the center portion between the 2 frame is "covered" so kid's hand will not be caught in between.

Or you want to come to my house and take a look? hahahah :horse:

A reply from PD Doors

Thank you for your interest in our Pd Door. A basic Pd Door with standard material (aluminium framed with acrylic infill) and size inclusive of measurement, supply and install @ $288.00 per no. Standard frame colour in Off White, Pure White, Natural Anodised and Woodgrain (additional cost of $30.00).

We provide free on-site consultation (there is no obligation to this consultation) if it is too troublesome to come down to our showroom. We can arrange for someone to show you a mini-sample of our door and the color sample and at the same time take measurement of the site. If you want to view different designs available or to have a feel of the life-size doors, you are welcome to visit our showroom at Blk 1075 Eunos Ave 6 #01-161 (opened from 9am to 6pm, Mon to Fri and 9am to 1pm on Sat).

We look forward to hear from you soon.

Thank you.

Edited by reload72

oh like tat.. wonder if buy 5 doors how much more cheaper.. hahahahahaha... my rooms hv no doors.. i opted out for HDB ones.. :D

Need adv : Am replacing one for my common toilet. The frame of the PD door is 4mm and my wall is more then that.

Shd i place my PD door flush outside or flush inside (of my toilet entrance) ??

Tot of doing it flush outside, when i slide and swing the door, my entrance will be smaller lor, coz of the wall. If flush inside, door can fold and swing further in...

Also making appt with the sales person..ai yo...wait so long and LATE...arghh