andrew77

What Are The Stainless Steel Brand Kitchen Accessories

reasonably priced meaning the price is reasonable for the quality of the item but may be expensive for the same item in a lower grade of SS

so i'd say song cho is overpriced :P

check out blk 30 kelantan lane where there is a shop selling these things, you'd be surprised at how much mark up those shops along jln besar :yamseng:

Can advise any branding that I should look for for? Thanks

hmm, personally i dun go for brands but material

using 18/10 for my kitchen accessories but it's a little pricey loh

you can try looking at the GRUNDTAL series of ikea too, some of the things really not bad :bow:

there's a brand called AP or something like that also.

hmm, personally i dun go for brands but material

using 18/10 for my kitchen accessories but it's a little pricey loh

you can try looking at the GRUNDTAL series of ikea too, some of the things really not bad :sport-smiley-004:

there's a brand called AP or something like that also.

Hi applefreak,

pardon my limited knowledge, what is 18/10?

paiseh, GRUNDTAL is not 18/10 but 18/8

for normal use is good enough

18/10 cost quite a bit more than 18/8 but is more shiny coz the nickel gives the shine !!

if you notice, GRUNDTAL cost a little more than other range for the same product

coz only GRUNDTAL is stainless steel but the rest are either galvanised or powder coated steel.

reasonably priced meaning the price is reasonable for the quality of the item but may be expensive for the same item in a lower grade of SS

so i'd say song cho is overpriced :)

check out blk 30 kelantan lane where there is a shop selling these things, you'd be surprised at how much mark up those shops along jln besar :(

Applefreak,

I finally made it to jalan Besar last sunday... but too bad most of the stores are closed.

But i'm curious... 18/10 made in China and 18/10 made in Germany, do you think they

are of the same quality?

I'm looking for a 3tier corner rack for my washroom. Hox Kex is selling for sold S$58

while Jalan Besar is selling for S$30. Of course the pricing is very attractive, but really

dont know how to decide.

What is your view?

honestly find HK a bit over priced liao

only bought my sink from them coz they are the authorised dealers :sport-smiley-004:

look out for APS coz most s/s accessories are of this brand

kelantan lane has a shop that sells these items quite reasonably priced

block 30 if i'm not wrong, it faces the flea market :(

usually 18/10 made in germany are of a slightly better quality

they will weigh slightly more than those made in china, even if it's the same brand

just learnt this today at the tangs sale :furious:

Applefreak,

I finally made it to jalan Besar last sunday... but too bad most of the stores are closed.

But i'm curious... 18/10 made in China and 18/10 made in Germany, do you think they

are of the same quality?

I'm looking for a 3tier corner rack for my washroom. Hox Kex is selling for sold S$58

while Jalan Besar is selling for S$30. Of course the pricing is very attractive, but really

dont know how to decide.

What is your view?

most are closed on sundays - saturday half day.

apart from hoekee, you can try GENOVA - they japan brand OYAMA - quality quite good.

i mean - any brand or no brand out there is better than ikea.

some of the shops in jalan berseh, they can tell 18/10 or even 18/20 but the product itself doesnt state that.

most are closed on sundays - saturday half day.

apart from hoekee, you can try GENOVA - they japan brand OYAMA - quality quite good.

i mean - any brand or no brand out there is better than ikea.

some of the shops in jalan berseh, they can tell 18/10 or even 18/20 but the product itself doesnt state that.

yeah make it there again today (around 5pm). Again, the shops are getting ready to close for the day.

Really no luck with that place. But did manage to take a glance at Royal Flaxxx or Poh Jxx.

One of them commented that the accessories are usually 18/10 but washroom are usually 18/8. How true is that statement?

Still trying to find the "MR RIGHT" sink for the right size & price.

Heard of ROZ sink? Saw a few in Hoe Kee... claimed that it's from Spain.

yeah make it there again today (around 5pm). Again, the shops are getting ready to close for the day.

Really no luck with that place. But did manage to take a glance at Royal Flaxxx or Poh Jxx.

One of them commented that the accessories are usually 18/10 but washroom are usually 18/8. How true is that statement?

Still trying to find the "MR RIGHT" sink for the right size & price.

Heard of ROZ sink? Saw a few in Hoe Kee... claimed that it's from Spain.

try genova - they always got warehouse sale;

bought many stuffs from their warehouse sale last time - $30 for a square basin, $5-$59 for water tap/faucets. stainless steel basin $199 ...etc

go buy straitstime on friday and saturday - and look out for warehouse sale.