applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 11, 2007 confirm it's different coz the TCs are given the power to decide on the S&CCit depends on the cleaner they hire, blah blah blah to come to the S&CCremember recently there was an article on a TC that charges the most expensive S&CC due to the cleaning company they contracted and did a good job at that... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Miu Miu 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 I just paid my 3 months conservancy fees Sep - Nov 07 on the day I colelcted my keys... They have enclosed a GIRO form for further deduction from Dec 07 onwards, so when should I submit the GIRO form? Isit too early to submit in this month... scared they deduct double. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 dun think they'll double-deductthey will only send the deduction notification when your account is duegiro takes quite sometime to be approved so better submit it soon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Miu Miu 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 Where to get the HDB acct no? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 Where to get the HDB acct no?no need hdb acct no right?think your TC acct is tag to your add or NRIC no Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Miu Miu 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 i think HDB & TC acct no is the same... isit stated on the receipt that I paid 3 months conservancy charges? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 yes you will receive a receipt that state HDB had received the S&CC on behalf of the TCas for the a/c no., not very sure they are the same Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newbiee 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 I heard tat different areas' conservancy charges varies. Is tis true? So far my friends staying at Yishun, CCK, Bukit Panjang and Yishun area paying $60.50/mth for their 5 rooms. Then how come my 5 room in Bukit Batok is paying $62?Isn't there a standard? I feel tis is unfair man! Same 5 room and mine's sq area is smaller than CCK, Woodlands and Yishun, how come I pay more leh?Have been paying $77 for conservancy, EA woodlands. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
juliet_tan 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 Aren't conservancy charges based on the surrounding area, outside the flat, number of bins outside, etc. rather than on floor space? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted August 18, 2007 confirm it's different coz the TCs are given the power to decide on the S&CCit depends on the cleaner they hire, blah blah blah to come to the S&CCremember recently there was an article on a TC that charges the most expensive S&CC due to the cleaning company they contracted and did a good job at that...Oic...so it is like tat! That means the cleaning company in my estate is more expensive la...Bt does tat makes a difference? Hmm....come to tink of it, my estate is indeed clean la...Have been paying $77 for conservancy, EA woodlands.EA more expensive! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 19, 2007 Aren't conservancy charges based on the surrounding area, outside the flat, number of bins outside, etc. rather than on floor space?S&CC is not charged on floor space, it is charged on flat typeeven if your 4-rm flat is bigger than the 5-rm in the same estate, your S&CC is still cheaper those factors you mentioned is also taken into considerationthus the difference in S&CC between estates Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
l_club23 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 Claim for vacancy is only meant for investment property, not owner occupied properties.http://www.iras.gov.sg/ESVPortal/pt/pt_d.1...y+is+vacant.aspIRAS just informed me over the phone that this is valid for owner occupied properties Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 IRAS just informed me over the phone that this is valid for owner occupied propertiesare you sure? coz i've gotten an email reply saying that it's not applicable Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
l_club23 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 (edited) are you sure? coz i've gotten an email reply saying that it's not applicable Yes. I called the hotline to check.Also, below, as taken off their websiteHowever, you may claim for refund of tax for the vacant period if: 1. your property is continuously vacant for at least 30 days or 1 calendar month; and2. your property is :-a) intended for letting and no tenant could be found even though reasonable efforts to obtain a tenant have been made; orb) undergoing repairs (repairs do not include renovations, alterations, improvements and additions) to make it fit for occupation. Edited August 21, 2007 by l_club23 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 yes i knowso for 1 cannot coz we paying owner-occupied tax-rateand 2 also cannot coz renovation not counted.the email reply was that the building has to be certified unsafe for human occupation then can claimso even if it's under going major upgrading also cannot coz i tried to claim 'vacant' due to hdb rectification but they say cannot Share this post Link to post Share on other sites