applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 can ask where you all park the money?bought shares just before hdb wipes out the account but already sold them to take profitnow dun know if i should let it sit there earn the 3.5% or invest elsewhere given the market volatility :bow: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 can ask where you all park the money?bought shares just before hdb wipes out the account but already sold them to take profitnow dun know if i should let it sit there earn the 3.5% or invest elsewhere given the market volatility :bow:me into unittrust... aberdeen and lion capital. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 (edited) haha.. me no smart.. is my insurance agent's advice.. actually i don't really know la.. jus know tat some south-china indian funds thru AIA loh.. Edited September 10, 2007 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 oh okay. what's the returns like?got a 8% return for two months of investmentam hoping for the same kind of return Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 seriously i don't know leh.. hahaa.. i jus leave enough money aside if in case out of job.. the pool of capital for the investment can last my hse installments for a 2yrs period! tats all i know.. how much it earning.. gotta call agent.. hahahaa.. see.. i'm not smart.. jus plain silly n trust my fren.. tats all.. hahahahaa... yest afternoon at the philips sales.. bought this rice cooker for $120 (original price $180).. hopefully i can learn how to bake a decent cake with it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 how was the sale?got to give it a miss coz too busy with shifting and other stuff Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 yest afternoon at the philips sales.. bought this rice cooker for $120 (original price $180).. hopefully i can learn how to bake a decent cake with it.. Very pretty looking cooker Seems dat alota forummers bght this cooker oso, isit the best buy? Seriously can bake cake ah?Test test n let us noe result le....hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 applefreak.. the carnivals got quite a lot of "best buy" indeed.. my bf bought a iron at only $99 (origin $160+).. almost half price.. another best buy would be the 37" LCD TV w/ 2 HDMI inputs, free delivery & installation, 3 or 5 yrs warranty (i can't rem, all mixed up.. too many stuffs) at only $1399! bf n i were so tempted.. but no place for it yet.. nvm.. we wait for IT show at yr end.. greycat.. this cooker really can bake leh.. i ate a small piece of pandan cake n marble cake the sales ladies made with this cooker.. not bad de wor.. n looked s pretty s normal oven loh.. n on top of the baking capability.. can put in ingredients for a stew n set timer in the morning b4 go to work.. when after work come home the stew is ready to serve and jus scoop out clean clean a little then can cook rice liao.. a nice dinner for 2 is done w/in 1/2hr!! can also set express cooking, or cooking for small quantity or large quantity.. if power trip.. the timer will auto resume back when power comes back.. quite intelligent de leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 Wah.....so wonderful! Hm...I gonna hint hint to my frens n family for a housewarming gitft, hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 Wah.....so wonderful! Hm...I gonna hint hint to my frens n family for a housewarming gitft, hehehehe being straight forward sometimes can be a nice thing... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 being straight forward sometimes can be a nice thing... Hahaha....mabbe I shd list out my wishlist 1) Philips Rice cooker2) Laurastar iron3) A nice beautiful oven4) A nice beautiful microwave5) A drink-electricity-like-water thermos flask (Bo pian, we veli lazy)6) A blender for my banana-chocolate shake Hmmm....what else?....hmm.....How I wish I strike toto or 4D!! oops, sorry to intrude so long on xlan blog.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2007 (edited) oops, sorry to intrude so long on xlan blog.... hahaha... is ok! u inspired me leh! er.. wat's Laurastar iron? good is it? Edited September 11, 2007 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 11, 2007 hmmmm....housewarming....I prefer urh......red packet (with notes!!).hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2007 Harlow xlan, my MIL uses Laurastar, veli gd!But price oso gd Cheapest model is 688 I think, not easy to use. Netx model is 1088 if Im nt wrong....Its a deepsteam iron, very heavy n solid with its own small water tank. I saw the seamstress in my bridalshop use the same iron oso.....So far I oni see Tangs selling it, try to find in Harvey Norman, Best denki all no carry....Sigh, my wishlist neber ending... myself...h4happy mre practical.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2007 hi greycat! i did a search on google.. n laurastar website take soooooo long to load man! hahaha.. but when i see the pics.. i finally know it le.. yup yup.. saw it in Tangs.. but the prices r soooooooooooooooo super the novita steamer.. bf n i already feel 300+ coming to a 400 is very expensive for a iron.. now this laurastar is really sure a star loh.. the price is also star grade leh.. hahahaa.. if i tell my bf to get a iron for 1k cos then easier to iron his 100% cotton shirts... he sure me leh.. hahahaa.. but really leh.. his rauel shirts all so hard to iron.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites