xlan

Xl-dreamhouse

me went for it for a few reasons lah

the very main one is my mum's hand no strength, so can't pull the plug out of a normal socket

eubiq good in a sense that only need to twist to the side so convenient for her

second is coz i dun really trust those extension socket, and i can't really have wires running around in the kitchen coz worried my parents will trip or my babies get strangled

not forgetting that the 60cm one can plug up to 8 plugs so definitely more than any extension socket 8|

seriously hor, for all these convenience not really expensive lah :bleah:

Hi Applefreak / xlan,

Can check how much is the eubiq system? Seems like its quite convenient, and will not have wires around..

Thanks..

Hi applefreak, thanks.. hmmm, looking at the safety and convenient aspects, its worth considering to buy.. discuss with my ah lao first.. :notti:

Is it expensive to install in the kitchen??

currently installation is free but even after the promotion, installation is $40 or you can DIY

it's rather easy to do it if you have drill bits and drill :bow:

the only concern will be the track itself and the adapters :bow:

currently installation is free but even after the promotion, installation is $40 or you can DIY

it's rather easy to do it if you have drill bits and drill :dunno:

the only concern will be the track itself and the adapters :notti:

or just get your contractors to do it for free.

Edited by MaCe

ooh.. sorry didn't log in on the weekends.. hee..

my fren is getting keys next week (on blk 27B)... he using same ID as me.. n has already fixed appt with him to go up n check out the place.. by then.. can take actual measurements n shun bian ask Lance abt getting the Eubiq in kitchen.. will update in this space too! :bangwall:

but for my block.. not so fortunate.. earliest to get keys in end of yr.. sianz..

I got my loan application form in 17 Aug'07, just got a letter from HDB this week to go to HDB next fri to get the keys. so most likely you will be getting your keys in Oct. :)

hmm, thought the HLE and the application is separate?

have heard of cases where they receive invitation to collect keys but HLE not ready :bleah:

mine was quite a close call too, think the HLE still processing when i got letter to collect keys 8|

I got my loan application form in 17 Aug'07, just got a letter from HDB this week to go to HDB next fri to get the keys. so most likely you will be getting your keys in Oct. :yamseng:

oooh! congrats to u!8|:dancingqueen:

but ours are en-bloc... plus the new site is still under constuctions.. only 3 blocks completed (incl mine i supposed).. there are still remaining blocks with windows not installed yet.. so different from yours loh.. (btw, my fren got the same place as you, in fact their floorplan exactly the same as yours too! :yamseng: ).. and hor.. i called HDB and officier told me that without the signed form and supporting documents.. they cannot proceed and nothing can be done.. if the return mail frm my dad's side arrive late.. let say if I submit everything by month end.. which means most probably they will proceed with my application frm october.. n getting keys in Nov is just a reasonable timeframe to me la.. so if HDB can miraculously hyper fast.. then i'd get a surprise letter in Oct.. :P

hmm, thought the HLE and the application is separate?

have heard of cases where they receive invitation to collect keys but HLE not ready :bleah:

mine was quite a close call too, think the HLE still processing when i got letter to collect keys !!

oh.. for our case we don't need the HLE.. n heard from my fellow neighbours (the same en-bloc bunch) we'd get to do everything on the day of key collection.. so now we submit the loan application.. HDB will do the credit assessments.. and on the day of key collection.. they will show us the approved loan amount, do the calculations, wipe out my CPF, give us the remaining cash frm my existing flat's compensation.. etc..

Edited by xlan