xlan 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 就是喜欢那么的平凡.. 那么的简单.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rinarobert 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 hi 小兰...you so cute !! your mandrian so so so 好玩...still remember ur 满汉全席, 鳕鱼汤... hahaha....congrat on completion of your reno....btw your tempered glass coffee table also from furniture club???very nice... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted January 17, 2008 hee.. yup yup.. the glass coffee table is 1 of the packaged items frm furniture club.. they hv another design.. a square 1.. is nicer.. but a little bit bigger.. so din opt for the nicer square design.. n finally chose tis rectangle 1.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2008 finally almost 90% of Lance's job is done.. ok.. now hv to do some justice for him.. cos i was very upset on their carpentry n etc before.. BUT.. yest they did helped a lot.. n really done a nice job.. my kitchen now really 美美啦.. 靚晒!昨天真的非常感激他们... 辛苦晒啦 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2008 finally almost 90% of Lance's job is done.. ok.. now hv to do some justice for him.. cos i was very upset on their carpentry n etc before.. BUT.. yest they did helped a lot.. n really done a nice job.. my kitchen now really 美美啦.. 靚晒!昨天真的非常感激他们... 辛苦晒啦!!swee swee sia! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 18, 2008 finally almost 90% of Lance's job is done.. ok.. now hv to do some justice for him.. cos i was very upset on their carpentry n etc before.. BUT.. yest they did helped a lot.. n really done a nice job.. my kitchen now really 美美啦.. 靚晒!昨天真的非常感激他们... 辛苦晒啦wah this is 3D or actual product? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted January 18, 2008 xlan, how did u manage to get the cloth up there??? Its cover the ugly hanger!! Great idea! !! Glad that Lance managed to solve most of your problems... Now can happily move in.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2008 (edited) hee.. apple jie.. tis is real! in my place! actual product.. i shot tis yest nite after the carpenters left.. n u guess wat.. tis is a cheap solution to hide the ugly HDB retractable laundry bar.. cost me $49.. but cost the carpenters a whole afternoon to do up for me.. wahahahahaa... tats y felt a little bad for them.. xlan, how did u manage to get the cloth up there??? Its cover the ugly hanger!! Great idea!!! Glad that Lance managed to solve most of your problems... Now can happily move in.. haha.. ya binzz.. tat is a roller blind frm IKEA.. not full length to the floor thou.. but enuff to cover up most of the ugly sight.. haha.. it is a very naive idea of mine.. to buy a roller blind to install there.. but hv'ing budget issue.. me no more money to customise a roller blind there.. so measure n get the closest length frm IKEA.. but little did i expect the 2 gas pipes at the side.. n hence was not able to hang up initially.. then i came up another naive idea n suggested to Lance.. he can't commit to me at first.. said need to ask the carpenters.. luckily they were kind enough to help.. n so it is up now! i'm so super duper happy abt it yest.. hahahahaha.. !! oh n my naive idea to "avoid" that 2 gas pipes:first looked at it.. i tot shld hv asked them to use white laminates for that 2 wooden block.. but then.. 2nd thought.. it is free work.. they did it out of kindness.. i shldn't be asking for more le.. hehe.. Edited January 18, 2008 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
draught 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2008 finally almost 90% of Lance's job is done.. ok.. now hv to do some justice for him.. cos i was very upset on their carpentry n etc before.. BUT.. yest they did helped a lot.. n really done a nice job.. my kitchen now really 美美啦.. 靚晒!昨天真的非常感激他们... 辛苦晒啦!!Very nice And a very simple, cheap yet elegant solution Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted January 18, 2008 loll i thought thats a 3D kitchen is ur backsplash black or dark blue ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted January 18, 2008 (edited) Roller Blind??? Hahaha.. I got a spare roller blind, cos the curtain man measured the length of the aircon window wrongly, made it too big, then i ask them to forget it, dun bother to change the size, i dun want install anymore (anyway, its a FOC item given by the super expensive and lousy workmanship curtain maker !! ).. This product is the most expensive and super being 'chopped' buy for the whole of my reno.. !! hahaha.. Me copy your idea ok.. If the size just nice then can be copy cat liao.. hahaha... Edited January 18, 2008 by binzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2008 hahaha.. binzz.. tat place need at least a 150cm.. i bought the blind 160cm wide n it jus hit the gas pipes.. so u guage urself ya.. may b ur hse has diff measurement.. cos u know HDB lousy standard (no standard at all in fact)YG.. my backplash is black glass Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lifestyle 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2008 Very nice kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xiao_xiin 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2008 your kitchen very nice!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2008 hee.. thank u! i love my kitchen, too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites