xlan

Xl-dreamhouse

Hi XLAN

Yes, already activated my new hp. Those '0' dollar value phone. Luckily I have onw new phone which I did not use for more than 1 year. Brand new onoe but not those advance type.

Ok, I will sms you this fri morning if I happen to drop by with my mum.

HAPPY

hi happy, tat's great to hear.. u hv no prob with ur hp le.. so same no. ? fri probably will only b there at nite wor.. anyway.. jus sms me then la.. ok.. :notti:

oh ya xlan, i realised that the shower curtain rod mounted in the bathroom is not so stable as i thought leh..do u feel the same way? (the shower curtain rod is not mounted using screw)

ya.. i know.. u hv to "squeeze" real hard .. sort of compress to both end of the walls to tighten.. erm.. also dunno how to describe it.. anyway.. i hvn't try it yet.. but i tink shld b ok.. cos shower curtain isn't heavy.. is very light.. n if nobody pull the curtain too hard... shldn't hv any prob..

Hello xlan, thanks for having my hubby and me ard to view your air con trunking. it's done very well. Hubby thinks to as well. Will bring up this 'trunking route' to our air con guy. yeah! one item down!

hi zlia, no prob at all la.. u r such a pretty n friendly babe.. hope my place inspired u a little.. ya.. do invite me when ur place is done.. :yamseng:

Do u have pics of your air con trunking?

Or able to allow me to view? :)

Think mine is not done well.. with poor bathroom tile hacked :(

ah.. simpleboi.. i dun really hv pics now.. tmr when i'm back to office.. shld b able to show u.. but the contractor got informed me b4.. there're electrical cables concealed in the walls.. the drawings provided by HDB may not as 100% accurate.. jus a guide.. so there might b a chance for unlucky instances where they drill too near to the electrical cables.. then they might hv to drill another hole again to avoid the cables.. n this may result many holes on the tiles.. which is unavoidable.. so depend on luck.. :dunno:

Hi XLAN

Yes,, old number, but all contacts (company staff) gone.

Ok, will sms you on fri nite...if you are still there.

And also gonna buy kids milk power from Econ...really cheap compare to ntuc and shengsiong.

Can I bring my mum too?

Thanks alot!

HAPPY

Edited by h4happy

Hi XLAN

Yes,, old number, but all contacts (company staff) gone.

Ok, will sms you on fri nite...if you are still there.

And also gonna buy kids milk power from Econ...really cheap compare to ntuc and shengsiong.

Can I bring my mum too?

Thanks alot!

HAPPY

Is this the same Econ Minimart owner from Havelock Blk 29? I used to live there. :yamseng:

His borther in charge now.

You used to live in blk29?

Which level?

Is this the same Econ Minimart owner from Havelock Blk 29? I used to live there. :yamseng:

His borther in charge now.

You used to live in blk29?

Which level?

Our family moved to queen's close in 1995. Was staying on 16th floor (highest floor) at Havelock Rd Blk 29 now my mum's house lowest floor.

Edited by makemefly

hello happy.. no prob.. bring ur mom along la.. then my mom can chat with her as well.. haha.. btw.. wat's ur mama's dialet ah? haha.. skali can't converse.. hahaha..

anyway.. my sliding door pelmet is up.. has a little recess shelving on the right side (abv shoe cabinets).. finishing.. looks quite good.. thanks to lance.. but i tink i hate china constructions more.. when the wall is not straight.. the shelves n pelmet followed the walls.. the sliding door can't fit nicely when closed.. there is a very thin gap.. but ok la.. camera can't even catch that thin gap.. 那就算了吧..

thou the black tape still hvn't tear down yet.. still cannot see the 100% finished white door.. anyway..

slidingdoorfw0.jpg

for those still contemplating abt the sliding door.. may b u'd want to consider this gap.. picture taken from inside the kitchen when the sliding door is closed.. tis is to give way to the main circuit board on the foyer side..

doorgapmw5.jpg

hi zlia, no prob at all la.. u r such a pretty n friendly babe.. hope my place inspired u a little.. ya.. do invite me when ur place is done.. !!

haha. im not pretty or friendly la. if my husband sees this he'll laugh. hehe. will definitely invite u to my place when it's done. husband called the air con person and told him we want the trunking to go thru the toilet. hehe. hope it'll turn out to be as nice as urs.

Hi 小兰

Ok I will sms you on Friday evening.

My mum speak mandrain. Shouldnt be aby problem talking to your mum. hehehehe !!

Wow, I really follow your renovation from the beginning until almost the end.

Really siu siu!

Except the hbd wall...the renovation process I find is indeed smooth.

Well done. :D

HAPPY

hello happy.. no prob.. bring ur mom along la.. then my mom can chat with her as well.. haha.. btw.. wat's ur mama's dialet ah? haha.. skali can't converse.. hahaha..

anyway.. my sliding door pelmet is up.. has a little recess shelving on the right side (abv shoe cabinets).. finishing.. looks quite good.. thanks to lance.. but i tink i hate china constructions more.. when the wall is not straight.. the shelves n pelmet followed the walls.. the sliding door can't fit nicely when closed.. there is a very thin gap.. but ok la.. camera can't even catch that thin gap.. 那就算了吧..

thou the black tape still hvn't tear down yet.. still cannot see the 100% finished white door.. anyway..

slidingdoorfw0.jpg

for those still contemplating abt the sliding door.. may b u'd want to consider this gap.. picture taken from inside the kitchen when the sliding door is closed.. tis is to give way to the main circuit board on the foyer side..

doorgapmw5.jpg

My mum speak mandrain. Shouldnt be aby problem talking to your mum. hehehehe 8|

hehehe.. ya.. tat's gd! then i can talk to ur mom as well.. haha.. but skali ur mom find me naughty gal.. ahahaha..

Really siu siu!

really "小小" ? haha.. :unsure:

...the renovation process I find is indeed smooth.

not really smooth la.. quite a lot of things here n there.. quite tiring already.. but jus hope things can b rectify n done b4 next weekend.. so that hopefully by cny i'm ready to invite ppl come le.. hehe..

haha. im not pretty or friendly la. if my husband sees this he'll laugh. hehe. will definitely invite u to my place when it's done. husband called the air con person and told him we want the trunking to go thru the toilet. hehe. hope it'll turn out to be as nice as urs.

hello zlia! wish everything will go smoothly for u.. n really looking forward to see ur country home!:bangwall:8|

doorgapmw5.jpg

hi xlan

thanks for posting the pictures on your kit door, now I got a clear picture. My ID said must shift the points if I want an "intact" closed door.

haha... you are cantonese, I think what h4happy meant was "leng leng" in cantonese. Nice nice!

hello moonbell, hahaha.. ya ya.. is either u shift those points inside the kitchen so u can hv it slide in the kitchen side (in between the fridge n wall) or hv tis gap to give way to the circuit board n slide on the foyer side.. or totall scrap the idea of a sliding door.. hv a casement glass door.. but for me.. i tink should b ok since i bought a 1000m3 suction hood.. shldn't hv too much issue on tat little door gap..

hahahaa.. thanks to happy for praising.. but cos "siu" is my middle name.. so naturally i'd see "siu" as "小" rather than "靓" ... hahahaa...

ah.. simpleboi.. i dun really hv pics now.. tmr when i'm back to office.. shld b able to show u.. but the contractor got informed me b4.. there're electrical cables concealed in the walls.. the drawings provided by HDB may not as 100% accurate.. jus a guide.. so there might b a chance for unlucky instances where they drill too near to the electrical cables.. then they might hv to drill another hole again to avoid the cables.. n this may result many holes on the tiles.. which is unavoidable.. so depend on luck.. :P

Ok thanks :yamseng:

Yup, its due to the electrical cables concealed that they hack wrongly..

so now have to find way to plaster it back.. they said that they will find pple for me.. hopefully will settle it soon..

Now my trunking runs across the living room foyer to the kitchen bathroom.. quite obvious once u open the main door..

Thanks for help :)

xlan,

My sliding door dun have this hole, cos the carpenter put a stripe of wood there. I will take a pic and show u..

Hallo xlan,

So long nvr come in jump to so many pages liao. :P

Can see ur hse nicely reno by ur ID, fall in love with ur Black & White color theme. :)

Hope to see more pics. :yamseng:

oh binzz.. pls pls pls.. let me know.. c if i can request tat to lance.. thou i DOUBT so.......... sigh..

harlow cantona7!:P haha.. thanks for your complements.. i hope when my furnitures come in it will look better..