MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 24, 2007 finally i got the letter from my dad on last thurs (yup it was very late but it is ok lah at least i got it back safely liao) n sent back to HDB on last fri nite hopefully today will reach HDB Credit Department before lunch.. hopefully keys coming in b4 oct ends.. huh? thot you got your keys long ago??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted September 24, 2007 mace.. no ah.. hvn't get keys yet.. may b the kiasu me portraited a false image i got keys already? hahaha.. i'm jus too excited abt everything! hahahaa.. *paiseh* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 mace.. no ah.. hvn't get keys yet.. may b the kiasu me portraited a false image i got keys already? hahaha.. i'm jus too excited abt everything! hahahaa.. *paiseh* then you should have plenty of time sourcing for the right ID/contractor. dont want to hear HORROR stories from you hor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 then you should have plenty of time sourcing for the right ID/contractor. dont want to hear HORROR stories from you hor.mm... of cos i dun wish to hv any horror stories la.. but now can jus hope hope hope.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 (edited) on mon i called the credit department, to check if they received my loan form yet, was glad to hear that it is already in process, at least a lil relief now..last week received my bro's call, he has confirmed his wedding dinner on 5nov.. so will hv to fly back.. n my dad requested to see pics of our new place.. sigh.. hopefully i get keys in time to take pics n show them.. mm.. but no super cheap deal for airtix now.. cheapest i can find is $1086 for 3pax incl taxes, by jetstar.. still hoping for even cheaper deals.. hehehe..that day i did a search on HK Yahoo.. for mahjong set.. found this cute nissin set.. hee.. hope i can find it during my hk trip next month Edited October 3, 2007 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 that is really very cute babe! my bf has been on lookout for nice MJ tiles also (haha but i dont know how to play) gd luck in your search yah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 that is really very cute babe! my bf has been on lookout for nice MJ tiles also (haha but i dont know how to play) gd luck in your search yah! That's a cute mj tiles. Yox, Linggie & Xlan ! You can come over to my place for beginner session when we move into JM. I have a group of MJ beginner "kay keys". Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 Wow!! Very special! Mabbe u shd go HK buy sme mre sets of these special MJ sets n come back Spore to sell Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 hahahaa.. dunno if i able to see it in shops or not.. or still hv to die die auction frm Yahoo!.. my frens said v expensive on the auction site.. i guess cos many ppl bidding for it.. so hopefully if i can get it in shop n there are even more varieties.. some other prints may be.. if i can get special designed tiles like tat.. s'porean willing to pay for it? hee..linggie & cindy, hehehehehee.. already got kay kees in JM liao la so FAST!!! hahahahaa.. me same as linggie, dunno how to play mahjong.. can only understand a lil when watching my bf play.. worst is dunno how to count how many "tai" n how much.. hahaahaa.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 hahahaa.. dunno if i able to see it in shops or not.. or still hv to die die auction frm Yahoo!.. my frens said v expensive on the auction site.. i guess cos many ppl bidding for it.. so hopefully if i can get it in shop n there are even more varieties.. some other prints may be.. if i can get special designed tiles like tat.. s'porean willing to pay for it? hee..linggie & cindy, hehehehehee.. already got kay kees in JM liao la so FAST! hahahahaa.. me same as linggie, dunno how to play mahjong.. can only understand a lil when watching my bf play.. worst is dunno how to count how many "tai" n how much.. hahaahaa.. !! exactly i dunno how to count the tai or fans but my bf love to play great idea! the guys can meet to play MJ then we can bake or something hahaha! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 exactly i dunno how to count the tai or fans but my bf love to play great idea! the guys can meet to play MJ then we can bake or something hahaha!haha! my hubby is also a beginner. cannot join the professional = xlan's + linggie's Bfrd. Sure lose until drop pants to your boyfrds. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 haha! my hubby is also a beginner. cannot join the professional = xlan's + linggie's Bfrd. Sure lose until drop pants to your boyfrds.Hey gals, don't worry.. I can teach u gals.. hehehehehe... I love playing mahjong, my hubby after my influence already know how to play and hooked, nowadays our saturday nights are booked for playing mahjong with my family .. hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 hahahaa.. binzz.. u know wat.. most of our fri/sat nites r at fren's place playing mahjong too! sometimes i got so fedup n at bf.. sigh.. i mean can play.. but not everyday (there was a period he can really play it everyday.. cos too many groups of frens he gotta entertain!)... cindy! dun worry.. not necessarily bf will win newbies.. sometimes.. or many times.. bf tends to tink he's so smart tat he knows wat the other 3 sides want n keep guarding his tiles.. then often guard too much until no chance to hu.. then no win.. ironically.. the newbies tend to win with simple 1 fan.. then end up overall he lose the most! ARGH!! 白天不要讲人啊! 一说曹操,曹操就打来了... *ring ring*.... "hello.." ..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 you crack me up babe...hehe i definitely wont allow him to play every fri and sat! gosh...then there is no 甜甜蜜time for us to go dating hehe he played alot when he was in Australia studying so when he come back for holiday, he dont play that much... my mother nag at me day and night since they day i bought the tempur mattress, she was like there is no space in the house for it! (she is a cleanliness obessed house-wife hehe and cant stand clutter in the house) hehe just my own ranting... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 hahahaa.. binzz.. u know wat.. most of our fri/sat nites r at fren's place playing mahjong too! sometimes i got so fedup n at bf.. sigh.. i mean can play.. but not everyday (there was a period he can really play it everyday.. cos too many groups of frens he gotta entertain!)... cindy! dun worry.. not necessarily bf will win newbies.. sometimes.. or many times.. bf tends to tink he's so smart tat he knows wat the other 3 sides want n keep guarding his tiles.. then often guard too much until no chance to hu.. then no win.. ironically.. the newbies tend to win with simple 1 fan.. then end up overall he lose the most! ARGH!! 白天不要讲人啊! 一说曹操,曹操就打来了... *ring ring*.... "hello.." ..... But seriously, I dun understand how the professional knows wat the other 3 sides wants. there are so many tiles, and I can't remember them loh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites