xlan

Xl-dreamhouse

gloves hunt

not sure if any of u hv tis problem with those rubber gloves that we wear it to do our hse chores.. but i hv had a hard time.. wasted some $ for a few pairs of loose loose keep falling down or detergent can easily seep in kind of gloves..

jus s i almost give up hope.. i found 1 perfect match in MUJI.. best buy! $4+ for a pair.. fits perfectly to my hands.. no loosing ends.. no seepage.. very elastic my fingers can move freely.. so gd tat i tot wanna recomm to u if u hvn't find ur perfect gloves.. !!

4548076869542_m.jpg

Harlow Xlan,

Hey cool, do u use it to wash dishes too? I always watch HK drama series n see ppl wear gloves when washing dishes but smehw, sporeans jus dont do dat :sport-smiley-004: $4+ is quite cheap....thot of getting gloves myself when I 1st moved in & startd doing a lota hsework...

Wanna ask u how did wangbao episode 2 turn out? Did he eventually stay on w ur bro? :notti:

hahaa.. ya.. most ppl use gloves.. to protect skin.. detergent can dry ur skin n v fast fingers started to hv cracks n etc if there is no protection.. gloves can keep hands warm frm the freezing cold water in the winter as well.. so is quite a common & good practise..

oh ya ha.. forget to update u.. wangbao is now back with my bro.. my bro seems like getting used to 2 babies now! every1 praise him for picking up things fast n good.. he knows best how to handle baby Jerald even better than his wife or MIL! hehehehee.. n his MIL helps bringing wangbao to walk walk everyday.. so now every1 is happily under 1 roof le! =D

last sat my cousin brought 3 banglah helpers together with her husband to my old flat.. managed to clear everything finally.. totally we made 3 lorry trips to finish moving all of our wanted stuffs to the new house.. n now my guest room is fully packed with cartons.. sigh.. *headache*!

papa was making the storage rack for us in the HHS yest.. while we bought 10 storage boxes frm toyogo warehouse.. not sure if that would be enough storage or not.. anyway.. papa should hv finished making the rack n 2nite we shall start unpacking the cartons n sorting them into catagories to keep them in the HHS.. sigh.. *tired*..........

hi xlan....

take yr time.....don stress so much....sigh....i also get stressed sometimes thinking abt all the things that need to be brought over.

can check with u where is the toyogo warehouse and is it cheaper than the storage boxes at ntuc/carrefour etc?

Angel.

last sat my cousin brought 3 banglah helpers together with her husband to my old flat.. managed to clear everything finally.. totally we made 3 lorry trips to finish moving all of our wanted stuffs to the new house.. n now my guest room is fully packed with cartons.. sigh.. *headache*!

papa was making the storage rack for us in the HHS yest.. while we bought 10 storage boxes frm toyogo warehouse.. not sure if that would be enough storage or not.. anyway.. papa should hv finished making the rack n 2nite we shall start unpacking the cartons n sorting them into catagories to keep them in the HHS.. sigh.. *tired*..........

angel, toyogo warehouse at toa payoh lor 8.. to me i tink is cheaper.. i got the boxes at "2 for $17"..

most recent n most satisfied purchase:

F-L-20W.jpg

Neoflam cutting board with built-in MICROBAN ® antimicrobial product protection

original priced $46.90... got it frm yest at the Robinson's Sale.. after -10%, -additional member discount, -$5 mailer voucher.. final bill only $28.77

:dancingqueen: been eyeing it quite a long time liao.. but too heart pain to buy such a expensive chopping board.. hee.. n finally the chance came! :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by xlan

but but but after so much discount still not cheap leh

me also eyeing but the thought of paying so much my heart pain liao :dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

most recent n most satisfied purchase:

F-L-20W.jpg

Neoflam cutting board with built-in MICROBAN ® antimicrobial product protection

original priced $46.90... got it frm yest at the Robinson's Sale.. after -10%, -additional member discount, -$5 mailer voucher.. final bill only $28.77

:dancingqueen: been eyeing it quite a long time liao.. but too heart pain to buy such a expensive chopping board.. hee.. n finally the chance came! :sport-smiley-004:

wah!!! :dribble:

good buy, best buy, muz buy!! :deal:

haha..i also eyeing at a chopping board at Robinson too. cost $30+. too heart pain to buy but now with the $5 vouchers,i intending to go there at "deal" it. Just saw your post, its exactly how i feel lol :D

but but but after so much discount still not cheap leh

me also eyeing but the thought of paying so much my heart pain liao :dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

in the end i bought it as well

one medium and one small, but in dark red colour

oh.. hehehe.. gd rite! i was using it for the past 2 days at home.. i lub it leh.. :thumbs up:

hehehe, have not open yet :P

think will use it when i cook this weekend :deal:

hehehe, have not open yet :P

think will use it when i cook this weekend :deal:

how is it? good to use? i bought the dark blue colour too. same as xlan. I didnt utilised the $5 vouchers cos i bought it only yesterday. damage done $39.90 less 20% discount less member discount 5%. final price $30.32. (u all get it at better deal :deal: )

sigh, i only got the 20% + 10% coz sotong me forgot to bring the voucher :bangwall: :bangwall:

i'd say it's much tougher than normal plastic

my WMF chopping board use only kenna 'scratches' everywhere liao :furious: