applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 finally, got the keysfinally, opened the doorfinally, enjoyed the non-stop breezes coming into the housefinally, wowed at the great scenary i hv in the new housefinally, selected floor tiles for living, dining, foyer and passagewayfinally, selected all the lighting fixturesfinally, selected hood & hobfinally, submitted the form applying the cement screedingfinally, tried and tested all water outlets and electrical outlets (1 3-pin points is faulty)finally, found and marked down some of the defectsfinally, got the revised designs from IDfinally, got the revised additional costs for lightings & change of materials from IDn finally, u can go on and dig for more pics n descriptions in my yahoo blogshare the pix here lehlet me please Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 xlan, a late congrates... please please show us pics when you start renovation... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 haha.. thank u babes!!apple, u can dig more fotos in my yahoo blog.. there have links to my flickr fotos.. me lazy to upload all those on imageshack.. haha.. ok.. a few here 1st.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 haha.. thank u babes!!apple, u can dig more fotos in my yahoo blog.. there have links to my flickr fotos.. me lazy to upload all those on imageshack.. haha.. ok.. a few here 1st..Wow. Xlan. So shiok. When are u starting your renovation ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Wow ur view veri swee leh. I think night time even more beautiful no wonder praying for key everyday. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Wow XLANCan see the sea! PSA!!!!Wow shiok!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 great view you've got there !! makes me miss my old place Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Oh, I wont get my sea view from my living room. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 hee.. thanks everybody! yup yup.. on a sunny day.. the sea is very obvious n in fact much nearer than the picture showed.. cos my camera lousy la.. not the pro type DSLR.. haha..happy, 25B has too many buildings in front of u.. probably quite hard to see the PSA le.. but u hv the park view.. tiong bahru park! hee.. nice also mah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 I think my living room is facing the park, maybe can see the bukit timah hill???But I still prefer sea view!Hey XLAN, wonder whether your side can see any fireworks during NDP??I hope mine can especially my mbr! Which is facing the cbd area (I think so lah).hee.. thanks everybody! yup yup.. on a sunny day.. the sea is very obvious n in fact much nearer than the picture showed.. cos my camera lousy la.. not the pro type DSLR.. haha..happy, 25B has too many buildings in front of u.. probably quite hard to see the PSA le.. but u hv the park view.. tiong bahru park! hee.. nice also mah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
s&s 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 hee.. thanks everybody! yup yup.. on a sunny day.. the sea is very obvious n in fact much nearer than the picture showed.. cos my camera lousy la.. not the pro type DSLR.. haha..happy, 25B has too many buildings in front of u.. probably quite hard to see the PSA le.. but u hv the park view.. tiong bahru park! hee.. nice also mah.. xlan, very nice view you got there. 30 flr? In fact I can see my flat from your window.. Need an east facing window to see the fireworks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 xlan, very nice view you got there. 30 flr? In fact I can see my flat from your window.. Need an east facing window to see the fireworks.Hi SS, can show us your completed renovation pics?You already move in? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
s&s 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Hi SS, can show us your completed renovation pics?You already move in?Hi h4happy, we dont stay in jln M, but we can see our unit a distant away from the living room photo (bcoz we stay in the bt merah estate also) We have a east facing window but have yet to catch the fireworks coz our reno was just completed. Will wait for this december. We havent moved in yet. U stay high floor too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Wow all the view so nice, Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 wow! i tink S&S view superb as well!! hehehee..for me.. the only fireworks i can see would be from the mt faber.. u know early tis yr or last yr.. mt faber has firworks on the 2 towers? i can sit back n relax on my living room sofa look straight out to enjoy the fireworks from mt faber towers.. hee.. if they're gg to do it again! hahaa..n nope.. not tat lucky to get the 30/F.. anyway.. 30/F doesn't hv so much sea view i guess.. abt 10% lesser.. hahaa.. ok no diff la.. jus tat i didn't get it.. haha.. but m very very very 101% contented.. very very superly HAPPY abt my new place too! haha! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites