applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 hmm can't really find the address on the internetthe one i went to is on level 3 remember to look for alvan coz it seems that the rest of the salesperson quite bochap one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 hee... thanks linggie! i tot of ikea too.. saw tis 2 models.. i'm currently sleeping on the MALM model on the left side, is a single.. frame is blue color.. so i tot if consider tis model again.. will b getting white 1.. but ikea beds tend to hv "yik yik yik" sounds one leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2007 my current one is from Ikea also...served me well for past 5 yrs. heard alot bad review about Ikea but cant pinpoint what is really not good? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 8, 2007 actually ikea things are broadly divided into two categoriessolid wood ones and chip board onesthe solid wood range is good and can last many years, but pricey toothe chip board ones are filmsy, cannot touch water and generally can't last too long !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2007 oh.. if not much movements on bed.. shldn't be any problem.. my current ikea beds also served me very well n sturdy for the past 5yrs.. only when times my insomnia relapse n keep tossing on bed i'd hear the yik yik yik sounds loh.. i tink is cos the base is wooden strips n not a one piece board.. tats y got the yik yik yik sound.. for my new place.. really need a sturdy one piece solid board no less than 9mm thickness to support the simmons mattress as adviced by the showroom saleslady.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 COngratulations xlan! U muz be counting down oredi.....to the day u take ur keys....So if u start ur renos in late Oct, shd be fully ready b4 CNY nxt yr....good timing... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 Xlan Congrat to U too Seem like u have bought the most of the furnitures, can post some of ur 3D pics for us to . Can image the moment u take the key . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 hee.. thank u greycat & cantona.. actually apart frm happy & excited.. i'm v super duper stress abt the $.. can't get into sleep at nite.. insomnia again le..all those previous visits to HDB n calculation we did with the officers.. now it is no more telly with the latest letter that inform us to key collection.. it stated how the sums will b done, n in a quite messy way.. i took some time to figure out what is what and which deduct which then derived the final figure.. etc..then bee joy (1 of the SERS neighbour) had the same problem as me.. got different figures when they were collecting keys and was told by the officer many others walked home w/o able to sign the paper due to insufficient funds..i m super stress.. cos i gotta die die make sure we have the sum n figures right in order to have sufficient funds to collect our keys.. i'm the only 1 to deduct CPF.. papa is only available frm 13th - 18th in SG.. airtix booked n can't change schedule already.. even if i need to pull out investments in CPF also not enough time now.. ARGH... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 Hi XLANCongrat!!Will be able to see your reno pic soon.Do post more more more more more picss...before reno to during renov and after reno....Eagerly waiting for your pic.Best regards.HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 yup cantona, i got most of the furnitures liao.. only left to find a bedframe loh.. n lights loh. hehe.. other small small tings will buy slowly.. already set my eyes on many tings liao.. hahaha..will b meeting ID on coming sunday afternoon.. shall c how his works then.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 10, 2007 hee.. thank u greycat & cantona.. actually apart frm happy & excited.. i'm v super duper stress abt the $.. can't get into sleep at nite.. insomnia again le..all those previous visits to HDB n calculation we did with the officers.. now it is no more telly with the latest letter that inform us to key collection.. it stated how the sums will b done, n in a quite messy way.. i took some time to figure out what is what and which deduct which then derived the final figure.. etc..then bee joy (1 of the SERS neighbour) had the same problem as me.. got different figures when they were collecting keys and was told by the officer many others walked home w/o able to sign the paper due to insufficient funds..i m super stress.. cos i gotta die die make sure we have the sum n figures right in order to have sufficient funds to collect our keys.. i'm the only 1 to deduct CPF.. papa is only available frm 13th - 18th in SG.. airtix booked n can't change schedule already.. even if i need to pull out investments in CPF also not enough time now.. ARGH... huh? thats something new!thot they will just deduct straightaway from your OA and thats it???i mean besides the loan period...bla bla bla...fixed stuffs... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2007 finally, got the keysfinally, opened the doorfinally, enjoyed the non-stop breezes coming into the housefinally, wowed at the great scenary i hv in the new housefinally, selected floor tiles for living, dining, foyer and passagewayfinally, selected all the lighting fixturesfinally, selected hood & hobfinally, submitted the form applying the cement screedingfinally, tried and tested all water outlets and electrical outlets (1 3-pin points is faulty)finally, found and marked down some of the defectsfinally, got the revised designs from IDfinally, got the revised additional costs for lightings & change of materials from IDn finally, u can go on and dig for more pics n descriptions in my yahoo blog Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted October 19, 2007 Congrat Xlan ! Finally got your keys. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fire-ice 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2007 wow...congratulation! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 19, 2007 Congrat XLAN....remember to show us pic, pic and more pics....to spice us (those have not get key yet) up and push us to move on! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites