xlan

Xl-dreamhouse

hmm can't really find the address on the internet

the one i went to is on level 3 :dunno:

remember to look for alvan coz it seems that the rest of the salesperson quite bochap one :dunno:

hee... thanks linggie! i tot of ikea too.. saw tis 2 models..

ikeabedsub9.jpg

i'm currently sleeping on the MALM model on the left side, is a single.. frame is blue color.. so i tot if consider tis model again.. will b getting white 1..

but ikea beds tend to hv "yik yik yik" sounds one leh.. :dunno:

my current one is from Ikea also...served me well for past 5 yrs. heard alot bad review about Ikea but cant pinpoint what is really not good? !!

actually ikea things are broadly divided into two categories

solid wood ones and chip board ones

the solid wood range is good and can last many years, but pricey too

the chip board ones are filmsy, cannot touch water and generally can't last too long !!

oh.. if not much movements on bed.. shldn't be any problem.. my current ikea beds also served me very well n sturdy for the past 5yrs.. only when times my insomnia relapse n keep tossing on bed i'd hear the yik yik yik sounds loh.. i tink is cos the base is wooden strips n not a one piece board.. tats y got the yik yik yik sound..

for my new place.. really need a sturdy one piece solid board no less than 9mm thickness to support the simmons mattress as adviced by the showroom saleslady..

COngratulations xlan!:lol: U muz be counting down oredi.....to the day u take ur keys....

So if u start ur renos in late Oct, shd be fully ready b4 CNY nxt yr....good timing... :)8|

Xlan Congrat to U too :lol::)

Seem like u have bought the most of the furnitures, can post some of ur 3D pics for us to 8| .

Can image the moment u take the key :notti: .

hee.. thank u greycat & cantona..

actually apart frm happy & excited.. i'm v super duper stress abt the $.. can't get into sleep at nite.. insomnia again le..

all those previous visits to HDB n calculation we did with the officers.. now it is no more telly with the latest letter that inform us to key collection.. it stated how the sums will b done, n in a quite messy way.. i took some time to figure out what is what and which deduct which then derived the final figure.. etc..

then bee joy (1 of the SERS neighbour) had the same problem as me.. got different figures when they were collecting keys and was told by the officer many others walked home w/o able to sign the paper due to insufficient funds..

i m super stress.. cos i gotta die die make sure we have the sum n figures right in order to have sufficient funds to collect our keys.. i'm the only 1 to deduct CPF.. papa is only available frm 13th - 18th in SG.. airtix booked n can't change schedule already.. even if i need to pull out investments in CPF also not enough time now.. ARGH... :deal:

Hi XLAN

Congrat!:deal:!

Will be able to see your reno pic soon.

Do post more more more more more picss...before reno to during renov and after reno....

Eagerly waiting for your pic.

Best regards.

HAPPY

yup cantona, i got most of the furnitures liao.. only left to find a bedframe loh.. n lights loh. hehe.. other small small tings will buy slowly.. already set my eyes on many tings liao.. hahaha..

will b meeting ID on coming sunday afternoon.. shall c how his works then.. :bangwall:

hee.. thank u greycat & cantona..

actually apart frm happy & excited.. i'm v super duper stress abt the $.. can't get into sleep at nite.. insomnia again le..

all those previous visits to HDB n calculation we did with the officers.. now it is no more telly with the latest letter that inform us to key collection.. it stated how the sums will b done, n in a quite messy way.. i took some time to figure out what is what and which deduct which then derived the final figure.. etc..

then bee joy (1 of the SERS neighbour) had the same problem as me.. got different figures when they were collecting keys and was told by the officer many others walked home w/o able to sign the paper due to insufficient funds..

i m super stress.. cos i gotta die die make sure we have the sum n figures right in order to have sufficient funds to collect our keys.. i'm the only 1 to deduct CPF.. papa is only available frm 13th - 18th in SG.. airtix booked n can't change schedule already.. even if i need to pull out investments in CPF also not enough time now.. ARGH... :)

huh? thats something new!:bangwall:

thot they will just deduct straightaway from your OA and thats it???

i mean besides the loan period...bla bla bla...fixed stuffs...

finally, got the keys

finally, opened the door

finally, enjoyed the non-stop breezes coming into the house

finally, wowed at the great scenary i hv in the new house

finally, selected floor tiles for living, dining, foyer and passageway

finally, selected all the lighting fixtures

finally, selected hood & hob

finally, submitted the form applying the cement screeding

finally, tried and tested all water outlets and electrical outlets (1 3-pin points is faulty)

finally, found and marked down some of the defects

finally, got the revised designs from ID

finally, got the revised additional costs for lightings & change of materials from ID

n finally, u can go on and dig for more pics n descriptions in my yahoo blog