xlan 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 hehehe.. linggy.. let ur mama try on ur tempur.. she'd fall in love with it too.. ! gosh! how i WISH i can afford a tempur too!!! urs a queen or king? queen shldn't b any problem.. unless urs a king then may b a little hard on the space.. cindy. haha.. same here.. i also can't guess.. but to wat those experts taught me.. look at wat they pong or eat.. n wat they dun wan n threw out.. eg. if they keep eating shuo-zi n throwing out wan zi.. then u'd know u r safe to throw wan zi n don't anyhow throw out shuo-zi.. someting like tat.. hahaha.. more chim method i dunno liao.. hahahahahahaaa... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 mine is a queen...my mom felt there is no space in my current flat to keep (i think there is lah haha another thing is she dont understd why i have to buy now when i will only move in 6 months later) but they have to deliver it now because i bought it at the warehouse sale for 50% of the original price... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 mine is a queen...my mom felt there is no space in my current flat to keep (i think there is lah haha another thing is she dont understd why i have to buy now when i will only move in 6 months later) but they have to deliver it now because i bought it at the warehouse sale for 50% of the original price... WAH!! 50% leh!! WOOHOO!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 wow.. 好开心啊! Simmons Showroom just called to inform.. they have a FREE UPGRADE to my 2 mattresses, cos the model Tribute is an old model and ceased production, thus giving us the free upgrade to the new model of Tribute, which has a new layer of... (i cannot figure out wat she said exactly, spoken not in local slang) something something bamboo.. hahahaa.. watever.. 我就是一个很容易满足的人.. hahaa.. 也许你会说我贪小便宜.. 但我就是就是很开心 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 anything free and upgrade is good! congrats hehe yah 50% if not how to afford it? a mattress $4000 太奢侈了! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 ya... but there r even mattress selling 14-15k for a queen-size!!.. hahaa.. but tempur at 2k is really really a very GOOD buy! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 ya... but there r even mattress selling 14-15k for a queen-size!!.. hahaa.. but tempur at 2k is really really a very GOOD buy!those can afford such exp mattress.....dont clean them...dirty just throw and buy new one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 勁開心呀 終於黎啦! 終於黎啦! FINALLY!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 勁開心呀!! 終於黎啦!!! 終於黎啦!!! FINALLY!!!! wah gong hei gong hei.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 勁開心呀!! 終於黎啦!!! 終於黎啦!!! FINALLY!! Hey hey, congrates ... Feel so happy for you.. Finally.. !! For the mahjong, on how the professionals know what tiles the other 3 parties are waiting is based on probability, look at the discarded tiles, then tiles they are discarding and considering, facial expressions... Alot la, when more experience will know.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 so happy for you xlannow you can really really start looking for furnitures and electrical appliances liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 wahahahahahaaa!! thank u thank u!!yup yup.. jus back from tampines court for lunch!! wahaha.. took a quick lunch went shopping.. note prices for bedframe.. haha.. the only piece of furniture am lacking now.. tis morning also flip thru newspaper.. wonder those warehouses like "Green", "Brighton" etc.. r they gd?b4 lunch.. also found that SIA offering the cheapest (YES! SIA suprisingly is the CHEAPEST) airline to fly frm HK to SG.. best part is.. usually these kind of promo needs min 2 to fly or 4 to fly.. but at the total price of HK$1640 incl taxes.. the min. no. of passenger is only 1.. jus nice i can book for my dad to fly back!! hehehe.. even jetstar asia can't beat this price! haha!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 you might want to check out beng tuan at jean yip buildingfind that their price quite reasonable, and variety of bedframes is goodmost importantly, the salesperson who served me is very service-orientedafter screwing up my order a little, he went out of his way to ensure that things are to my satisfaction Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 (edited) you might want to check out beng tuan at jean yip buildingfind that their price quite reasonable, and variety of bedframes is goodmost importantly, the salesperson who served me is very service-orientedafter screwing up my order a little, he went out of his way to ensure that things are to my satisfaction :dancingqueen:oh.. where is jean yip building? can't find on streetdirectory.. erm.. beng tuan is it "beng tuan trading" ? i found on google..Beng Tuan Trading- Cencon Building #04-01 - Tampines St 21 Blk 201B #01-1073 - Ubi Ave 1 Blk 301 #01-253 Edited October 5, 2007 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 congrats babe!! great news...hehe i also need a bedframe for my mattress, i thought yours come with bedframe wor... I saw 1 IKEA with storage drawers underneath $548, i quite like that...provide storage also oh well i m sure others will have too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites