xlan 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 (edited) curtainrodneighbourhood hardware shop, toyogo , joochiat 5B - you can get them from $3.00 - $7.00 depending on length.oh thanks! so i can look for as cheap as $3... i'm thinking to ask my dad to bring it over.. shld b much cheaper to get in china.. but if as cheap as $3-5... then i'd jus buy it here.. save his trouble.. hee.. thanks! Edited August 14, 2007 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 huh? wat do u mean by full stretch until the window? i tink not enough space inside the common toilet.. it is real small.. will jus obstruct the toilet entrance.. if put jus outside the toilet also not much space.. the kitchen is quite small.. if u put the w/m outside the toilet.. the space v cramp.. besides.. there's this U-shaped pipe for the heater.. so imagine.. there're heater, and w/m right in front of the kitchen entrance.. looks v v v crowded n uninviting.. could b dangerous when u taking out ur dishes if the kitchen entrance is too cramp..for the windows.. my ID told me HDB has tis new rule that it is not allow to do any alteration to the windows.. cannot take away the vertical grills.. cannot change from sliding to casement (for some other estates where they hv sliding windows only, not for us thou).. so don mention abt making the bottom windows to be able to open.. tats even much more dangerous than removing the verticle grills.. confirmed a ya i tink the rod v expensive hor.. luckily i said it aloud here.. then super-saver like u will enlighten me! haha.. thanks! so where to get cheapest curtain rod? haha.. Good morning XlanYou know lah, old pple is like that.My mum want to put the w/m inside the tiolet, and the basin push in to inner wall, opposite the shower.So, everytime I viist the contractors, I will ask him/her can be done or not? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 wah swee char bor so no long update liao ah??? no pics? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 $19 dollars shower curtain rod...wah... $6.50 i paid for mine already exp liao...bought the ikea curtains though - cheapest in whole sg. where did you get your shower curtain rod? me looking for them but find ikea ones too expensive, esp after you share your room curtain rod lobang Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 where did you get your shower curtain rod? me looking for them but find ikea ones too expensive, esp after you share your room curtain rod lobang huh? all neighbourhood hardware shop got sell leh. those extendable type. got many sizes(length).once you extend them to the wall, put silicon over it. best still if can put silicon before securing it.shortest one only $4.00 i think. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 So, everytime I viist the contractors, I will ask him/her can be done or not?happy, so wat're the reply u got frm contractors? yes? !! wah swee char bor so no long update liao ah??? no pics?mace, i also wish to be a swee char bor leh.. sigh..but u r rite i long time no update liao hor.. hahaa.. nothing much i can do now so nothing much to update here.. i got some 3d illustions frm designer, but really not much.. n incomplete.. also hv to change layout again.. the laundry space really headache.. sigh.. n the wardrobe designs didn't impress me much.. don't really like it... esp mama's wardrobe.. anyway.. wat i hv is time.. let him slowly amend la.. he's on vacation next week.. hopefully after he came back frm holiday.. hv a much fresher mind n ideas.. hee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 hehe, then you should make full use of your time now to go and source for water taps/faucets/bathroom accessories/furnitures ...etc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 Hihi Xlan,passing by passing by.....ur ID picture on the designed kitchen looks quite chio le! !! Agree with brudder Mace dat u might wan to look ard at furnitures, etc....at least u noe ur prices when ur ID bring u to buy laters on....U might oso find a piece of furniture dat u realli like n end up building ur hse color theme ard it..heheWah, ur mama reali power, can squeeze WM into toilet ah?? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 ya.. i got my furniture set liao.. but hvn't finalised design cos hv 1 chance to change model n color before delivery.. sink/tap/hob/hood.. all set my eyes already.. hee.. n also told ID the price n ask if he can get cheaper.. if he cannot get any cheaper (like the hitachi fridge he has no lobang for me) he told me i can go ahead with my findings.. but others like the sink/tap/hob/hood he has better deals for me.. now i'm looking for budget but muz b nice bedframe.. haha..hello greycat! squeeze w/m into toilet.. not me la.. haha.. was h4happy's mama idea.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 ya.. i got my furniture set liao.. but hvn't finalised design cos hv 1 chance to change model n color before delivery.. sink/tap/hob/hood.. all set my eyes already.. hee.. n also told ID the price n ask if he can get cheaper.. if he cannot get any cheaper (like the hitachi fridge he has no lobang for me) he told me i can go ahead with my findings.. but others like the sink/tap/hob/hood he has better deals for me.. now i'm looking for budget but muz b nice bedframe.. haha..hello greycat! squeeze w/m into toilet.. not me la.. haha.. was h4happy's mama idea.. Yes, hahaha, my mum really want that to be done.Approach a few contractors, some say can, some say cannot, some say can be done.Then 1 id told me this, the socket actually cannot be inside the tiolet, if really one, she will help to install socket with cover. So, those contractors say cannot be done will have to strike it off my list.You know lah, kitchen is too small lah..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 actually wm in the toilet not practicalfirstly, the socket is illegal so if suay suay hdb come and check you got to removesecondly it's a wet area i.e. moisture level very high, your wm will spoil very fast Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted August 25, 2007 actually wm in the toilet not practicalfirstly, the socket is illegal so if suay suay hdb come and check you got to removesecondly it's a wet area i.e. moisture level very high, your wm will spoil very fast I have one solution, the socket will put outside the tiolet wall. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marksng12 1 Report post Posted August 26, 2007 hi xlansaw ur kitchen design. Are u gg to remove the retractable clothing rack or is there enough space? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted August 26, 2007 hi xlan,Is your theme all white? I love your kitchen, i wanted an all white kitchen also, but my mum say will get yellow and dirty, but i still want to do it.. hehe.. Very nice.. I waiting for my 3D drawings and quotation also.. But overall, very nice design.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2007 marksng12 & binzz,yupz! i like the kitchen too.. but gonna change layout liao.. cos me NOT tearing down the retractable laundry rack.. both mom n myself only 154cm n the rack is jus nice for our heights to use it conveniently.. she loves it loh.. so i hv discussed with Lance to keep the rack.. we giving up the top cabinet on that side.. n asked him to "push forward" the L-shape, on the basin side will be making some sort like partition.. we're thinking abt glass la.. to match the backsplash at the stove side.. but now he's enjoying holiday.. back on 1sept.. so wat it look like then.. will wait for him patiently..n so far i only like the living room v3 and the kitchen.. others.. ask him think of some more designs for me loh.. dun like.. but ok la.. no rush yet.. 时间还多呢.. HDB still no news for me.. so ok la.. slowly.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites