xlan

Xl-dreamhouse

mm.. quite like the kitchen scheme he showed me.. but quite a lot of changes here n there.. hv a gd discussion at his place n clear quite lot of doubts..

1) he can't install the ventilation fan for me.. cos HDB not allow...

2) has asked him to remove the w/m & fridge base.. cos find it hard to pull out for cleaning or hard to change new one in case it spoil...

3) told him abt the hanger tat we hv.. will b doing L-shape counter in the kitchen.. n basin side can't hv top cabinate liao.. will only hv 1 side top cabinate abv the cooking area..

there r more designs need him to change.. will wait for his email for my drawings..

for electrical work, the ID will usually sub-contract out to a third party to do, so if ur ID won't do the ventilating fan for u, u can still ask the electrician sub-contractor to do for u... dun need to go thru the ID... my colleague taught me this tip.... :jawdrop:

Edited by redbottle

oh! hahahaha.. thanks! but i tink i'll jus ask my dad to do it for me.. actually.. if 10yrs ago.. i'd jus ask help frm my dad.. my current place 99% done up by my dad.. floor, walls, kitchen work counter, aircon installation, water pippings, electrical cablings, everything all done by himself.. i went shopping for tiles with him before.. we cash n carry take taxi.. hahahaa.. but now he's old already so 不要他辛苦 loh.. but i guess 2 small ventilation fan shld b small case to him la.. no heavy stuffs mah..

oh ya.. forgot to mention.. ID told me tat HDB has tis new rule.. it is NOT allow to modify or hack anything on the windows, incl the grills..

some of his clients in tanglin halt (the recent site released).. they wanted to take away the window grills (the jail bar).. but cannot..

there are other cases wanted to change the sliding windows to casement windows.. also cannot...

xlan,

Oh,so you keeping the metal clothes hanger on the wall har. Can see your ID drawings after you receive it? will you post it here?

yes...will b keeping it... cos is convenient for us... esp we shortie...

but my fren yest nite pointed out that if w/m putting below it.. may hit ur head if careless.. cos now c frm foto can't determine how tall is that hanger or will it really hit the head.. will c how again after got the keys..

yup.. i'll let u know when i got my drawings..

yes...will b keeping it... cos is convenient for us... esp we shortie...

but my fren yest nite pointed out that if w/m putting below it.. may hit ur head if careless.. cos now c frm foto can't determine how tall is that hanger or will it really hit the head.. will c how again after got the keys..

yup.. i'll let u know when i got my drawings..

will be removing it... as has plan to get the cloth dryer from citygas. :sport-smiley-003:

With the oritentation of our flats, dun tink will have direct sunlight

will be removing it... as has plan to get the cloth dryer from citygas. ;)

With the oritentation of our flats, dun tink will have direct sunlight

ya.. agree.. shld b no direct sunlight to 晒衣服.. i did consider getting the citygas dryer too.. but 2nd tot.. let's move in n see how 1st.. may not b s bad s we tot.. 8|

was aiming similar things as you

but find the mirror too small so took the RAM mirror instead 8|

hehee.. only tot to get 1 to put abv the basin.. so getting simple n small 1.. hee..

hee.. hvnt get the keys yet.. but i did a measurements based on the floor plan... tot of 2 layouts b4..

layout A:

kitchenplan2adm2.gif

layout B:

kitchenplan2bzo5.gif

but the abv 2 layout not given by ID.. jus playing ard with the measurement myself only.. the fridge used in the layout was the measurement frm the Hitachi 1 loh... did the space needed for opening the fridge doors as well.. :yamseng:

For my mum, she wanted to put the washing machine inside the tiolet, beside the tiolet door!

And the wall will have full stretch until the window.

Weird idea?

$19 dollars shower curtain rod...wah... :yamseng:

$6.50 i paid for mine already exp liao...bought the ikea curtains though - cheapest in whole sg. :)

Hi XLAN,

I dont know whether we are allow to do this or not.

You know, the living room window (if yours are full height), the bottom part is fixed, so wonder whether can make it into wondow where we can open as what we open the upper window.

Any ideas???

That will make the room more windy and cozy at night!

For my mum, she wanted to put the washing machine inside the tiolet, beside the tiolet door!

And the wall will have full stretch until the window.

I dont know whether we are allow to do this or not.

You know, the living room window (if yours are full height), the bottom part is fixed, so wonder whether can make it into wondow where we can open as what we open the upper window.

Any ideas???

That will make the room more windy and cozy at night!

huh? wat do u mean by full stretch until the window? i tink not enough space inside the common toilet.. it is real small.. will jus obstruct the toilet entrance.. if put jus outside the toilet also not much space.. the kitchen is quite small.. if u put the w/m outside the toilet.. the space v cramp.. besides.. there's this U-shaped pipe for the heater.. so imagine.. there're heater, and w/m right in front of the kitchen entrance.. looks v v v crowded n uninviting.. could b dangerous when u taking out ur dishes if the kitchen entrance is too cramp..

for the windows.. my ID told me HDB has tis new rule that it is not allow to do any alteration to the windows.. cannot take away the vertical grills.. cannot change from sliding to casement (for some other estates where they hv sliding windows only, not for us thou).. so don mention abt making the bottom windows to be able to open.. tats even much more dangerous than removing the verticle grills.. confirmed a :bangwall::jawdrop:

$19 dollars shower curtain rod...wah... !!

$6.50 i paid for mine already exp liao...bought the ikea curtains though - cheapest in whole sg. :D

ya i tink the rod v expensive hor.. luckily i said it aloud here.. then super-saver like u will enlighten me! haha.. thanks! so where to get cheapest curtain rod? haha.. :sport-smiley-004:

curtainrod

neighbourhood hardware shop, toyogo , joochiat 5B - you can get them from $3.00 - $7.00 depending on length.